Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside

Average Customer Rating:
2.643 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
5 of 14(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Staychelle
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: July 29, 2013
Disappointing
"I bought this candle during the sale, I expected this candle to have more of a throw. I can only smell the candle when within a 1 foot area. This would be great for a very small room or small office the scent does smell good it's just not strong enough."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 25, 2013
Nice, But Too Light
"Initially I liked the cold throw of this candle, it has a decent scent. I get more of a citrus scent with a hint of floral and musk. I don't really understand the lakeside but I bought it anyway. The candle burns well, but the throw is really soft. Like within a five foot area at the max soft. I really like candles that scent the entire area and this is not it. I'm not sure of the verbena waters connection. I did like VB. It filled the house, I actually only needed to burn Verbena Waters until it formed a wax pool as it was REALLY strong. Lakeside could burn all day long and you only notice it if you are right by the candle. This will not be a repurchase."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BrittanaFan
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 23, 2013
Good, but nott a favorite.
"This candle is nice to have around, but I don't need it and might not repurchase it. It's a sweet, somewhat lemon-y scent. Other than that, it's kind of hard to describe. Pleasant and a good throw."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 25, 2013
hmmm...
"Verbena Waters in disguised?"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 14, 2013
Pleasant Clean Scent
"I really liked the cold smell of "Lakeside", so inspite of the mixed reviews I gave it a try. My problem is not at all with the scent. It is fresh and lemony smelling with a hint of cologne smell. It was a little like Oceanside without the salty element. My problem is that it had no throw. The only way I could enjoy it was to set it on my desk or end table and lean write over it in order to smell it every now and then. For that reason, I would probably not repurchase it, but its a great scent. Maybe I just got a bad batch. It did burn properly, Such a shame! 4 stars on the scent--2 stars on the performance--3 stars."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanside Lover
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2013
Title is misleading
"Nothing about this smells like a lake. Some people have said it's lemon verbena repackaged and that's what it smells like. I was looking forward to this candle but very disappointed when I finally smelt it."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cturtle75
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 11, 2013
Nice bathroom candle
"Yet again, another candle for the bathroom. Which is fine, I guess. Some candles you just can't burn anywhere else. It has an ok scent with a decent throw. Doesn't smell bad, just smells like bathroom air freshener to me. I won't buy this one again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love23
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 8, 2013
LOVE it!
"I absolutely LOVE this candle! It's different than most others, kind of hard to describe! It smells very clean with a hint of masculine to it! LOVE,LOVE!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SherSpan
Location: Atlanta,GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 3, 2013
Not good
"I couldn't smell the scent above the burn of the candle. It did not appeal to me and I returned it the next day."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: April 28, 2013
Clean scent, more like soap than nature.
"I actually really enjoy burning this candle in my home as its a very clean, fresh scent. I bought it for the label photo alone and had no expectations as far as the fragrance to begin with. My experience with actual lakes isn't generally the smell I'd want in my clean home. This candle smells fresh, a blend if citrus and musk that is perfect for warmer months. It really fills our living room with scent too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 21, 2013
Verbena Waters dupe
"This candle was better when it was called Verbana Waters. I loved that candle. Lakeside is a duplication of VW, but I think it's slightly different b/c I loved the way VW smelled, but I'm not too keen on Lakeside at all. On cold sniff they smell exactly alike, but the throw is lighter on Lakside and the scent is not as nice. Not a repurchase. Lakeside burns well though."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 21, 2013
Oh how I wanted to like this one.
"On a cold throw, this candle smells faintly of citrus and a lot of a perfume-y scent. Nice and light. When I lit it, the wax did some weird stuff like sweat, and get these dark streaks in it (that are still there after hardening back up) it had spots in the pool where it looked like paper or something was stuck in the wax... I would chalk it up to a bad one in the batch but the throw was non-existent, weak musky scent. Not a repurchase at all. This one will probably go back for something else!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 18, 2013
Not a Repurchase
"I did not like the scent of this candle. It smells of women's cologne. Maybe for somebody who likes this type of scent is fine. It has a soft medium throw and the burn is really good. Not a repurch."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lakeside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
Posted: April 15, 2013
"You defiantly smell the musk for sure, it comes off very feminine and perfumey. For me it is does remind of PD, or SI in the sense it is the female equivalent. The musk is to much for me, I don't get a lemon zest note at all. I just smell sheer musk as they put it."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.