Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato

A creamy, sweet blend of raspberry and strawberry with an effervescent sugar-spun finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
43 of 56(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Review 21 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PSmall1
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 6, 2013
Burns Perfectly!
"This candle burns amazingly well and I am so glad I got it! It has a light, beautiful strawberry raspberry scent and it smells so good when it burns in my room! The wicks do not drown in the wax and if you trim the wicks like your supposed to, it burns evenly and you will have no problems! Some people say that they hate it when it's lit, but I personally love it! I couldn't wait to burn this and now that I have I am officially in love! 5 stars! Recommend it to everyone!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2013
Sweet raspberries and cream
"I found this candle had a pretty good throw, but the wicks are kind of starting to get shorter and shorter as it burns further down. It is a nice sweet scent, like raspberries and cream! It kind of reminded me of the True Blue Spa Raspberry Mojito products which I love so much!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LindaWS
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 24, 2013
Yummy!
"Love this candle!! Just ordered six of them (on sale, of course). Has a light, not overpowering, wonderful scent - fills a room with a "fruit smoothie" kind of scent. The only issue is the wicks - they seem to burn down very low and can be hard to light again, but still works - no trimming on these for sure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PalmBeachie
Location: South Florida
Posted: June 23, 2013
Odd Scent
"Smells great on cold sniff (sweet, almost like icecream), but it's terrible when lit."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:RachelF
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
"I hate the smell of this candle when it's lit. AWFUL."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ashlasdlahsd
Location: Houston. TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 20, 2013
Great Smell Bad Wick
"Love the fragrance however the wicks do not stand up. I did not trim and followed instructions however the wicks are drowing in the wax:("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marahh
Location: Negaunee, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
"I bought this last night, lit it at about 6, and let it burn allll night. I Love it! It is the perfect summer scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:itsmariahx
Location: Omaha
Posted: June 15, 2013
"I feel like this candle fills the entire room with an amazing sweet smell of gelato. I will be buying again!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mawalker84
Location: Appomattox, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2013
Disappointed
"I was excited with the cold throw of this to get it burning ASAP, but was disappointed when it couldn't even fill my smaller bathroom with scent. Won't be purchasing this again."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Allybeani
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 9, 2013
Mmmmmm...
"This scent is such a must buy from Bath and Body Works. My family uses this whenever we walk in the house! It provides a sweet smelling scent. However, if you are not a candy-lover, you might find the scent a bit too strong. I found this scent to be wonderful and can cover up any "pet related" smell in your house :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:iheartcandles22
Location: wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 5, 2013
YUM!!!!!
"This is just another great scent from B&B! The sweet and creamy fragrance can fill up a room in minutes after lighting. Has become a new fave around here!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 28, 2013
Gelato
"I wasn't to impressed with this candle. It has a nice Gelato smell but it's kind of average. As with most BBW candles I wish this had a stronger thow."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 25, 2013
"Smells exactly like raspberry gelato, there's not much to say but that. Throw is excellent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jem702
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 18, 2013
Awesome!
"This candle smells so great! Definitely one of my all time favorites!"
Review 35 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Holls
Location: SoCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2013
Great Scent!
"I love this scent. It smells so fruity and sweet, and has a good medium throw."
Review 36 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 6, 2013
Delisioso!
"I have been purchasing 3 -Wick candles for a few months now, and have enjoyed most all of the candles that I have purchased, but I have never felt the need to "stock up" on any particular kind--until NOW. I have to say that this is my favorite scent out of a bunch of really great candles. Unfortunately, I know that this is a limited edition product that may or may not be back, so I am forced to stash. You should see my closets right now. But this is a very special scent that I know that I will love for years to come. I had gelato for the first time last Summer. It is a little different from regular icecream, and this candle somehow captured the experience of that first gelato that I ate. The creamy texture kind of was translated to that scent. I guess I would say try it in the mini and see if you like it, but its really not necessary. Go for the 3-wick--you won't regret it. Also, PLEASE bring this one back every year! I'm running out of closet space! 5 stars PLUS."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Shreveport, La.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 5, 2013
Just right
"I like this candle. The throw is only good for a small room, like bathroom or bedroom. I prefer my throws to be overpowering. Would I repurchase? Yes, @ SAS."
Review 38 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ksti99
Location: Pasadena, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 4, 2013
AMAZING
"This candle is one of my new favorites this year! It has a great fruit/cream scent which fills my whole house from burning just one candle. Reminds me of the Raspberry/ Strawberry Creme Lifesavers! Love it & so does my husband :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 3, 2013
Great Scent, Poor Burn
"This smells so good. However, the burn is bad. The wicks are drowning and has never formed an even wax pool. This candle could be great, however, the wicks need fixing. I still think Bath and Body Works makes the best candles and home fragrance oils. They just need to fix the wick issues and their sales old go through the roof!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 3-Wick Candle - Gelato
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GreenEyedGirl1
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: April 27, 2013
Just may be my favourite ever.
"This just may be my favourite candle I have had from B&BW.
From the moment I opened the jar, I have not been disappointed. Its one of the fastest smelling candle I have used [fills the room instantly] and I find I blow it out after 15 minutes because its filled the room and more. Its perfect.
"
2140 of 56 Reviews