Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar

A savory blend of roasted espresso beans and sweet vanilla froth
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
62 of 73(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mominart
Location: Isb, PK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 21, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
"I am glad I bought this candle! It smells really good, like a delicious blend of coffee, chocolate & a hint of vanilla. This candle has a strong scent, but isn't sickening & a great throw & smells just as great even after the first burn. It is able to fill up my Drawing room (the size of a standard apartment) , where I place the candle, & the Lounge upstairs(approximately the same size) within an hour & a half.
Everyone in my house loves the smell, & I get loads of compliments from visitors about the scent. I would definitely repurchase this & suggest it to everyone, who is not disgusted by chocolate & coffee.
"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle cutie
Location: New Jersey, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 7, 2014
my favorite candle ever!
"This candle has such an amazing scent. When you burn it it's so strong and even just smelling it from the jar. Totally recommend this candle to someone who loves the smell of coffee at dunkin donuts!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The MerryGoRound Life
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 23, 2014
Coffee Paradise
"The is one of the best coffee mocha scents I've found so far in the wax community. The mix between chocolate and coffee is perfect with this one. Well done BBW! The scent throw is an A+ as it's one of the stronger BBW candles I've bought. It filled up my small-medium size room and drifted down the hall within an hour. I'm about mid-range and the candle is burning flawlessly. This candle is the reason I prefer BBW over other wax and candle vendors: give it a try coffee fans!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Parrot Gal
Location: Pennsylvania
Posted: March 14, 2014
"We would never purchase this candle again. We expected a deep smell of rich espresso coffee with chocolate overtones. Not the case, it has a terrible smell, we have tried to use it two times and it just does not smell good at all. No real coffee scent, we will go back to another andle company for their coffee candle that is fantastic, Sorry Bath and Body, you dropped the ball on this one. But please bring back Salted Carmel again. We bought 8 of them before Christmas and it makes the entire house smell fantastic. I would never recommend this candle to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. New
Location: Home
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 11, 2014
"Both my husband and I really like this candle. I wish it was a little stronger but it's very yummy. It does smell more chocolatey but I don't mind."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Carolyn G
Location: Levittown, PA
Posted: March 7, 2014
Disappointed
"I was so excited to light this candle and surprise my husband with the smell of chocolate and coffee. I had it going in the kitchen so that it would be the first thing he'd smell when he got home. He always notices when we have candles burning and will comment whether he likes it or not. However, he did not comment at all on this one. I thought that I had just grown used the scent because I had been in the house with it burning for a couple hours. Not so. I asked him how he liked the Espresso Bar candle and he said that he hadn't noticed.
This candle has very little throw. It's nice if you like to just pick up a candle and breathe it in... but if you like your scented to candles to do more than provide ambiance, this is not the candle for you!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: March 6, 2014
Very pungent
"This is a candle that will only appeal to a select few with a scent that is almost medicinal.
With an extremely strong smelling expresso,coffee bean there is no sweetness to the candle and it can be rather over powering and heavy.
I did not enjoy it and unless you want everything in your home to smell like coffee including your clothing and your curtains it is so over powering I do not recommend it.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkPeonies
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: February 22, 2014
Mixed Reviews
"Cold, this candle smells absolutely delicious, a mix of coffee and chocolate. When you light it, though, the scent changes and smells much more like chocolate than coffee; I don't mind that, but I personally find this candle gives me a slight headache and I don't really enjoy the fragrance. My husband thinks it's just okay, and some of my friends liked it. This is one of those candles that just gets mixed reviews."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tino
Location: Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 21, 2014
Disappointed
"In the summer of 2013 I LOVED this scent. However, the new 2014 version of this scent is not at all the same. This scent used to smell like chocolatey coffee... Bath & Body Works has removed the chocolate scent and now it smells like weak coffee. I am not happy with the new version of this candle's scent. I used to prefer it over the Harvest Coffee scent, but now Harvest Coffee is the better buy. Just really disappointed now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 21, 2014
CHOCOLATE NOT COFFEE
"like the title says, this is the ultimate chocolate candle not coffee. I was hoping for a strong espresso scent but it's milk chocolate? I still really like it! Note: in fall it's called "harvest coffee" same thing!
-I burned it once when I had a friend over and she immediately begged me for the candle! I gave it to her because I had another one and she went though it in about 3 days! Then went out and bought 5 more!!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BRR3
Location: Snellville, Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2014
Great if you want a headache.
"The candle smells more like chocolate and gives me a headache every time I burn it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarmarv
Location: Burlington, on
Posted: February 7, 2014
"The smell is wonderful!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Makesscents
Location: USVI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 30, 2014
I'm In Love
"This candle is wonderful, the perfect blend of smooth, creamy chocolate with rich, fragrant espresso. At first the chocolate/vanilla notes dominated which worried me...but they soon moved over and made room for the coffee aromas and the combination is heavenly. Not too sweet, not too bitter and the burn/throw is great. I love Love LOVE this candle. Thanks BBW this one's a total winner."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 29, 2014
Great coffee scent
"I don't drink coffee very often but I do enjoy the smell so this candle is perfect for me. I love that they even threw in the chocolate scent to just make this candle that much better. I love this candle in the morning especially in the winter time. Its a nice warm scent that fills up the house. Great great scent and already have a back up ready to go :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 11, 2014
Delicious Mocha
"Smells like dark chocolate and coffee. Delicious. And fills my whole house. Recommended!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:New Candle Lover
Location: Fitchburg, Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 11, 2014
Smells Only Of Chocolate
"I ordered this candle online. I had smelled it cold in store prior, and it smelled of a mix of coffee and chocolate. Reading online reviews, many described it smelling the same way burning.
I smell no coffee, whatsoever. i was looking forward to an invigorating, caffeine smell with a hint of tasteful chocolate. All I got was the smell of cheap chocolate syrup.
Not my favorite.
"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:honeylake
Location: Pittsburgh PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 9, 2014
Didn't like at first
"First burning I detected a chemical smell or something........just wasn't crazy about this scent and I almost returned it. But tried it a second day and absolutely loved it!!! I don't know what changed. My mood or something?? All I can tell you is that I am now hooked on this scent. It is different.............and how can anything coffee be bad? LOL"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AshieLynn
Location: Groose Point, MI
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 8, 2014
AMAZING
"This candle is an amazing candle for the Winter. I buy it every year. It smell like a sweet vanilla coffee. It is very strong which I personally love. It last for a long time. I would have to say my favourite wintery candle yet <3!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 8, 2014
Yummy Scent
"It's the scent of coffee with something sweet and almost chocolaty under it to deepen it so that it's not just the scent of ground coffee beans. It's almost a mocha scent, but that doesn't quite cover it, because it's more of a combination of scents than a single blended scent. Think of sitting down with a cup of good strong coffee and a slice of warm sweet german-chocolate cake, and that's what this smells like. It's fabulous, and it makes me wish I could eat the candle. If you like food scents and elegant scents, I think you'd love this one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautayQueen
Location: Olympia,Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 5, 2014
AMAZING!!!
"This is my favorite candle that they sell! It's a strong coffee sent that is great for both women and men. I loved how this sent lingered in my room for hours. It has a really dark, warm sent that's great for all year round. The only thing about this is, if you don't like coffee this may not be you're candle. My mom hates strong coffee and she disliked the smell of this candle but, I love it just like I love my coffee :) Must Buy!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 73 Reviews