Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Gelato

A creamy, sweet blend of raspberry and strawberry with an effervescent sugar-spun finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
43 of 56(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CaptainGeech
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 15, 2014
Smells EXACTLY like raspberry sherbet
"This candle smells AMAZING. The scent smells just like the raspberry sherbet I get from a local ice cream shop. It doesn't put off a ton of fragrance, but I only bought the smaller candle. I would definitely buy it again, and probably will in the Wallflower version."
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MarieSuisse
Location: Lancaster, UK
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 29, 2014
Not for me
"Ordered this candle having great expectations for it from all the reviews I have read here, however I didn't like the smell at all - it appears to sweet to me. I did get a bit of a headache from being in the same room with this candle lit, so now I can't wait to finish burning it. Will not be repurchasing this one for sure"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lor7258
Location: Brooklyn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 28, 2014
Not what I expected.
"I expected a strawberry ice cream type of scent but this just smelled like citrus fruit. It smells very similar to the Endless Weekend candle.
The throw is excellent.
It's a nice enough scent but I wouldn't repurchase."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jpaross
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 18, 2014
"Great smelling candle; definitely one of my favorites from Bath & Body Works"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Modern Decorator
Posted: June 18, 2014
Artificial but does its job
"It smells artificial, like a strawberry chewygum. I have to say the performance is great, it fill a room immediately. But the scent is not what I like. I don't have a problem with "Pineapple Mango" or "Lemon" but this one is just too synthetic."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bath and Body Works Junky
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2014
WOW! Gelato Heaven
"I cannot say enough about this candle! First, let me start by saying- if you like the smell of fruit smoothies, you will love this candle. It burns nice and even and has a very strong, yet not overpowering (headache inducing) throw to it, which is what most people expect of a candle. It has the smell of a strawberry/berry fruit smoothy. If you like fruity and creamy scents then you will fall in love with this one! It is hands down my favorite fruit scented candle from BBW, so much so that I literally bought a dozen just in case this one is discontinued like the Dolce, which is my favorite sweet cream scent. I wish BBW would consider the reviews before discontinuing some of their candles. But thankfully this has stuck around. I'm still going to buy a few more just in case though...lol. The scent when lit smells exactly the same as the smell on cold sniff. It smells good enough to drink. You won't be disappointed with this one. The performance and throw makes this candle worth every penny! Please don't discontinue this one!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Reign77
Location: Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 21, 2014
Light & creamy...
"I wasn't sure about this candle when I first started burning it. It did not have much throw. I burned it for about 3 hours, the first time. The next day, after about an hour of burning it, in the bedroom, I was met my a nice smell when I was walking past the hallway. I had forgot I had lit it and was suprised by the scent that met me. It's a light creamy scent, with a fruity undertone. It may take a while to reach its full scent, but once it did, I really liked it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gelatofan
Location: boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 5, 2014
Hands Down Best Candle Fragrance
"My absolute favorite scent. It is sweet and fruity but mostly indescribable. Everyone who visits my home, loves it as well. It is simply a happy smell with a good throw."
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lumaness
Location: New York, NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2014
AMAZING!!
"This smells like you are in heaven! I love it! my brothers love it too! The only thing I have to say is that it doesn't last very long, I had it for a couple of days and its already all gone! I will repurchase again because I love it!!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diamondstrawberries
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 27, 2014
Perfection
"This is literally perfection in a jar. It smells sooo good, like candy and sweet smelling things. It's soo good! This is a must-have candle!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:andypandy
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2014
Oh Gelato
"...Oh Gelato, how I love you so. You had so much hype, and you did not let me down. It is just such a light and sugary smell. The sweet candles usually smell EXTREMELY sweet, but this candle is just the right amount of sweet. It's such a light scent that spreads around an entire room, you never want to blow it out. MUST BUY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 21, 2014
"Strawberry ice cream heaven!
I love the scent of strawberry ice cream but not really the taste (silly right?) so this is a perfect substitute to constantly opening the ice cream tub lol great throw! I live in a super hot city so burning candles in late spring/summer is a big NO but this is my exception, I'm willing for it to be a bit hotter for this great candle!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Neasha Garcia BathAndBodyWorksQueen
Location: Rosenberg, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 18, 2014
GELATO SMELLS AMAZING OMG
"Omg I love this candle it smells amazing!!! Sweet fruity scent absolutely wonderful ! I had to get wallflowers to match ! Wish they had a soap and spray!!! If you can get your hands on this candle try it make sure you buy more than one !!! My whole room smelled delicious !!!!"
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aeh12202
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2014
Mmm!!
"Smells like berries and cream. Has great throw! Love this one!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVRUNIN
Location: King George, VA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 21, 2014
Gelato Fan
"So I got this candle in one of their promotional times (I got mine for $8) and I was very unsure about the scent smelling it out of the jar. I am NOT a sweet candle person at all and they make me sick to my stomach. So I was hesitant purchasing it. However, I am SO GLAD that I did! It's a lightly sweet fragrance and it smells wonderful! you can smell it throughout the house. It smells like strawberries with the perfect amount of sweetness. I will be repurchasing these and stockpiling when they become on sale!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mebiggs
Location: Nc
Posted: January 17, 2014
I hate the smell when it's burning!
"I absolutely loved the smell in the store... But when it's burning it smells nothing like it! The woman at the store said it would smell slightly warmer.. No! It smells bad. I was not satisfied.... Although it does burn very nice and even."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gelato Lover
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2014
Absolutely Brilliant!
"This is my all time favorite candle! Burns so nicely and smells FABULOUS! It's sweet, sugary and soft! It's a MUST buy!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:walshjFSU
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 3, 2014
LOVE This Scent!
"This gelato candle arrived at my front door today and I was a little nervous to order it without smelling it first.... WHY DID I QUESTION THIS? This candle smells INCREDIBLE. It smells exactly like the description says it should with a strong raspberry/strawberry scent and a light cream scent. I've been burning it for the past hour and the throw is fabulous with the wax pooling evenly. I think this candle will be used more towards Summer because it reminds me of stopping to get ice cream on my way back from the beach, but it seriously could be used anytime. It is very sweet and my entire apartment smells incredible."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LanaM
Location: Portland, Orgeon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2014
"I bought this online so I had never smelt it before (this was last summer). When I smelt it for the first time it made me want to vomit! It's nice I guess but it is way too strong. I didn't even bother burning it because it would have been way stronger than it already was without lighting it. I had to bury it in a draw so I couldn't smell it because even with the lid on it was so horribly strong."
2 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Matto
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2013
IT IS BACK!!!
"BEST CANDLE EVER RELEASED INCLUDING CANDLES OUTSIDE OF BATH AND BODY WORKS!!! BEST SMELL EVER! MY FIANCE GOT THIS FOR ME FOR CHRISTMAS AND I ALMOST LOST IT!!! NOW IT IS BACK AND I AM ORDERING 20 (YES 20) RIGHT NOW!!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
120 of 56 Reviews