Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ggaR
Location: albuquerque nm
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 15, 2013
THE BEST
"this is the BEST smell so far, in the bulbs; it reminded me exactly of the old herbal essence green shampoo i used as a youth; i am VERY SENSITIVE to smells and this one did not irritate my sense of smell at all; it gives a super fresh, green cut grass smell to a room; i love it!! will be my favorite"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:quarkxp
Location: Midwest
Posted: July 9, 2013
Surprisingly nice!
"I bought two of the Wallflowers... Green Grass being on of them and Bamboo being the other. Of the two, I far prefer Green Grass. I find that buying Wallflowers to be difficult because you really don't know what they will smell like until you get them. It's basically a game of "hit and miss." However, reading the reviews can sometimes be helpful.
This is why I'm writing one for Green Grass. It's without a doubt a "green" scent with plenty of "oomph" or "throw" I guess is the industry term. However, it's NOT overpowering. Using terms like "fresh," and "clean" can be a cliche, but quite honestly, this is a very nice fresh and clean fragrance with a hint of that fresh, cut grass.
The Bamboo scented Wallflower took a few days to get going and once it did, it's almost "fake" smelling. Green Grass is unique, airy, clean and I REALLY like it. Especially when the window is open in the entrance way of the house and a breeze carries the scent around.
I can't see how anyone could go wrong with this scent -- it's that pleasant!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Afairyforsteph
Location: Atlanta GA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 4, 2013
Ughhhh
"This bulb has a scent that doesn't sit well with me. I bought this online thinking it would smell like the candle. It has a strong throw, but this bulb isn't a fragrance I would want a strong throw with. It is giving me a headache. Will not buy again."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Toddy
Location: MI
Posted: June 30, 2013
"Not a fragrance I like. Smells strong and like a cleaning product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlackSuburbanMomma
Location: Central New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 28, 2013
Green Grass is tooo sweet / does have strong throw
"I bought my first two Wallflowers in May.
The only way I can "test" the fragrance in the store is by smelling the candles of the same scent.
I don't think this wallflower smells like the candle at all.
It smells nothing like GREEN at all.
I love green and citrus fragrances.
I like things to smell clean and not complicated with floral /perfume-y.
After I plugged it in, I couldn't even remember it's name because that is how far from GREEN it smells.
Too strong and flowery.
I honestly can't say what it smelled like except .... too sweet & overwhelming.
I gave this fragrance two stars.
I gave it an extra star (2) because people look for wallflowers that have a strong throw. This one does and it fills up a space of 15 X 20 very well.
Just not my cup of tea.
I am trying that fragrance next, Tea & Lemon.
Not giving up on these wallflowers yet!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GreenEyedGirl1
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 27, 2013
Go To Spring Scent
"I love the smell of spring, but can't do the overly flowery type of smells...but this one is perfect.
I used one last year in a room we keep our pup in at night, and I was not disappointed. So many people asked about it, and months after it dried out my Mother in Law still talked about it!
I couldn't wait for spring this year to get this into the wall. Windows open, breeze blowing, and this smell is fresh cut lawn with a hint of something else to take the edge off. I may just use this all summer long since I am so far from being disappointed.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KatieP
Location: North Carolina
Posted: April 12, 2013
Love Love
"This is officially my "go to" spring / summer scent. It smells EXACTLY like a $50 candle I bought at dean and deluca (in a severe moment of weakness might I add.) Green Grass is so fresh, bright and non perfumey or artificial smelling, which is a deal breaker for me. Try it, you won't be sorry!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Green Grass
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 3, 2013
Very Strong Scent!
"This wallflower is extremely powerful! It's even stronger than the cinnamon-type winter scents that tend to be pretty potent. This is a good thing! Even after having it in a while, I didn't "get used to it" so to speak, and could still smell it. The scent is really fresh and clean. I wasn't sure I would like it at first, so I only bought one, but it is growing on me. At first, if you didn't know it was supposed to smell like grass, you may think it is a floral smell that you can't quite place. Once you know, it's like, oh yeah, grass! It's good."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.