Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato

A creamy, sweet blend of raspberry and strawberry with an effervescent sugar-spun finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
39 of 49(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gelatofan
Location: boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 5, 2014
Hands Down Best Candle Fragrance
"My absolute favorite scent. It is sweet and fruity but mostly indescribable. Everyone who visits my home, loves it as well. It is simply a happy smell with a good throw."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lumaness
Location: New York, NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2014
AMAZING!!
"This smells like you are in heaven! I love it! my brothers love it too! The only thing I have to say is that it doesn't last very long, I had it for a couple of days and its already all gone! I will repurchase again because I love it!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diamondstrawberries
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 27, 2014
Perfection
"This is literally perfection in a jar. It smells sooo good, like candy and sweet smelling things. It's soo good! This is a must-have candle!!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:andypandy
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2014
Oh Gelato
"...Oh Gelato, how I love you so. You had so much hype, and you did not let me down. It is just such a light and sugary smell. The sweet candles usually smell EXTREMELY sweet, but this candle is just the right amount of sweet. It's such a light scent that spreads around an entire room, you never want to blow it out. MUST BUY."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 21, 2014
"Strawberry ice cream heaven!
I love the scent of strawberry ice cream but not really the taste (silly right?) so this is a perfect substitute to constantly opening the ice cream tub lol great throw! I live in a super hot city so burning candles in late spring/summer is a big NO but this is my exception, I'm willing for it to be a bit hotter for this great candle!
"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Neasha Garcia BathAndBodyWorksQueen
Location: Rosenberg, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 18, 2014
GELATO SMELLS AMAZING OMG
"Omg I love this candle it smells amazing!!! Sweet fruity scent absolutely wonderful ! I had to get wallflowers to match ! Wish they had a soap and spray!!! If you can get your hands on this candle try it make sure you buy more than one !!! My whole room smelled delicious !!!!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aeh12202
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2014
Mmm!!
"Smells like berries and cream. Has great throw! Love this one!!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVRUNIN
Location: King George, VA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 21, 2014
Gelato Fan
"So I got this candle in one of their promotional times (I got mine for $8) and I was very unsure about the scent smelling it out of the jar. I am NOT a sweet candle person at all and they make me sick to my stomach. So I was hesitant purchasing it. However, I am SO GLAD that I did! It's a lightly sweet fragrance and it smells wonderful! you can smell it throughout the house. It smells like strawberries with the perfect amount of sweetness. I will be repurchasing these and stockpiling when they become on sale!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mebiggs
Location: Nc
Posted: January 17, 2014
I hate the smell when it's burning!
"I absolutely loved the smell in the store... But when it's burning it smells nothing like it! The woman at the store said it would smell slightly warmer.. No! It smells bad. I was not satisfied.... Although it does burn very nice and even."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gelato Lover
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2014
Absolutely Brilliant!
"This is my all time favorite candle! Burns so nicely and smells FABULOUS! It's sweet, sugary and soft! It's a MUST buy!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:walshjFSU
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 3, 2014
LOVE This Scent!
"This gelato candle arrived at my front door today and I was a little nervous to order it without smelling it first.... WHY DID I QUESTION THIS? This candle smells INCREDIBLE. It smells exactly like the description says it should with a strong raspberry/strawberry scent and a light cream scent. I've been burning it for the past hour and the throw is fabulous with the wax pooling evenly. I think this candle will be used more towards Summer because it reminds me of stopping to get ice cream on my way back from the beach, but it seriously could be used anytime. It is very sweet and my entire apartment smells incredible."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LanaM
Location: Portland, Orgeon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2014
"I bought this online so I had never smelt it before (this was last summer). When I smelt it for the first time it made me want to vomit! It's nice I guess but it is way too strong. I didn't even bother burning it because it would have been way stronger than it already was without lighting it. I had to bury it in a draw so I couldn't smell it because even with the lid on it was so horribly strong."
2 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Matto
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2013
IT IS BACK!!!
"BEST CANDLE EVER RELEASED INCLUDING CANDLES OUTSIDE OF BATH AND BODY WORKS!!! BEST SMELL EVER! MY FIANCE GOT THIS FOR ME FOR CHRISTMAS AND I ALMOST LOST IT!!! NOW IT IS BACK AND I AM ORDERING 20 (YES 20) RIGHT NOW!!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PSmall1
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 6, 2013
Burns Perfectly!
"This candle burns amazingly well and I am so glad I got it! It has a light, beautiful strawberry raspberry scent and it smells so good when it burns in my room! The wicks do not drown in the wax and if you trim the wicks like your supposed to, it burns evenly and you will have no problems! Some people say that they hate it when it's lit, but I personally love it! I couldn't wait to burn this and now that I have I am officially in love! 5 stars! Recommend it to everyone!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2013
Sweet raspberries and cream
"I found this candle had a pretty good throw, but the wicks are kind of starting to get shorter and shorter as it burns further down. It is a nice sweet scent, like raspberries and cream! It kind of reminded me of the True Blue Spa Raspberry Mojito products which I love so much!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LindaWS
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 24, 2013
Yummy!
"Love this candle!! Just ordered six of them (on sale, of course). Has a light, not overpowering, wonderful scent - fills a room with a "fruit smoothie" kind of scent. The only issue is the wicks - they seem to burn down very low and can be hard to light again, but still works - no trimming on these for sure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PalmBeachie
Location: South Florida
Posted: June 23, 2013
Odd Scent
"Smells great on cold sniff (sweet, almost like icecream), but it's terrible when lit."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:RachelF
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
"I hate the smell of this candle when it's lit. AWFUL."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ashlasdlahsd
Location: Houston. TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 20, 2013
Great Smell Bad Wick
"Love the fragrance however the wicks do not stand up. I did not trim and followed instructions however the wicks are drowing in the wax:("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marahh
Location: Negaunee, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
"I bought this last night, lit it at about 6, and let it burn allll night. I Love it! It is the perfect summer scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 49 Reviews