Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato

A creamy, sweet blend of raspberry and strawberry with an effervescent sugar-spun finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
39 of 49(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:itsmariahx
Location: Omaha
Posted: June 15, 2013
"I feel like this candle fills the entire room with an amazing sweet smell of gelato. I will be buying again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mawalker84
Location: Appomattox, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2013
Disappointed
"I was excited with the cold throw of this to get it burning ASAP, but was disappointed when it couldn't even fill my smaller bathroom with scent. Won't be purchasing this again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Allybeani
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 9, 2013
Mmmmmm...
"This scent is such a must buy from Bath and Body Works. My family uses this whenever we walk in the house! It provides a sweet smelling scent. However, if you are not a candy-lover, you might find the scent a bit too strong. I found this scent to be wonderful and can cover up any "pet related" smell in your house :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:iheartcandles22
Location: wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 5, 2013
YUM!!!!!
"This is just another great scent from B&B! The sweet and creamy fragrance can fill up a room in minutes after lighting. Has become a new fave around here!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 28, 2013
Gelato
"I wasn't to impressed with this candle. It has a nice Gelato smell but it's kind of average. As with most BBW candles I wish this had a stronger thow."
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 25, 2013
"Smells exactly like raspberry gelato, there's not much to say but that. Throw is excellent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jem702
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 18, 2013
Awesome!
"This candle smells so great! Definitely one of my all time favorites!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Holls
Location: SoCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2013
Great Scent!
"I love this scent. It smells so fruity and sweet, and has a good medium throw."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 6, 2013
Delisioso!
"I have been purchasing 3 -Wick candles for a few months now, and have enjoyed most all of the candles that I have purchased, but I have never felt the need to "stock up" on any particular kind--until NOW. I have to say that this is my favorite scent out of a bunch of really great candles. Unfortunately, I know that this is a limited edition product that may or may not be back, so I am forced to stash. You should see my closets right now. But this is a very special scent that I know that I will love for years to come. I had gelato for the first time last Summer. It is a little different from regular icecream, and this candle somehow captured the experience of that first gelato that I ate. The creamy texture kind of was translated to that scent. I guess I would say try it in the mini and see if you like it, but its really not necessary. Go for the 3-wick--you won't regret it. Also, PLEASE bring this one back every year! I'm running out of closet space! 5 stars PLUS."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Shreveport, La.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 5, 2013
Just right
"I like this candle. The throw is only good for a small room, like bathroom or bedroom. I prefer my throws to be overpowering. Would I repurchase? Yes, @ SAS."
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ksti99
Location: Pasadena, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 4, 2013
AMAZING
"This candle is one of my new favorites this year! It has a great fruit/cream scent which fills my whole house from burning just one candle. Reminds me of the Raspberry/ Strawberry Creme Lifesavers! Love it & so does my husband :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 3, 2013
Great Scent, Poor Burn
"This smells so good. However, the burn is bad. The wicks are drowning and has never formed an even wax pool. This candle could be great, however, the wicks need fixing. I still think Bath and Body Works makes the best candles and home fragrance oils. They just need to fix the wick issues and their sales old go through the roof!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GreenEyedGirl1
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: April 27, 2013
Just may be my favourite ever.
"This just may be my favourite candle I have had from B&BW.
From the moment I opened the jar, I have not been disappointed. Its one of the fastest smelling candle I have used [fills the room instantly] and I find I blow it out after 15 minutes because its filled the room and more. Its perfect.
"
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Greylady
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 26, 2013
Love This Candle!
"Gelato is uplifting, sparkling, and summery. The raspberry scent is prevalent, as in Sweet Macaron; but, not creamy and jamlike. I love both candles--Gelato for warm weather and Sweet Macaron more for Fall. I stocked up during the sales."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 23, 2013
Good
"This is a nice creamy, fruity scent that reminds me of cotton candy. It has a medium throw. However the burn is not the best. The wicks are very week and they are almost ready to die in the pool of wax. I hope this candle can correct itself later, but I have my doubts."
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: April 21, 2013
RASPBERRY SORBET!
"Gelato is my fav of the Italian home fragrance line. This smells just like a yummy raspberry sorbet or sherbert to me.......very creamy, rich, sweet but not too much so raspberry scent. The burn is flawless and the throw is perfection. I simply cannot say enough how good this candle is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 18, 2013
Amazing scent, awful burn!
"This is one of my all time favorite Bath & Body Works scents. It's so light...I can really only describe it as a soft, whipped, fluffy mix of strawberry and raspberry. Heavenly!
The bad things is, it DUDS out completely! I'm currently on my second candle (I returned my first one) and after the first burn the wicks just die out. I have burned this candle the exact same way that I've burned all my other Bath & Body Works candles and this is the only one I've had a problem with recently (I had this problem a while back with some Frosted Cupcake candles and eventually gave up on them). It's a darn shame too, because this is a wonderful scent. I guess I will keep returning them until I finally get one that burns all the way down. Thankfully I have two Bath & Body Work's within 10 miles of my house, but it's a bit of an annoyance...for me AND the employees, but I'll keep exchanging until I get a good one...thank goodness for 100% satisfaction guaranteed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Prisci Bee
Location: Warner Robins, GA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 18, 2013
Amazing
"I just got this candle yesterday and love...LOVE...LOVE IT! It has a very soft/sweet smell. you will never go wrong with this candle."
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tanner27
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 17, 2013
Absolutely Amazing!
"I am on my second Gelato. It is one of my new faves! The scent is so bright and full of raspberry creaminess with a touch of effervescence. The label is also fun. And it burns evenly and has a powerful throw. I would consider myself a candle lover, and I usually have four or more burning in a recipe at one time. Gelato is perfect in my recipe with Strawberry Picnic (another new fave) and other ripe berry candles. You've got to try this one!"
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trep
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 13, 2013
Summer Fun
"This scent reminds me of lemonade flavored cotton candy. I have only burnt this one once so far but the scent filled the entire house. I think it will be a perfect fragrance for a hot summer's day--will make you think of being at the county fair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 49 Reviews