Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry

A playfully sweet treat with plumberry, frosted magnolia & sandalwood sugar
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyReviews
Location: New England
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
Most Loved Scent!
"I purchased this scent over the summer and am so dissapointed that it was a limited scent! I sincerely hope to see this scent pop up again in stores! When I purchased this lotion I also purchased it along with the body wash and the fine fragarence mist, all of which I fell in love with! I have never enjoyed a scent more from B&BW as I have this one. I used the fragarence mist and lotion together as an everday scent until I used them both up. It is very fruity and sweet and just an overall wonderful scent that I have been complimented on and which I would reccomend very highly!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HanshewDG
Location: Marion, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2013
Another Winner!
"I love this scent! It's different from any other berry scent at BBW. I know it was a summer exclusive, but I hope to see it again next year (just don't change the formula!) It'd be even better if it was available year round!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Location: Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 23, 2013
Great Summer Feel!
"I really like this body lotion but they discontinued it! I wish they would've kept it because its great for summer but I would wear it year round. Smells great and feels like I'm on an island!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Renee R.
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
KEEP THIS YEAR ROUND PLEASE!
"This is by far BBW's BEST fragrance. I have been shopping here since the 90's and have tried many. I fell in love with this immediately. It is sweet, with a vibrant plum scent that I can't get enough of. The musk undertone is really subtle, almost different than what you would typically think of when one hears that description. I have always disliked musk scents, so to say I love this as my #1 of all time BBW fragrance is saying a lot. It is more fruity than anything else, and lasts for hours. Unfortunately for me, I didn't realize it was seasonal for Spring and did not stock up. If I could I would order a case! Plum fruity and addicting!!!! Please bring it back!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anita S
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
Smells wonderful
"I purchased this at the Semi Annual sale not expecting much and thinking its just another berry scent but I really like this one! Its a sweet berry scent with a light musk. The dry down is sweet .......sugary, there is nothing acidic about it as one reviewer mentioned. Overall, I am happy with this one and I look forward to using this every day after my evening shower. I have so many others though I may not repurchase this one anytime soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2013
Another awesome one!
"This is also another one of my favs! I have the travel size, but I will be getting the larger version. I absolutely love the scents that are in this!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen45
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 9, 2013
Sweet as Can Be
"My friend gave me, this along with the rest of the collection, for a gift on my birthday. I had never seen this fragrance before so i was excited. I finally tried it and I loved it. It's a sent that is screaming summer. Although the scent only lasted a couple hours, I would enjoy buying from this line again."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kaitlyna
Location: canada
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2013
smelll is amazing
"i ussualy do not like fragrances like these but i loved this more then anything but its a shame that it irrated my skin condition i use a few others and they are fine but overall this is a lovley scent and i wish i could use it"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 25, 2013
Berry Amazing!
"now...i love berries. not only are they my favorite fruit but they are my favorite scent too! So i will be the toughest critic when it comes to fruit (mainly berries though). I usually am super tough and critical when it comes to scents and flavors i like but i was so happy! I loved it! it was completely spectacular, it is probably my favorite scent. I also love the lip gloss in this too.
this line totally deserves 5 stars
"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 19, 2013
It's okay, but not new
"Venice Dolce Berry isn't a bad scent, by any means- it's actually quite nice. It's just not NEW. It's smells similar to every other berry scent Bath&Body Works has released over the past couple years or so. Personally, I would rather spend my money on a more unique, original fragrance. It's good, but if you're looking for something unique or different than anything that's been released before, then I wouldn't recommend this. If you're just looking for a simple berry scent, go for it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:peg693
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 10, 2013
Too Much Musk
"This is just an average been there done that berry scent masked by an overdrenching of powdery fine musk. The berry and the musk aren't well mixed and maintain separate odors. I cannot say the fragrance overall is unpleasant, but I can say I didn't feel it was a unique scent other than just adding a bunch of musk. I for one, am not a fan of all the musky scents as of late. I do like a few that are blended more perfectly or aren't completely overwhelmed by it. I would like to see more scents that are pure and beautiful so they don't need the musk to set them apart. I did have to return this item, because as much as I wanted to like it, I had breathing difficulties every time I tried to wear it. The mist is the same. The body wash was lighter and not musky and was the nicer of the products in the scent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Venice Dolce Berry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Niss
Location: Syracuse, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
Surprising
"Honestly, I am almost never attracted to "berry" scents. I usually think they smell cheap or boring. I actually found this scent to be a little more unique than most BBW berry scents. There are some subtle layers in the fragrance that make it a little different. Not drastic, but noticeable to me. I am not ga-ga, obsessed with this but it is nice to change it up a bit from what I usually buy. This is a good berry scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.