Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle

Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
3 of 9(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LinzMarie
Location: Smithfield, NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2013
Complete Disappointment
"I absolutely love all product lines that Bath & Body Works carries and have always been a huge fan of "WILD HONEYSUCKLE". I would buy it in bulk and fill my linen closet full with it. To say the least, I was extremely disappointed when they retired this light but fragrant scent. When I saw that they were bringing back "Honeysuckle" I was elated. DO NOT LET THE NAME FOOL YOU. The color of the liquid should have been a warning, it is much darker than the original. Even more upsetting is the fact that it smells NOTHING like honeysuckle and does not favor, in any way, the forever favorite "Wild Honeysuckle". I will never purchase this scent again and can only beg and plead that B&BW will bring back the obviously popular WILD HONEYSUCKLE. It would be in their best interest! ....it looks like all other reviewers for this scent agree!!!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sethaka
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 27, 2013
Honey-sucker
"A while ago Bath and Body works made a fragrance called "Honeysuckle," and it smelled amazing. Not exactly like the true flower, but pretty darn close. I tend to be a fall fragrance person, and with "Leaves" out of season I thought this would be a great fragrance, since I am not a fan of the tropical and overly floral scents.
Don't let the name fool you. This smells like a house cleaning product; nothing like the old perfume or the flower remotely. The only good quality I can give to it is that the oil tends to stay a little over six weeks. Duration, however, is not really helpful if you don't like the scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 27, 2013
BRING BACK "WILD HONEYSUCKLE," plus in 2-packs
"In a nutshell, Honeysuckle is not bad but IT CAN'T TOUCH "WILD HONEYSUCKLE," which I keep urging B&BW to return but it's not happened in over 4 years. Honeysuckle spreads pretty good and is warm but is a STEP OR LEVEL BELOW "WILD HONEYSUCKLE." PLEASE RETURN "WILD HONEYSUCKLE "- I think last sold in 2007 or 2008 - PLUS SELL IN 2-PACKS IF YOU EVER DO AND WE WILL BE MUCH BETTER OFF, esp. for the SUMMER because WILD HONEYSUCKLE IS MY #1 SUMMER 2-PACK WF REFILL AND B&BW TOOK IT AWAY 5 YEARS AGO OR LONGER and HAVE NOT SOLD IT DURING ANY YEAR SINCE 2008 OR SO. PLEASE RESTORE CUSTOMER VALUE AND PRODUCT LOYALTY/AVAILABLITY. I'll greatly appreciate when you bring back "WILD HONEYSUCKLE," along with many other OLE-TIME-FAVORITE SPRING/SUMMER 2-PACK SCENTS. THANKS."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AmyInPenfield
Location: Rochester, NY
Posted: April 29, 2013
Horrific
"This does not resemble honeysuckle in any way, shape or form. It is overpowering, pungent, and extremely unnatural. A total nauseating disappointment! ICK."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LemonChiffon
Location: NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: April 22, 2013
Smells NOTHING like true Honeysuckle
"This does not smell anything like a true honeysuckle flower or even the greenery from the Honeysuckle plant. It's a very odd blend. I have many fragrance oils of my own, including a couple of honeysuckles and this BBW doesn't even come close."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:KatieP
Location: North Carolina
Posted: April 12, 2013
Great but STRONG
"Bought this for a spring fresh scent in the house. I really like the scent because it smells like authentic honeysuckle and not overly artificial or perfumey. Keep in mind that this is a VERY strong scent and needs a large room to be at its best I think. Is too overpowering for a bathroom or small space but in a large enough space it's beautiful. Any guest I've had in my home has asked specifically what scent it is because its just that nice."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 29, 2013
Well...
"This was a nice scent. A bit on the strong floral side. My issue is with the performance of this bulb. The first week, it was very strong, almost too much for the small room it's in, now I can barely smell it and it isn't even half empty yet. Perhaps I am used to the smell? At any rate, I wish it was stronger or had some staying power. I'd use it more often! I'm not usually a fan of floral but this was nice while it lasted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love Fall
Location: St. Charles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
Absolutely LoVe this new fragrance!
"I never thought about purchasing this scent until my sister filled her new house with 4 of these wallflowers and HOLY COW it was truly amazing! My mom & I both now have the Honeysuckle wallflowers in our houses & pray B&BW never stops selling this scent!"
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 20, 2013
Fresh and light
"This scent is fresh and light."