Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies

Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teddy Bear84
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Yummy! =)
"This scent is so delightful to my senses. It leaves your skin smelling like a sweet peach. =) It smells like the "perfect peach", as others have stated, and that is the scent that lingers. I can smell the sugared musk that is in there also; it combines perfectly with the sweet peach scent. This scent lasts all day, seriously. even when I wash my hands, I can still smell the frgrance. I love that. I wish so much that they carried this is the Triple Moisture Body Cream; I am surpised that they don't! I kind of strayed away from the body mists for a while because I felt they didn't give off that strong of a scent anymore, but with this one I am tempted to get the mist as well.... My hands feel so soft after using this. I would definitely like to get a couple more of these. The scent is perfect for the upcoming Summer season as well."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2013
Lacks Fresh "Pop" smells like the 90s
"I love the Wild Garden line and was psyched that they added a peach scent this year but am really disappointed in this lotion. It just smells like peach. Remember that time in the 90s when peach scents became really popular? There were a couple of high ticket perfumes that were peach and single-note fragrances were really popular too, like demeter. Well this smells like the 90s to me. Just a bland peach scent without the complexity of Wild Berry Tulips and Wild Citrus Sunflower. Those scents smell so fresh and lively, and while the peach scent in the lotion is just fine, its just peach. So to sum up, if you'd like a single-note peach scent, this will be perfect for you. Its not unpleasant at all. If you were looking for something different and fresh I'd stick with the other two in the Wild Garden line. They are amazing."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandee
Location: Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2013
Get one of these!!
"Did you love last years California Poppy hand soap from bath and body works? Then you'll love this. The pairing of poppies and peach create a unique and happy scent. When first applied I get a poppy floral scent. After a couple minutes the peach reveals itself. After a while it mellows to a soft toned down version of poppy and peach and musk. Sure, we've all heard of poppy scented lotions, but I can assure you Wild Peach Poppies is different and unique and it's worth getting."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsMRN
Location: Yardley , Pa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2013
A true peach fragrance !
"I've always purchased B&BWs vanilla based products as I've found I love them all! But I decided to take a chance on Wild Peach Poppies as I wanted to try something new. I couldn't be happier! The fragrance of Wild Peach Poppies is gorgeous. It's a real peach fragrance , not like a candy or floral as I have found with non B&BWs fragrances. I'm a person that can easily get a headache from perfumes which is why I've stuck to vanillas. Wild Peach Poppies has not given me a headache and after an hour of having the body lotion on I'm still loving this sent. I would recommend this fragrance to anyone who would like a flirty real peach fragrance with out the worry of smelling like Jolly Rancher or getting a migraine!
This vanilla girl is now a peach ! Thank you Bath & Body works !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KLBW
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2013
This is awesome
"This scent is definitely a winner. This really should come in the body cream. Love the scent. Awesome"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BIggie
Location: AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 31, 2013
repeat????
"I have been using Bali Mango. then I bought this....I think it's the same thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am returning it to exchange for something different!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybird Lover
Location: Bloomington, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2013
Peach Sparkle
"Yes this fragrance is Peach Sparkle in disguise. And if you did not get to try PS last summer and love peachy fragrances you will love Wild Peach Poppies. It is very bright and smells of a juicy peach. A completely different peach fragrance in comparison to the warmer Cashmere Glow - another awesome fragrance from BBW.
Other reviews are wondering why the beloved Wild Apple Daffadil is not back from the Wild Garden line and it's obviously because of the new Beautiful Day fragrance coming out is so strongly apple based. It's good marketing on BBW part. I too do miss Wild Apple Daffadil and hope it returns next year - it is a nice fresh and light fragrance.
Always love this time of year in BBW!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: March 18, 2013
More Poppy Than Peach
"The combo of fruity and floral in this one is more floral-leaning I think. At least on me. When I smell it in the bottle it is more sweet and fruity but the floral notes really come out stronger once I put it on. It's a nice smell, but nothing new. If you're looking for fruity, I would stick with the Fresh Picked line instead which is more pure fruit. If you are looking for a fun Spring scent, these ones are not bad though I do prefer Wild Berry Tulips over this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kirstaaan
Location: Louisiana
Posted: March 17, 2013
Been done
"Smells EXACTLY like Bali mango-seriously."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 14, 2013
I agree
"I agree with the reviewer that said this smells like Peach Sparkle. Why B&BW keeps putting past fragrances out with new names is a mystery to me. But I have plenty of Peach Sparkle so I have no need to purchase this."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:alexazilla
Location: california
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 7, 2013
unexpectedly great!
"i'm not really a fan of fruity scents, so when i smelled in this in the store, i was so pleasantly surprised! it smells like peaches but not too heavy. like peach vanilla ice cream? lol basically it smells great :D"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkprincess3
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
Peach
"Love Peaches so I am very pleased with this Peach that smells like peaches and
some soft flowers.Hope to see a peach scent like this at Bath & Body Works all the time.
"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Peach Garden
"New scent for the summer/spring time! The name says it all, a nice juicy peach fragrance with mellow floral notes. Before the lotion dries down you have nice crisp peach scent, once the scent settles I get peach with a citrus undertone and a tiny bit of sweetness from the Peach. I don smell any sugar or musk, the peach already gives it some sweetness so I'm happy its not too sugary. The musk isn't present in this lotion, as a summer/spring time scent you want something light and fresh sense musk will only get heavier as it gets hotter. Sadly, the scent doesn't seem to last long so reapplying through out the day will be needed. Some say Wild Peach Poppies smells exactly like Peach Sparkle, so if your a fan of that scent this scent would be a great substitute for it."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2013
Welcome Back!!!!!!
"THIS IS PEACH SPARKLE!!!!!! Which is a good thing!!! I almost missed it last summer, it came out during the June SAS, and was gone fast! I got some so I was so glad, it only came out in fragrance mist, lotion & shower gel, the Wild Peach Poppy is a perfect match!!! I already got 7 shimmer mists ( I just love all the shimmer mists) to also go with the Peach Sparkle I already have, peach is a hard fragrance to master, but this is pretty good. I know loyal BBW fans don't really like "renamed" scents, but in this case I have to say YEAH!!! Now can we have a Body cream to match?!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Wild Peach Poppies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 26, 2013
Nice Spring/Summer Scent
"I was so sad to see my Wild Apple Daffodil not back this time around, but the Peach Poppies caught my eye! I love the smell of peaches so I thought I would give it a try. I am so glad I did. It is a very sweet, kind of strong when you first apply it. With that said, it is a very nice, fruity, floral combo that drys down to a nice soft scent. So, don't let the sweetness at first turn you off. It mellows out nicely. I am happy to say, this may be my new signature spring/summer scent. Hope it makes the cut again next year!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.