Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar

A savory blend of roasted espresso beans and sweet vanilla froth
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
61 of 72(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Joy56904
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2013
Would like wallflowers!
"Smells WONDERFUL!! Would love to have this in the wallflowers!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jbs81
Location: Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 22, 2013
A Great Perk me up!
"I am so glad Bath and Body Works brought this candle back for the 2014 line. Spring and Summer are not my favorite time to buy candles. I love the fall and winter scents, but the Spring and Summer line have more of a floral/tropical scent while I prefer all the bakery and food scents of the fall. However, I stock up on this candle, and have since Espresso Bar's inception.
This smells just like a fresh brewed cup of coffee. It truly does remind you of walking into a very nice corner coffee shop when they are brewing the first batch of coffee in the morning. Now this truly is a strong coffee scent. Think of "Folgers" times ten! It is not a generic smell by any means, but if you are looking for the sweet smells of caramel and nuts that usually are present in coffee scented candles, you won't find those here. This is just like freshly brewed coffee. The throw on this candle is amazing. Within ten minutes of the first light, you can smell it all through the house. I love burning this guy every morning and this is a candle that can be used year round, and so I really don't consider it a seasonal scent. It is strong. In fact, I have large open rooms and it fills my house with the wonderful aroma of freshly made coffee even upstairs!
It is very hard to find a candle that smells like coffee without the generic (almost burned smell) that accompanies most candles with this similar scent. However, Bath and Body Works have captured this scent and it is absolute perfection. I can only hope they add it to the full line of products like room sprays and fragrance oils! It smells AMAZING! If you liked it last year, or if you miss "Harvest Coffee", trust me this scent is for you! It sure makes waking up much more pleasant!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2013
A great candle.
"A great candle with a strong throw. I absolutely LOVEEEE Espresso Bar. I think it is odd Im burning an "Espresso" candle at this time of year. But it is still a nice,warm, sweet scent. I will stock on these!"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Alannaaaaaa
Location: Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 24, 2013
My boyfriend loves this!
"Great candle, and one of my boyfriend's faves! I like the smell personally, it just kind of has a very warm coffee aroma. Whether it's TRUE espresso, I don't know, but if you are a coffee fan in any way I'd get this. Great burn and throw, filled up our entire room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MRH86
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
YUM!
"I love this candle, the strong coffee scent mixed with chocolate. It has a perfect scent throw and performs great too! I had to buy a few of these!"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cloudy
Location: Winchester,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 19, 2013
Smells like dark chocolate!
"This candle is amazing. It smells like a dark chocolate candy bar. I don't get too much coffee. But, that's fine by me because...dark chocolate is a major win!"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:soymilklatte
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2013
Delightful Smell
"I recently got this candle as a gift and I am enjoying it immensely. I have seen it in store but decided to wait for the semi-annual sale. Once lit the smell of coffee with hints of chocolate fill the room.
If you like the aroma of coffee and chocolate then I would definitely recommend this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2013
ESPRESSO BAR
"I WAS EXCITED TO BUY THIS CANDLE BASED ON THE REVIEWS I READ.ON COLD SMELL THERE REALLY WAS A STRONG COFFEE SMELL.I REALLY ENJOYED.WHEN LIT I ONLY SMELLED MORE CHOCOLATE.THAN COFFEE.THE THROW IS REALLY STRONG.AND NOW EVEN WHEN COLD I ONLY GET CHOCOLATE SCENT.IT NOT BE A REPURCHASE."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AriannaNicole
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 7, 2013
Better than coffee!
"This candle is currently burning in my living room, we have a more open floor plan with high ceilings and I still smell it ALL over the house! It's coffee scented alright, but it's not at all bitter, the vanilla smooths it out and sweetens it. It's bold, and strong, with a great throw. Needless to say, my all time favorite candle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 28, 2013
Espresso Bar
"This candle smells so delicious. I really like it. If you love the smell of coffee you might want to give this a try."
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: columbus, oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 27, 2013
It's OK
"I agree with other reviewers that this candle smells very chocolate-like. It performs well, but I wish it smelled more like strong coffee and less like chocolate. The cold throw is nicer than when burning. I will burn the candle I have, but I don't think I would buy again."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Janoli
Location: Central Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 26, 2013
Good Scent
"This fragrance is good and I'm not unhappy I purchased it. However, it's not a 'wower' like some of the other scents. It smells like coffee."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Valerie LC
Location: Quebec, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 25, 2013
Espresso Love
"This is one of the best candle I ever bought in BBW ! It smells exactly like in a coffee shop, and it last for a long time. I trully recommande it !"
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: May 22, 2013
Its okay but not great
"Okay so I love all things coffee related..coffee, cappuccinos, lattes, espressos..all of it. I so also love the ambiance of coffee shops but this candle smells too much like fire-roasted chocolate which doesn't go very well with coffee drinks I think. Plus then when its burning its worse off. I wouldn't buy again but it was helpful in helping me forget about a crush i had on a coffee shop employee :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
Strong mocha
"I'll preface this by saying that I do enjoy coffee scents; they're among my favorites. But this one missed the mark for me. The first time I burned it, it smelled overwhelmingly of fake hazelnut coffee creamer. Not espresso. I drink black, strong coffee (usually French roast), so I guess I was expecting something more purely coffee-scented. I decided to try the candle again, and it began to smell more mocha-like to me, which was an improvement, so I ended up keeping the candle. It burned well, but quite fast. Not a repurchase for me, but if you like mochas, you'll probably like this."
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SmellGreatHome
Location: Kingston, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 21, 2013
Favorite Smell Ever!
"This is by far my most favorite candle smell EVER from anywhere! I love it so much that I have like 5 and I burn it so often that I know I'll run out soon. I burn it all day long and it smells better than any fresh brewed coffee. The aroma drifting through my house energizes me and uplifts me all day. I just can't believe after all these years and all the scents I have gone through that my favorite just came out this year! Please continue to make this in the candle and sell it forever as I will be a forever customer if you do!"
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Greylady
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 17, 2013
Love It!
"This candle is fabulous. Great throw, burn, and the scent is very realistic--like a cappuccino--nothing artificial. Hoping to stock up."
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mannwalk84
Location: Appomattox, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 17, 2013
ABOLUSTELY FABULOUS!
"Espresso Bar is soooo PERFECT! It's a subtle scent with a front scent of coffee and almost chocolatey understone. It's perfect to burn anywhere in the home at any time of year. My husband isnt' a fan of coffee smells, but he's a fan of this! It's one of those "what is the yummy smell" going on in the background of my home, and I LOVE that! Definitely stocking up on this one!"
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erin1957
Location: Richmond, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2013
Espresso Bar Candle
"This is the best ever! Love this scent. It has my entire house smelling just lovely!"
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Espresso Bar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cturtle75
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 11, 2013
Espresso? Really???
"Umm, while this candle does smell nice (think chocolate chip muffin mixed with a holiday scent of some kind), it DOES NOT in any way smell like an espresso bar. I can honestly only barely smell the espresso scent when it is cold. When it's lit, you can forget it. If you are wanting a REAL freshly ground coffee bean scent, DO NOT buy this candle. I do like the smell however, so I will keep it. It has a very good throw too. Maybe they should rename this one to Chocolate Holiday or something. Not sure what they were thinking..."
2140 of 72 Reviews