Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

True Blue Spa Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry

Average Customer Rating:
2.364 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
4 of 11(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Review 1 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Malibu1005
Location: Ohio
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
Terrible Residue
"The reviewers noting the residue left on skin are not exaggerating. No matter what I did, I could not get my skin to feel clean. I washed my hands three times with a deodorant bar soap and I STILL feel residue on them. The bottom of the tub is now a skating rink, and I am sitting here debating whether or not to get back in and try to break through the barrier of grease on my body. The scent is superb, but I cannot understand how this one got by any testers with normal skin."
Review 2 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KrissyC
Location: Philadelphia,PA
Posted: June 6, 2013
Just awful.
"I just used this product and to say I was disappointed would be an understatement. The fragrance was pleasant but the residue on my skin after showering made me feel like I was dipped in candle wax. It's uncomfortable and I don't feel clean at all, not to mention the now very slippery surface on my shower floor. This product should definitely be pulled from shelves and burned."
Review 3 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2013
Leaves Behind a Film
"I know this is supposed to be moisturizing, but the film it leaves behind feels gross. After you use it you can run your nails over your body and all this slime comes off. I can't get rid of it no matter what I do. I don't feel clean at all. It's not absorbing like a lotion, and I think I'm going to end up being slimy all day, which is extra gross when it's 85 degrees out. Smells good but that's about it. I may try to use it up on my feet only."
Review 4 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cleo777
Location: Vancouver, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 23, 2013
Raspberry Rapture!
"Well it just goes to show you how subjective these things are. I love this stuff. Matches well with the other raspberry products. I didn't have a problem with a slippery tub or a residue on my skin. It's supposed to leave a little moisture after exfoliating. Love these products, they should be here forever IMO. Yum!"
Review 5 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 1, 2013
Great scrub!
"This scrub smells just like the gel lotion! You can definitely smell crisp berry which is perfect for warmer weather. I really like the consistency of this scrub as it feels like a real scrub opposed to a few pieces mixed in with a shower wash."
Review 6 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:urocktam
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2013
No No
"The product Love my skin very greasy and and the fragrance is a very very strong! Probably would not recommend and will stick to my invigorating salt scrub from Bath and Body Works"
Review 7 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Firefighterfan
Location: Wentzville, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 1, 2013
Slippery & Leaves a film!!!
"I LOVE this line, the shower smoothie, lotion and body bar and SO wanted to love this scrub but this leaves a terrible slippery film on the floor of my shower as well as a film on my skin, I had to wash with shower gel 3 times just to get the film off my skin and scrub my shower to get the film off the bottom! I guess I'll stick with the signature line scrubs, those don't do this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Misery211
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2013
Smells good but greasy
"This product smells good however has several flaws. First, just opening the product was not the easiest since the covering did not have a "pull tab". Secondly, it is awkard to try to put on in the shower because of the packaging. A squirt type tube would have made it easier to use. Thirdly, it left my skin extremely greasy where I used it as well as my tub (hence the caution sticker I suppose). The greasy feel reminds me of those golden sugar scrubs that were released not to long ago. Sad to say I will be taking this product back to the store."
Review 9 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LauM
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Love this
"Wow, this smells delicious! It is a great scrub that a little goes a long way. I love this type that you actually feel like you are exfoliating rather than the scrubs with the shower gel mixed in. It does get the tub a little slippery."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:xigev
Location: nd
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2013
waxy and greasy
"i just used this product for the first time today and it smells wonderful but just like the other new version of the sugar scrubs it felt incredibly waxy and greasy and left a film on my skin. i had to use my body wash again to try and remove the film which only helped a little."
Review 11 for Margarita Body Scrub - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 22, 2013
Raspberry Scrub
"I decided to try out the scrub after liking the other two raspberry TBS items - the exfoliation is nice, but I find that the sugar melts too quickly. On the bright side, it smells really nice, does leave my skin soft and doesn't leave the shower too slippery as I've heard is common with sugar scrubs and of course via the warning on the bottom of the tub. It's a little pricey side considering how much I had to use but with specials or coupons, it's a nice once in a while treat. Happy scrubbing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.