Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit & ocean-kissed frangipani blossoms
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
34 of 45(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K.Ashley
Location: Michigan
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2014
Paradise in a Bottle
"I really feel like the coconut takes a back seat in this scent. On my skin the bright starfruit takes center stage. The rest of the fragrance has a sweet watery appeal to it, with hints of tropical florals. A fun fragrance to wear!"
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:abbyowl13
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Love Pure Paradise!
"I got Pure Paradise and thought of it as a for sure summer scent, but all around, I love it. It smells of summer and is not extremely strong or overpowering."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Too sweet
"This really smells like tropical fruits, very strong coconut. Normally I love sweet scents, but this one really just smells like food. Will probably be returning."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:snowwolf
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2014
Surprisingly Sweet Smelling
"I love products with coconut in it which is why I purchased this one, but just a heads up- this particular scent doesn't seem overpoweringly coconut or fruity to me. The dry down has a very sweet, soft - almost sugar cookie kind of smell. It is lovely, but more sweet smelling than the fruit or coconut scent you might expect. It makes me think of an Escada scent - if you like the Escada summer scents I think you would also like this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bejazzled
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 8, 2014
AWESOME
"I almost walked away from this product because I hate the smell of beachy coconut sun-tan lotion like smells and the name threw me off. I went t BBW to buy a different scent actually and was browsing and decided to smell this one. Instant love!! This is not your typical beachy scent. It does not smell like coconut or pineapply, just fruity floral excellence in a bottle. Probably my new Favorite. Yes I love it that much. This reminds me of the perfume called Malibu that came in a little car shaped box that they discontinued. I loved that little perfume and am ecstatic that this reminds me of something similar. BBW nailed this one. :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Autumn Peach
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: February 5, 2014
Confused
"I thought at first that I would really like this. I always try to do my homework when it comes to a purchase and I like what this scent had in it. But when i actually came to smelling it in stores, I just wasn't sure. The fragrance smelled fruity and sweet--almost too much. And then there was this odd tinge that would hit your nostrils that smelled...plastic-y? It reminded me of Beautiful Day that was almost soaked in metal or something.....It was confusing. I expected a tropical scent to burst forth from the spritz and instead I got an apple, cotton candy whiff with an after taste-ish question mark..... I am truly disappointed. I really wanted an Island scent for summer. Looks like this isn't it. Going to return.
**They really need a mango coconut fragrance! I would totally buy!!!**
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Quinn123
Location: St. Paul, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
Re-Purchasing!
"I love this scent! I wear it all year round. The fine fragrance mist is by far my favorite product, though. But I should warn online buyers: even if you have worn/purchased/liked Pure Paradise before, this might not be the product for you. I was originally intending to purchase a body lotion, it smelled great in the packaging at the store but different on my skin. I am not usually a perfume buyer, but of all the products, this was the only one that smelled nice both in the package and on me. I suggest going to the store and trying it out first. Of course, BBW also has a fantastic return policy, so...
This was my first BBW purchase, and it made a great first impression. Definitely coming back!
"
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyBugLucy
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2013
Top Five
"Crisp, sweet, and playful. I love the combinations, it's quickly made its way to my Top Five scents."
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Runzey
Location: cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2013
in love with this one
"Smells light and sweet make me happy and feel warm in winter. I think this brand perfumessmells are different from other designers'. I mean many perfumes smells similar. And it is affordable, even can save more to use coupons, I use those for daily except important occasion."
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kruzy
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 13, 2013
Let's Go To The Beach!
"This fragrance smells like walking into a tropical paradise, hence the name Pure Paradise. I love how this stays on your body a long time. Overall,this is a perfect scent for summer,I do not recommend it for the fall or winter time. The fruit just makes me happy and joyful. I'm positive that this product will also make you feel the same way as I felt."
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfan2
Location: PA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
Great Scent!
"I love Pure Paradise. It reminds me of the tropics but not in a suntan lotion way. It's just a light, fruity, happy smell to it. Like someone else said, it's more elegant than typical summer scents...which is why I love it. As for the staying power, I get whiffs of it all day long. Great scent!"
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JustPeachy14
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2013
Paradise In A Bottle!
"I am so thrilled with this fragrance! I can truly smell the star fruit and coconut! It really reminds me of the ocean! Each time I smell this it takes me back to the beach! It truly is pure paradise! Also, the compliments I get from this are ecstatic! I get so many people asking me what fragrance I am wearing! Bath And Body Works really nailed it on this one!"
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TROSS2006
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2013
BEST SCENT EVER FROM B&BW
"Amazing scent and doesn't disappoint. Hope they start making it in the perfume and bubble bath. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashley54435
Location: Wausau, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 14, 2013
Good purchase
"I love pure paradise. It smells a bit fruity, but it has a more sophisticated smell than many other sweet-smelling perfumes at BBW. I have quite a few BBW perfumes, and my boyfriend likes this one the best. The only complaint I have is that the fragrance doesn't last long enough. After a couple hours, it fades away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2013
Awesome Scent
"This scent (to me) smells like the "Aqua Blossom" soap mixed with tropical fruit. I find it fairly unique and beautifully packaged. I can't decide if I like this scent best, or "Malibu Heat." "Malibu Heat" is sweeter and more of a fruity pineapple scent. I agree with other reviewers that said this one was more subtle. It does fade, so I am glad that travel size was available for this one. There is a slight hint of saltiness also--not quite as much as "Capris Seaside Citrus." If only one Summer scent could return next year, I would probably choose "Malibu Heat", but I hope they both come back. 5 stars!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ThisGirl21
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2013
I Totally Am In Pure Paradise!
"I used to work for Limited Brands Co. (Bath and Body Works) and I can honestly say, not just because I worked there, but because I enjoyed using the products, that this product was awesome! Pure Paradise Fragrance Mist is realistic and smells like some aroma that comes from Hawaii or the Tropics! I honestly enjoy spraying this fragrance mist on me almost everyday because I feel like I'm in tropical paradise everyday and everywhere!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume addict
Location: new york, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 10, 2013
Perfect!
"I needed a scent for the summer so I smelled this and that's exactly what this is ! It smells lightly fruity, fresh, and it has a hint of sunscreen and coconut . It's so nice for summer but the only complaint that I have is that it doesn't last very long but besides that I love it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MollieV
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Classic, Fresh, and Light!!!!
"I have a huge fragrance collection but this is my every day fragrance along with the body cream. I love it and receive more compliments than when I wear higher end fregrances. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!! Thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Pretty and fresh!
"This has a very light, clean and fresh scent with a hint of fruit and flowers. I love it! I actually didn't purchase this because of all the reviews here and I hadn't been able to get to the B&B store lately. But I did get the TMC online recently and loved it so I figured how bad could it be? I went in and as soon as I sprayed a few mists, I fell in love again! I would honestly recommend you go in and smell this before you doubt it. It's very light and only stayed strong for a couple hours, which isn't horrible but that is why I rate it 4 stars. Other then that it is perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Pure Paradise
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HappyMel
Location: Schereville, IN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
so fresh
"This is so fresh and clean smelling. My favorite fragrance so far. Only wish it wasn't seasonal, and it would be nice if they had an edt to make it last longer. I think I could wesr this all year long. Maybe will have to get extra lotion and mist to last me til next summer. Please don't get rid of this! Its so beautiful, perfect! Love love love"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 45 Reviews