Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit &ocean-kissed frangipani blossoms
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bumblebug
Location: Clarksville, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2013
Light and Fresh
"A perfect light scent! Perfect for summer scent. Love it and will buy it again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Works for me!
"Everyone has a different body chemistry. Luckily it works for me. I am not a fan of florals and Pure Paradise is almost 50% floral. This would be the exception. Smell it in-store to see for yourself."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The animal lover
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Very pretty
"This is a very light and pure scent. It's also very relaxing and calm. It's not strong at all! It smells like a morning at the beach. (;"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2013
better than Malibu Heat!
"I absolutely love summer and this scent makes me feel like summer. It has a strong fruit note and I love that. I think this one is unlike any other BBW scent, love it!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2013
Brings what is brought
"This scent smells like coconuts mixed with fruits it is the perfect get-away scent and is just amazing especially In the shower gel this scent is basically just for summer I think one would be crazy to wear this in the winter"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 8, 2013
Not for me...
"After reading all the positive reviews and loving coconut and "beachy" scents, I really though I'd love this one. However, that's not the case. The smell is just plain for me. Maybe try this lotion before buying it..."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:krystel
Location: woodstock, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
Very Summery!
"I absolutely love this sent! Its a very clean fresh set. It kinda smells like shampoo(thats the best way I can describe it) but its really awesome! In my opinion, anyone can like this!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mulishajade
Location: Spanaway,WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
Pure Paradise Heaven!!
"This is one of the best scents ever! It is amazing. Perfect for summer!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pink Champagne
Location: Aurora, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Pure Paradise Heaven in a bottle!!
"I have like everything & every scent imaginable from Bath & Body Works. This is my go-to store these days because the scents last forever & are very powerful. Even though the coupons have gotten kinda bad allowing us to only get like anything but what we want free w/say $10 purchases leaving me w/a zillion & 2 lotions or shower gels free; I still continue to shop here on a weekly/every other few weeks basis. Their products last forever & are usually very worth the value for the prices. The prices have been raised on sprays/mists so I usually just buy travel sizes as I work at the airport anyways & its better security-wise/travel wise. At least you can re-fill those easily & they spray way better! I LOVE this spray & lotion though!!!!!! It's my newest favorite for summertime & everytime I wear it everybody asks me what I'm wearing!! I love the fresh, paradise cool scent when it 1st goes on & then what it dries into. The description sounds like a dream island so that helps in this 90+ degree heat here in CO. I have Malibu heat & I keep "trying" to like it, but the smell in the bottle + the overpowerful smell = not enough for me to make it my summer go-to scent. I love the packaging however in both scents-soo pretty & boutique-like! Pure Paradise= PLEASE BBW's DON'T GET RID OF IT EVER!!! (or I'm stocking up forever!!) P.s.~Your Coconut Mango spray is a supe rhuge hit from years ago-I have everybody coming up to me asking me "What it is" when I wear it! Hope the new scent: White Mango Chill is the same or better!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rose salve
Location: washington DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
BEST EVER LOVE IT!!!!!!!
"Pure Paradise!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Good Scent but No Staying Power
"I ignored the negative reviews and went on the recommendation of a friend to try this product. I like how this smells both in the bottle and on my skin. To me, it smells like sweet fruit + florals + a "beachy" undertone. My main complaint is that this scent is so subtle and has almost no staying power. I can barely detect the scent 30 minutes later. I do like it, but I think I will stick with Malibu Heat for my go-to summer scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SCP12
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
Reminds me of Hawaii
"I absolutely LOVE this scent. It reminds me of sitting on the beach in Hawaii, relaxing and drinking a wonderful fruity drink. The minute I smelled this I thought of the fresh beach air and the great Hawaiian smells.
I would recommend! I LOVE this scent.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NY gurl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
Fresh
"Pure Paradise is a nice clean fresh scent but it doesn't stand out much from a lot of bbw's other fragrances. With a name like Pure Paradise I was expecting something special to stand out in it but it smells a lot like a lot of their other fragrances. But even though it doesn't stand out I still like the fragrance so I bought the big bottles of the FFM and body lotion and shower gel and its a pleasant scent to wear on my skin"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
blah
"Nice just nothing Special. I'd like you guys to formulate a Sandalwood vanilla fragrance. Waiting........."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.