Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe

A bellissimo blend of sparkling berries, juicy apples and sugared grape notes
Average Customer Rating:
2.929 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
14 of 28(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. New
Location: Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 4, 2014
FAVORITE!!!!
"I bought this candle, like I bought most of candles, after smelling it in my friends house. It has an amazing throw and I usually can still smell it the next morning after not being lit all night. Love it!!!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lola Rose
Location: NYC, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 18, 2014
Wine Cooler
"Because of this candle - I now know I don't like "sparkling notes" or "grape". It smells a like a wine cooler. Nothing is wrong with an occasional wine cooler - I love them. LOL. I just don't like wine cooler candles smelling up my bedroom."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Adrianestl
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 16, 2014
Love it
"I don't know how these people think it smells like beer! I bought 2 a few weeks back and absolutely love it.. My store quit selling it so I had to order online.. Best candle ever.. Burns evenly and smells up my house perfectly!! Even had the windows open one day and my neighbor could smell it and commented how wonderful it smelled!!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 1, 2014
Just as the description says
"Some reviews say it smells like beer and it totally doesn't! It's actually a sweet berry and fruit scent kinda like sweet wine. I'm in love! I'm stocking up because I don't think it will be around for long due to reviews"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle lover 1
Location: Ontario, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 8, 2014
TOTALLY SMELLS OF BEER
"I WAS UNSURE ABOUT THIS PURCHASE AS SO MANY SAID IT SMELLED OF BEER- I MEAN C'MON, I HIGHLY DOUBT IT. I WAS ON THE VERGE OF BUYING ONLINE WHEN THEY CAME OUT WITH THIS LINE IN STORES. I IMMEDIATELY SMELLED IT- YUP IT SMELLS OF BEER- WITHOUT A DOUBT! I SAID IT RIGHT OUT LOUD A LADY WALKING BY SMELLED AS WELL AND AGREED IT SMELLED OF BEER.
IM THINKING THIS MIGHT BE A FUN CANDLE SCENT FOR THE PATIO IN THE SUMMER- BUT NOT FOR INDOORS. AND FOR THAT REASON IM PASSING ON THE PURCHASE.
"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:walshjFSU
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 3, 2014
I Don't Smell Beer?
"Many reviews claim that this candle smells like beer, but I don't smell it at all... And I'm living in a college town so I definitely am associated with the stench of beer. This candle smells like a fruity, sparkling wine or even a champagne float with raspberry sorbet. I love the champagne toast candle and this is similar but less citrus smelling, more focused on a grape/berry scent. I bought this candle for the first time this Summer and bought again during the Semi Annual sale! Love it!"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LoverofItaly94
Location: Stamford, Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 30, 2013
Really Good!
"Got this candle at the Semi Annual sale and brought it home. The smell is amazing when its by itself and when its burned. Reminds me of my trip to Italy last summer and I love the smell of champagne and fruit in candles. So excited to get more candles from this collection!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:OregonBride
Location: Eugene, OR
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 30, 2013
Sweet Springtime Scent
"I really enjoy this scent; I just picked the candle up during the semi-annual sale and wanted something non-christmasy to freshen up my home after the holidays. I definitely do not get any type of "beer" scent but there is a slight alcohol note which I believe is intentional. Mostly I get sweet peachy fragrance. Unfortunately, I don't notice a room filling effect like I have with other B&B works candles, but I just moved and have much higher ceilings so that could account for it. It's an average candle to me, nothing spectacular."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Forestspirits
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 28, 2013
Poor Burn Performance
"I was excited to try this scent for the first time in a 3 wick, however upon burning it I was highly disappointed. The first time I tried burning it it was apparent it had issues with burning properly. The flames were very low and dim and it looked like it was struggling to stay lit.
I had this issue with Bath and Body Works candles in the past, but I thought they had finally resolved this based on some of my recent Fall & Holiday 2013 candle purchases. Judging by this candle however, some of their candles on the market still have this problem. I love their 3 wick candles when they perform properly, but this issue really needs to be resolved for me to want to continue to purchase.
The scent is just ok, nothing new or unique. It does kind of smell like beer like other reviewers have mentioned. It also reminds me of the "Champagne Toast" candle that I already own. Sadly, I regret purchasing this scent and would not buy this again."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Alannaaaaaa
Location: Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 24, 2013
Beer Smell?
"I wish I could smell the beer smell everyone else is smelling: I can't smell ANYTHING! I like the smell when it isn't burning, but after I light it I literally can't smell a thing. No throw at all, even standing right next to it. Unfortunately I had to return it."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sashaxx3
Location: Oklahoma City, Ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 17, 2013
Beer?Really?
"Smells like a beer garden so if your a man that likes beer...."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2013
Beer in a candle
"I actually like this scent. It has a beer/champagne smell. Not for everyone but nice addition to my candle collection."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Orlando Fl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2013
To each their own...
"Honestly I LOVE the candle. I can really pick up the berry note and it fills my room and even deliciously spews out into the hall of the house, pretty strong scent if you ask me but my mother hates it! To her it smells like beer and she feels like she is at a bar everything she walks into my room. Each persons sniffer picks up different notes so my best suggestion to you is to smell it before buying. The scent doesn't change from store to being lit so if you are unsure put it down and purchase another, you will know at first sniff if you love it and if you do, don't you dare put it down because to me it is the best smelling candle I have encountered...as my title says, to each their own!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Becky7733
Location: Toronto,ONT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 9, 2013
LOVE!!
"This candle is perfect! The smell is amazing, not too strong with a great throw that fills a room in a short period of time. Unlike many candles I have purchased recently the burn is even too. I am extremely impressed!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 21, 2013
Beer?
"I delayed buying this candle based on the astonishingly (!) bad reviews, but then curiosity got the best of me, and I had to try it. I'm always intrigued by controversial products. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked the basic scent of this one. I really don't get the beer smell off of this, fortunately. I do get the berries and apples that another reviewer mentioned. It is not the truly awesome scent that "Limoncello" and "Gelato" are, but I liked it as well as "Espresso Bar." My only regret with this candle is that the throw was not very good. It did burn well, but not a lot of power. I am still enjoying it, but I have to hover around it, which is not always convenient. For that reason, I can't rank it as high as I would like. I thought this candle scent-wise came in 4th of all the Italian candles. I actually liked "Villa Bergamot" and "Sicilian Orange" a lot less. 4 stars for the basic scent, about 2 1/2 for the throw--about a 3 1/2 from me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Spektorologist
Location: Los Angeles, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 10, 2013
UHHHMAAAAAZING
"I can honestly say that I haven't loved a candle this much in a while. Honestly I don't get what everyone is talking about when they say it smells like beer. Umm no. It smells so sweet and lovely. I lit it in my bedroom and took a little nap and the scent woke me, it was heavenly. Definitely a repurch and i will be buying in bulk! Great job BBW"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Niss
Location: Syracuse, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: May 7, 2013
Beer.
"Smells like beer. Buy this if you want your house to smell like you just threw a frat party."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WellLatteda
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 4, 2013
If you loved Cranberry Pear Bellini....
"...then you will probably love this one too! Comparing them side by side, Cafe Bellini is a little sweeter. I can definitely pick out the berries, apples and grapes in this one. I am a fan of the 3 wick! Perfect burn!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: May 4, 2013
love it
"One of my favorite candle scents ever. fresh and clean"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bellini Cafe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 27, 2013
Returned This One Too
"This candle is just awful. I agree with others that it smells light stale beer. In fact, all the new Italian products are disappointing. I bought three of the new Italian candles and returned two of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 28 Reviews