Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry

Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
17 of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueLight
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: June 21, 2013
Makes me hungry!
"A sweet light scent that makes me hungry! It's not as strong as I would hope but it still smells very nice!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: columbus, oh
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 4, 2013
Love it!
"Bought this strawberry candle on a whim and I love it! Sure, it's not exactly like real fresh strawberries, but nice just the same.
I would buy another.
"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bettyb190
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 14, 2013
The GREATEST Candle!!!!
"I love this candle! I would give it more then five stars!!!!!!!!!!The sent flows through the house. I usually burn it on the third floor and the sent makes it's way to the first! As long as the wick is kept cut, the candle can last an extremely long time! My bf also loves this candle and he burns it often!!! I tell everyone about this this candle and I hope they never take it off the selves! There was a strawberry valley candle a few years ago( this think the same as this one just a different name cuz they smell the same to me) and it went off of shelves for and I was HURT that I would not be able to buy that scent again. Now that is back, I am happy again!!! When asked if I would recommend this candle, YES YES YES YES YES!!!!! If you are a fan of the fruity smell, I think you should give it a try cuz I doubt you'll dislike it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tats76
Location: Everett, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 1, 2013
Simple scent
"I actually love this candle. We have a living room with vaulted ceilings and an open area into the dining room and kitchen - this candle burns well and has a great throw - the lovely scent is far reaching. I like that fact that's it's simple too - strawberries with a hint of mango - sometimes it's nice to have fancy or exotic scents, and sometimes it's great to have something a little more basic. Reminds me of eating fresh strawberries picked right off the bush."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hollywood producer
Location: Stuttgart Germany
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 25, 2013
Swing and a miss
"There was virtually no throw on this candle. Definitely not enough for a living room. I prefer fruity/sweet scents so I thought I'd love this candle, but didn't. I would not buy this again. My daughter who loves strawberry scent could barely smell it. To say the least I was very disappointed in this one. I order, on average, about 12 candles from B&B a month. I am constantly burning candles b/c I believe in aroma therapy. This one is a swing and a miss."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:basenotes
Location: Taylor mill,KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 17, 2013
BORING!
"I love strawberry scents but this one wasn't that's fantastic,i guess im use to Caribbean. Escape that has more of an exotic scent, This one is like pop without the bubbles (flat) But ot jas a great performance. And does give off a good throw."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 12, 2013
Sweet Strawberries
"This is not my favorite. It is very sweet smelling. Mine does not have the strong throw mentioned by others. I can't quite decide what I think. It is not one the demands an immediate return like Oceanside but it is not one I would stock up on like Pear, Limoncello and Palm Beach Cooler. I think I will keep it. I just don't think I will repurchase it."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovefragrances
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 11, 2013
Performs great but too artificial
"Too much of an artificial scent to me. Won't re-purchase again. I will say it has a strong throw and burns great."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 8, 2013
GREAT!
"This candle smells of a strawberry candy. It is super sweet and has a strong throw. I love it. One of the few scents from B&BW that these days fill your entire house in few minutes. I wish all the scents will perform the same. The best in the Fresh Pick-Up collection."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trep
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 2, 2013
True Fresh Strawberry Scent
"I love this particular strawberry scent. I see where others who have reviewed this one feel it is an artificial scent. Having grown strawberries I can tell you that it is , in fact, a very true FRESH strawberry scent. Most strawberry scents you find in candles and other products are more of a sweet strawberry jam scent which is fine, but this one is the real true scent you get from a strawberry that is freshly picked. I highly recommend this one."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Lover14
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 30, 2013
Artificial, But Strong
"I don't care much for the scent because smells artificial and heavy. However, the candle has a strong throw. I prefer fruity scents that smell natural and fresh. But, I have a friend who likes this strawberry scent, so I returned one candle and gave the other to her."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smells a lot
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 23, 2013
Great Throw!
"Yah! I finally got a candle I can smell! I have been so disappointed in several of the newest candles I have recently bought. Market Peach and Coconut Leaves smelled so good in the store, but I couldn't even smell them when I put them on my candle warmer, when lit they were not much better. The clerk at the store recommended Strawberry to me, I started not to get it, then bought it anyway. I am so glad I did, put it on warmer, and within 20min I could actually smell it. I usually don't care for Strawberry scents and this is not my favorite, however I really appreciate being able to enjoy fragrance instead of wasting money on candles that don't smell. I wish all the candles I buy would perform as well as this one does. I will purchase again."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 16, 2013
Artificial and good!
"Personally, I don't mind this scent being artificial. When you smell a strawberry, it's very tart and almost leafy. When you eat a strawberry, it's slightly sweet and tart. I think a REALISTIC strawberry scent would scare people away. "Strawberry" is very, sweet and artificial. It smells like candy! The burn is excellent and the throw is very strong! This candle performed like a pro! I recommend!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 10, 2013
Artificial Strawberry
"When first lit this does have an artificial , plastic smell. However, I still love it once the scent once the wax pool forms. This candles burns wonderfully and has a strong throw. The wicks are very strong, sturdy, and thick. This candle forms a nice even wax pool in about 30 minutes. To get the best performance out of your candles you should trim the wicks before the first burn and after each burn but let the wax harden before trimming your wicks. You should also let the candle form an even wax pool each time you burn it. If not, the candle may tunnel or canyon, and you waste the wax. The wax should be completely melted each time before extinguishing the flames. Happy burning!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 8, 2013
Perfection!!!
"FINALLY a great smelling candle that BURNS GOOD. This candle has burned absolutely flawlessly and the throw is VERY strong and wonderful!
I've gotten to the point with Bath & Body Works' candles that I almost expect to have to bring them back and exchange them...the quality is that bad, however this Fresh Picked line hasn't given me any problems at all! :) Very pleased.
Yes, it is an artificial strawberry, but it's very hard to mimic strawberry! I think this is a great scent!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SheenaM87
Location: Morehead, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 4, 2013
Amazing
"Absolutely perfection burns flawlessly super strong throw great rch strawberry fragrance! I'm super happy with the release of fruity scents ( especially fruity without coconut, tho i like those i like straight up fruit scents)"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LesleyNicole
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 2, 2013
A Heavenly, Rich Tapestry of Strawberry Goodness
"YEAH!!!! If you love your candles to have a strong throw, you will LOVE this candle. I faithfully buy 'Spring' and 'Fresh Bamboo' each spring. This fragrance works well with my other favorites this spring. The wicks stay lit and don't break off or burn too fast.
The scent creates a rich tapestry of strawberry, hint of peach. I loved 'Tis the Season' this winter and I have kinda missed it. This scent is great transition into spring.
"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 2, 2013
Fresh Strawberry Jam in Candle form
"Strawberry is normally a really hard scent to make seem authentic but this one passed the test. Smells exactly like fresh strawberries, super sweet and little tart. I do get a little bit of peach, but it doesn't over power the strawberry. Not much mango present but a back note. On cold sniff it is strong so it might get stronger once lit."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: February 26, 2013
Too Sweet
"I am not one for fruity or bakery scents and this candle is one of the reasons why I don't care for them. I walked into my local store to purchase some candles during their special and the manager led me to the candle burning in the store. It was horrible. It was your typical fake and cloying strawberry scent. And it was so strong I had a difficult time smelling the scents I came to try. If you want an authentic strawberry scent this isn't the candle for you."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Strawberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2013
Powerful
"My store got these candles early. If you like a candle to knock you out, then this one is it! It corners you and drowns you in strawberry goodness. It's not a natural strawberry scent; it's creamier and richer, but still good. I recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews