Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit &ocean-kissed frangipani blossoms
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
22 of 30(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bumblebug
Location: Clarksville, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2013
Light and Fresh
"A perfect light scent! Perfect for summer scent. Love it and will buy it again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Works for me!
"Everyone has a different body chemistry. Luckily it works for me. I am not a fan of florals and Pure Paradise is almost 50% floral. This would be the exception. Smell it in-store to see for yourself."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The animal lover
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Very pretty
"This is a very light and pure scent. It's also very relaxing and calm. It's not strong at all! It smells like a morning at the beach. (;"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2013
better than Malibu Heat!
"I absolutely love summer and this scent makes me feel like summer. It has a strong fruit note and I love that. I think this one is unlike any other BBW scent, love it!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2013
Brings what is brought
"This scent smells like coconuts mixed with fruits it is the perfect get-away scent and is just amazing especially In the shower gel this scent is basically just for summer I think one would be crazy to wear this in the winter"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 8, 2013
Not for me...
"After reading all the positive reviews and loving coconut and "beachy" scents, I really though I'd love this one. However, that's not the case. The smell is just plain for me. Maybe try this lotion before buying it..."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:krystel
Location: woodstock, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
Very Summery!
"I absolutely love this sent! Its a very clean fresh set. It kinda smells like shampoo(thats the best way I can describe it) but its really awesome! In my opinion, anyone can like this!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mulishajade
Location: Spanaway,WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
Pure Paradise Heaven!!
"This is one of the best scents ever! It is amazing. Perfect for summer!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pink Champagne
Location: Aurora, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Pure Paradise Heaven in a bottle!!
"I have like everything & every scent imaginable from Bath & Body Works. This is my go-to store these days because the scents last forever & are very powerful. Even though the coupons have gotten kinda bad allowing us to only get like anything but what we want free w/say $10 purchases leaving me w/a zillion & 2 lotions or shower gels free; I still continue to shop here on a weekly/every other few weeks basis. Their products last forever & are usually very worth the value for the prices. The prices have been raised on sprays/mists so I usually just buy travel sizes as I work at the airport anyways & its better security-wise/travel wise. At least you can re-fill those easily & they spray way better! I LOVE this spray & lotion though!!!!!! It's my newest favorite for summertime & everytime I wear it everybody asks me what I'm wearing!! I love the fresh, paradise cool scent when it 1st goes on & then what it dries into. The description sounds like a dream island so that helps in this 90+ degree heat here in CO. I have Malibu heat & I keep "trying" to like it, but the smell in the bottle + the overpowerful smell = not enough for me to make it my summer go-to scent. I love the packaging however in both scents-soo pretty & boutique-like! Pure Paradise= PLEASE BBW's DON'T GET RID OF IT EVER!!! (or I'm stocking up forever!!) P.s.~Your Coconut Mango spray is a supe rhuge hit from years ago-I have everybody coming up to me asking me "What it is" when I wear it! Hope the new scent: White Mango Chill is the same or better!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rose salve
Location: washington DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2013
BEST EVER LOVE IT!!!!!!!
"Pure Paradise!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Good Scent but No Staying Power
"I ignored the negative reviews and went on the recommendation of a friend to try this product. I like how this smells both in the bottle and on my skin. To me, it smells like sweet fruit + florals + a "beachy" undertone. My main complaint is that this scent is so subtle and has almost no staying power. I can barely detect the scent 30 minutes later. I do like it, but I think I will stick with Malibu Heat for my go-to summer scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SCP12
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
Reminds me of Hawaii
"I absolutely LOVE this scent. It reminds me of sitting on the beach in Hawaii, relaxing and drinking a wonderful fruity drink. The minute I smelled this I thought of the fresh beach air and the great Hawaiian smells.
I would recommend! I LOVE this scent.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NY gurl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
Fresh
"Pure Paradise is a nice clean fresh scent but it doesn't stand out much from a lot of bbw's other fragrances. With a name like Pure Paradise I was expecting something special to stand out in it but it smells a lot like a lot of their other fragrances. But even though it doesn't stand out I still like the fragrance so I bought the big bottles of the FFM and body lotion and shower gel and its a pleasant scent to wear on my skin"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
blah
"Nice just nothing Special. I'd like you guys to formulate a Sandalwood vanilla fragrance. Waiting........."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 25, 2013
Definitely Not Paradise
"I agree with the review by MsWho. BBW does need to spend more time in the fragrance lab than in the marketing department. There is now a very limited number of oils going into every remix that comes out every season: vanilla, coconut, musk, woods, berry, etc... With names like Pure Paradise, Carried Away,... it Is very easy to keep varying the ratios of the same worn out ingredients. When BBW used to make good fragrances, the names were indicative of what were in the fragrances: Magnolia Blossom, Juniper Berry, Orange & Sandlewood, Cedarwood & Sage,... Those were the days when the fragrances were different and unique. With the new names there is nothing indicative as to what is in the fragrance, which means it is easy to just remix, remix, and remix."
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 24, 2013
Nothing to it.....
"I was at my local BWW today and I tried Pure Paradise lotion. I put it on my hands and arms. The scent is very generic and nothing special. But the worst part is that by the time I left the store which was only 10 mins later the scent was completely undetectable to the nose.. No staying power whatsoever. I will not purchase and do not recommend."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hazelidchick
Location: B'ham, Ala.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2013
Surprised!!!!
"I am a long time BBW fan. I have half the store in my house. I was so excited about something new coming out because its getting hotter and I just used the 6th possibly 7th bottle of Forever Red bodywash. Which I love by the way!!! I mean I LOVE it!! I have alot of compliments when I wear it. And not to mention people can still smell it on me late in the afternoon. Sorry Let me get back to Pure Paraidse!! I came into the store to try it. I sprayed it on my arm when I entered into the store. I walked around for about 10 minutes and I loved the way it smelt. So I purchased it!! So I have had it for about 4 days now, and I have yet to experience what I did in the store. Im not sure what the difference is between your store and putting it on in my house, but it doesnt smell the same. I agree with another it does remind me of another scent. I was hoping it would be a good one like Forever Red. I am going to give it a few more days and then decide what I want to do with it. Thanks!!!"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristin126
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 21, 2013
Fantastic scent
"I love this fragrance! It really does smell like an island vacation in a bottle. Perfect for summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beachchic76
Location: Chicago
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 20, 2013
Totally Tropical!
"This is the first review I've ever written and the first BBW fragrance I have fallen in love with in years! I have used Pure Fiji Starfruit since I lived in South Florida and found it at the spas there. Although this doesn't smell that similar, it is definitely in the same family of fragrances and totally reminds me of it, even though Pure Fiji easily costs 4 times as much!!! I'm definitely getting the Starfruit and Frangipani notes, and the fragrance lasts well through the day. Give this a try- its amazing! Instant vacation!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Location: Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Everyone's chemistry is different...
"I really wanted to like this scent. But there is a note- not sure what it is- that smells HORRIBLE on me. But in the bottle, this smells fantastic. This and Day Dream were BIG misses for me..... on the flip side, I feel like this fragrance does last for quite sometime."
120 of 30 Reviews