Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood

A blend of mahogany, cedarwood and oak, highlighted by delicate lavender and geranium notes
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
21 of 27(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:changaTX
Location: Austin, TX
Posted: March 15, 2014
Smells like mold
"I bought the Wallflowers in this scent based on the smell of the candles in the store. I was looking for something wintery to put in our bedroom. For about a week, it smelled fine. Then my husband and I started noticing a musty mold-like smell in our room. After deep cleaning everything including our AC unit which we were worried was leaking or something, we discovered the smell was coming from the Wallflower. I threw it away when it was half full. I don't know if we just got a defective one or I'm just not accustomed to the smell, but this one is definitely not for me."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 28, 2014
Smooth and Comforting
"I loved this in the candle--(well I didn't love it at first, but it really grew on me.) I usually purchase sweet, fruity or floral wallflowers, but occasionally I want something different. This fragrance is sort of woodsy with a mild herbal added on (probably the lavender), I just find it to be both soothing and comforting. Think of a den with a fire in the fireplace. That is the kind of ambiance that it has. Right now this is in the bedroom, and it is performing beautifully. If you like masculine type scents you will probably love "Mahogany Teakwood." 5 stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AngiuliNicole
Location: Orange, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 20, 2014
Amazing Smell
"This smells exactly like Abercrombie. It's perfect!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceantasi75
Location: LAS VEGAS, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 19, 2013
Elegantly Masculine
"I am very pleased to have discovered this fragrance, along with LEATHER {unavailable, at the moment, I hope}. I really enjoy fragrances with masculine qualities and I have found that my girlfriend does, too. She says she likes the scents that remind her of her hubby's toiletries. Please, BBW keep this stocked forever and bring back LEATHER."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Kuualoha
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 29, 2013
Yum for a week
"I loved the smell...while it lasted. It smells like a mans cologne which is what i was hoping for because i wanted something different than the usual flower/fruit smelling scents. It was great for about a week, nice and strong, but now after a week, it has faded substantially to where i cant even smell it unless i put my nose 6 inches from it (and theres half the liquid left). Ive even asked guests if they could smell it (because i wasnt sure if maybe i had just become "immune" to the scent), and they couldnt smell it. BBW wallflower bulbs have become famous for having no throw and wearing off fast, which sucks because the bulbs used to be so good."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentBug
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 20, 2013
Smells like a teenage boy trying for a cover up
"It's strong- really strong. It smells like someone trying to spray cologne instead of taking a shower. I love a good cologne but this isn't on of them- it's like axe body spray gone overboard. I wouldn't recommend it at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:8catlady
Location: Landisburg, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2013
light, woodsy scent
"I can't believe I'm seeing reviews indicating this scent is strong. It is a very light scent of wood which goes well inside my 180 year old house. I use them in small rooms where a strong scent would just not work. I love this scent! A couple years ago they put out a scent bulb called Redwood which I loved. It was a light, cedar chest scent. Then they discontinued it within a couple months!! I was not happy but the associate did say that they rework some scents and put them out under a different name and it seems she was right. Please do not discontinue this scent!!!!!!"
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Giggley Issa
Location: Cincinnati, OHIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 7, 2013
"I love this fragrance! My all time favorite. Love the manly fragrance."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lauren2
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2013
Oh my, this has to be my least favorite scent!
"Extremely strong. Reminds me of cheap men's cologne, applied much too heavily. It has been up for 3 weeks and I don't notice it as much, but I still don't like it. This is one of the few scents that I just don't like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:B Legaspi
Location: Ontario, CA.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 31, 2013
"I got this wallflower because it reminded me of the A&F cologne, i really enjoy it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vitacoco
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 6, 2013
smells like cologne
"This scent has a woodsy and masculine smell to it. It was a little strong for my room and didn't really fit the style of the room but I put it in my bathroom and it worked well in there. My bathroom always had that "fresh out of the shower smell" and I would occasionally get a wafting hint of it down the hall or in my room, very strong scent throw. I see this working well in shared spaces or an office space. Pleasant and unisex, which can be hard to find among the fruity florals Bath and Body works is known for. I believe this scent can work all year long :)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CeCe The Great
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 6, 2013
Smells Like Abercrombie...
"I have the candle in this and smelled the wallflower bulb in the store one day, and it smells just like walking into an Abercrombie or Hollister store. It's very strong, too. I like it for a few minutes and then once it's been going for too long it becomes very very very overwhelming. If you like the scent I would suggest getting the mini candle of it instead because it's not as strong. It has a very heavy cologne-type, manly scent, definitely very woodsy and musky. The first time I smelled this the first thing I thought was, "This smells just like Abercrombie!!!" So, keeping that in mind, you can probably decide right now whether or not you think you're going to like it. It's alright for me, I definitely prefer the more sweet, girly, floral-citrus scents BBW has instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 4, 2013
Wonderful Scent
"I am not one for fruity, bakery, or cocktail scents. I like exotic, fresh, herbs, and woods. So MW fit right in to my list of favorite scents. While it can be a "masculine" scent, I don't think of a man's cologne when I smell it. Although in my candle review I do state that it does remind me of men. But it more reminds me of a library or office I'd find in a stately manor. It isn't offensive or hard. It is soft, woody and a tad sweet. I use the plugs to scent the guest restrooms and in my room, while I burn the candle in the living and dining rooms. My husband enjoys this very much and so do my guests. The plugs last long and do scent a small to medium sized room very well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
Posted: September 12, 2013
Not for me
"Sorry I bought this scent. I truly wanted to like it- as I didn't mind what the candle smelled like in the store. With that being said this is an extreme men's cologne scent. While I like a nice, clean smelling man, this was too strong for my home. I have to be honest and say it isn't unappealing it is just not what I want my home to smell like. I prefer cinnamon, spices, apple and so forth scents, which is why I probably do not like this particular scent. If you like heavy male colognes- have at it, otherwise if you prefer the gourmet scents like I do, leave it on the shelf."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JCE1031
Location: Granite City, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 5, 2013
Amazing
"My fiance and I found our forever scent! Anytime we buy the bulbs this one is in the shopping cart. It is sensual but manly at the same time-- love!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jeruvel
Location: Salisbury, MD
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 3, 2013
Soothing
"I think this is my favorite by far! I got this originally for my brother but couldn't part with it so I got him my next favorite scent Black Pepper Bergamot...which my son took. lol
We adore these new fragrance bulbs.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brenda4863
Location: eugene or
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 29, 2013
feirce
"This is my absolute favorite it reminds me of abercrombie and finch I have the one for my car as well love love love it"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1grammy
Location: IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 4, 2013
Not for me
"I thought this would smell like Mango Beachwood but was I ever surprised. No wood smell at all. Just a strong men's cologne scent. Yuck. I'm returning them because I just can't stand the scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Luna12
Location: Orlando
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 16, 2013
I love this one!
"I usually love almost all the scents at bbw but this one is my favorite! I just really want to never discontinue this one"
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Connoisseur
Location: Savannah, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 3, 2013
ADDICTED
"This scent is the plug in I have in my foyer and no matter who walks in my house the first words out of thier mouth is what is that scent and I always say its the best home scent that Bath and Body Works has ever made! I'm a single woman this smell allows me to have the scent of a man with out one actually being there. It makes me feel warm and secure, I don't know what I would do if BBW took this away (So please don't)!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 27 Reviews