Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angelee
Location: DC
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
Warm, fragrant smell..
"I've never written a BBW review, but I felt like this candle deserves some praise.
I'm not a fan of floral scents, they usually smell too intense and give me a headache within minutes. However, when I picked this one up in the store, I thought it smelled pleasant and subtle enough that I would give it a shot.
OMG I'm in love. From the moment I lit, the room was taken over by a subtle, warm, beautiful lilac scent. Definitely not overpowering at all, just a light scent that covers the whole room quickly and lingers once blown out. It smells so cozy and comforting, I definitely recommend you light it for a bit before going to sleep; you'll have the best sleep of your life."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 15, 2013
The Best Floral...
"This is the best floral candle released by B&BW. It is a real lilac scent. I have a lilac tree in the backyard and you can not make any difference between the scent of the real flowers and the candle. This is one of the best candles with a strong throw and a good burning. A repurch. A+++."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 14, 2013
Love Lilac
"This scented candle is by far the best true to life scent I have ever had. The scent lingers long after I blow it out. Love this scent and many others they have ."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FunnyGirlyNJ
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2013
my fave
"I love BBW candles, such a great deal when they are on sale and I stock up on them, and this is my favorite spring/summer scent. Within 5 minutes of lighting it, if I close my eyes, I have visions of being a kid and playing outside with lilac bushes nearby. A truly lovely scent."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 14, 2013
Childhood Memories
"Floral scents are not usually for me. When I grew up we had 3 lilacs trees in our yard. When I lit this candle it took me back to running in my yard as a child and smelling the fresh scent of lilacs floating through the warm air. I love when candles can transport you. This candle is like fresh lilacs. Pure and simple."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jlin
Location: Canton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2013
One of the best!
"I bought this candle for my dining room and soon it filled the whole downstairs AND upstairs. It smells just like fresh picked lilacs. It is such a clean and wonderful scent. This is one of my favorites for sure!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 11, 2013
Light and Lovely
"Before I discovered BBW, I was not a big enthusiast of candles. I liked the smell, but it seemed that there was always a problem with the wicks or the burn. Some of them would turn black after a while, and just not look very good. But these candles are made very well! And I am very pleased with the scent of this particular candle. Always my concern with florals is that they are going to be too overpowering. My husband is sensitive to some strong smells. But Lilac Blossom is sweet, lilting just very gentle scent. I have also had very good success with another candle, Garden Bouquet. I also think its great that you are able to read a review on each product that you sell. The reviews have helped me make so many choices. I probably would have never taken a risk on candles, for instance, if I had not read the reviews of so many satisfied and enthusiastic candle shoppers. Thanks, BBW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Oregon
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 10, 2013
Love it!
"If you love lilacs at all you need this. It smells exactly like a lilac bush! Takes maybe 5 minutes to fill my large living room. Just a super great candle! I am ready for the bushes in my yard to start blooming.
Unfortunately I cannot burn this too much as my sister gets headaches from how strong it is. Be thoughtful of others because this one is strong. <3
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hanrof
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 3, 2013
one of the best
"I'm not a huge floral person but this candle is great.. not to overpowering and not to weak.. it's perfect! Makes the house smell like spring! I get many compliments on it!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 29, 2013
Lilac love...
"I had my husband close his eyes and had him smell a real branch of lilacs and then the candle...he thought the candle was the live lilacs!! I love the beautiful scent of fresh lilacs and you have made it into a heavenly candle!! Thank you!! please consider a body line with the same scent..just beautiful lilacs!!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NJSuzi
Location: South Jersey
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 15, 2013
Love Lilacs !!
"Great Strong wonderful scent of Lilacs...fills the house. Feels and smells like I have a fresh vase of flowers on the table !
BBW brand burns much better than the WB offered on this site.
I like the balsam and cinnamon cloves, and feel this is just as strong (for reference)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shammyrock
Location: Pearl River, New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 1, 2013
Luscious Fragerance
"I love these candles. I always wait for a sale and then buy enough for a year or more. I have them in almost every room in my house. They last a long time and I have them in the candle holders which are unique and a great idea because not only are they attractive but they protect the furniture. This particular scent is lovely. Lilacs are one of my favorite flowers. I have a large lilac bush in my backyard which only blooms for a short time in spring and this candle is as fragrant as the real thing. I love the fact that I can have this fragrance year round. The candle is not overwhelming however, it does provide a wonderful aura of lilacs that can be sensed throughout the house. I also love the balsam fur around the holidays better fragrance then an expensive tree. The lemon scent I usually keep in the kitchen since it is so crisp and fresh smelling. During early fall I tend towards the apple and pumpkin spice. So all said these candles are useful year round and add a nice sense of tranquility and warmth during all holidays. Just love BBW never am I disappointed with the products from candles, hand creams, body wash, you name it and I have at one time or another have purchased it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.