Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Staychelle
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: July 29, 2013
Disappointing
"I bought this candle during the sale, I expected this candle to have more of a throw. I can only smell the candle when within a 1 foot area. This would be great for a very small room or small office the scent does smell good it's just not strong enough."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 25, 2013
Nice, But Too Light
"Initially I liked the cold throw of this candle, it has a decent scent. I get more of a citrus scent with a hint of floral and musk. I don't really understand the lakeside but I bought it anyway. The candle burns well, but the throw is really soft. Like within a five foot area at the max soft. I really like candles that scent the entire area and this is not it. I'm not sure of the verbena waters connection. I did like VB. It filled the house, I actually only needed to burn Verbena Waters until it formed a wax pool as it was REALLY strong. Lakeside could burn all day long and you only notice it if you are right by the candle. This will not be a repurchase."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BrittanaFan
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 23, 2013
Good, but nott a favorite.
"This candle is nice to have around, but I don't need it and might not repurchase it. It's a sweet, somewhat lemon-y scent. Other than that, it's kind of hard to describe. Pleasant and a good throw."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 25, 2013
hmmm...
"Verbena Waters in disguised?"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 14, 2013
Pleasant Clean Scent
"I really liked the cold smell of "Lakeside", so inspite of the mixed reviews I gave it a try. My problem is not at all with the scent. It is fresh and lemony smelling with a hint of cologne smell. It was a little like Oceanside without the salty element. My problem is that it had no throw. The only way I could enjoy it was to set it on my desk or end table and lean write over it in order to smell it every now and then. For that reason, I would probably not repurchase it, but its a great scent. Maybe I just got a bad batch. It did burn properly, Such a shame! 4 stars on the scent--2 stars on the performance--3 stars."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanside Lover
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2013
Title is misleading
"Nothing about this smells like a lake. Some people have said it's lemon verbena repackaged and that's what it smells like. I was looking forward to this candle but very disappointed when I finally smelt it."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cturtle75
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 11, 2013
Nice bathroom candle
"Yet again, another candle for the bathroom. Which is fine, I guess. Some candles you just can't burn anywhere else. It has an ok scent with a decent throw. Doesn't smell bad, just smells like bathroom air freshener to me. I won't buy this one again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love23
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 8, 2013
LOVE it!
"I absolutely LOVE this candle! It's different than most others, kind of hard to describe! It smells very clean with a hint of masculine to it! LOVE,LOVE!"