Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs

Fresh basil, parsley and garden greens combine with aromatic herbs from the sundrenched soil of Tuscany
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jyyy
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 16, 2014
sharp apples
"this smells like a tart green apple to me. nothing wrong with that---it's one of my favorites---but I don't pick up much "herbal" in it. powerful throw, clean and even burn. honestly, the scent is sometimes too much---the three wick easily fills my 600 sq ft apartment and filters all the way down the hall. still, not the candles fault that i live in tiny space! tuscan herb is tops."
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JMG1023
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 15, 2014
Wonderful!
"They need to make this scent in a hand soap. This is one of the BEST scents ever! Love it! A friend bought it for me for Christmas and I still burn it. When I do, the scent can be smelled all over the house. I don't know where people are getting grass and herb scents. It just smells ultra clean. Wonderful! They need to expand to have many more b&bw products with this fragrance. Superb."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nottootoo
Location: Cary, NC
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 8, 2014
Favorite!
"I am crazy for this scent. I had purchased several for our doctors office as we wash our hands constantly and like to have scents that are gender neutral and don't smell like baby powder. It's an incredibly unique blend of herbs that I simply love. I have always liked coconut lime, and generally the fresher scents..but this one tops them all. I am begging them to continue expanding this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SnarkyRedhead
Location: Philly
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 19, 2014
Best Candle Yet
"This is by far my favorite candle from BBW. I bought over ten of them in store, and then ordered another six. It is a candle that is appropriate year round, and is fresh and clean scented. Almost like freshly mowed grass mixed with pesto. While I know that doesn't sound appealing, it very much is! Even my boyfriend loves it. Granted, I am not one who likes the floral scents whatsoever. Market Herbs came close, and Snap Peas is nice as well, but nothing beats the scent of the original. I just wish that they would keep this scent in the Wallflowers units and in the stores!"
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: April 17, 2014
Basil!!!!
"I wish this candle had more than just the basil like infusions of sage maybe a little oregano? Something sweeter like a little spearmint or a lemongrass but it is just straight up BASIL.
I find it medicinal and not pleasant.
"
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ladyreevez
Location: Baltimore, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: March 27, 2014
Tuscan Herb candle
"We LOVE this fragrance. I originally ordered this candle because the color green matches my kitchen, but my husband & I were both pleasantly surprised by the long lasting fragrance of this candle. This one will have a permanent place in our kitchen."
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 25, 2014
Whoa
"Basil OVERKILL. it smells like if you were to dumb your whole spice rack into a cabinet and take a large whiff! Received it as a gift and it's defiantly going back to the store"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 10, 2014
Nice and Herbal
"I picked this up last Spring in the mini size. and was too late to buy it in the 3-wick. I am so glad that they made this one available again! I like this much better in the larger size. I am able to pick up more of the lemony notes which makes this into more of a fresh smell rather than just "pesto" which was my impression before. I absolutely love the smell of herbs. This candle reminds me of a an open air market where they have herbal plants for sale. I pick up on basil, cilantro, oregano and the "lemony" note. Awesome! I like it that this is completely different from any other candle that I own. I hope that it becomes a "staple" scent at BBW. (The performance was great as well.) 4 1/2 stars."
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lynn28
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 30, 2014
Very Nice
"Smells like a nice spring day good aroma when your missing summer. I like the herbal smell, and that is smells natural, not artificial."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 21, 2014
So. Much. Basil.
"Basil overkill. I cant smell anything else. The cold throw is AMAZING, the burn throw is AMAZING, my husband loves this scent. Maybe its just more masculine in general, but I dont particularly care for it myself. It starts to give me a headache after awhile. I can see why others would like it, its very fresh, nice for spring, just not for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlessedInTheSouth
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 18, 2014
Lovely Green Herbal Scent
"I took plenty of time choosing the right candle (my very first BBW candle purchase) & I did not regret my purchase! This Tuscan Herbs scented candle is a lovely accent to the bar area between my kitchen and living area. It burns nicely and evenly and has a beautiful green smell that reminds you of an herb garden, strong hints of basil & citrus. You can burn it a few hours and the scent will linger for a good while. There's something I've noticed about BBW's candles...they don't smoke a lot. To me, that's an indicator of quality. I'm very satisfied & hope this scent sticks around for a while."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shelby2
Location: Washington
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2013
Love this fragrance
"Oh so nice fragrance! Can smell the herbs. Lovely!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cattitude
Location: NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 24, 2013
Please don't discontinue this fragrance!
"I can't believe this is back!!! I have been trying to find a replacement (with no avail) ever since it disappeared. Please continue to produce this candle; and add room spray and soaps if possible. I love everything Italian and this takes me back to my recent trip to Rome!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Tuscan Herbs
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lady Grunt
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
Hope Ya Like Basil!
"This candle smells great, it's intense and doesn't need to be burned for long. I leave it open on my mantel when it's not lit and I get a subtle whiff now and again. As for the actual scent, basil is lord and master in this herb garden! The servants seem to be sage, grasses, and something sweet and balmy, slightly medicinal but not unpleasant. I would give it 5 stars but the basil gets a little overwhelming and starts to smell more gourmand than I like. If you throw in the scent of tomato sauce it will smell as if you're simmering a pot of spaghetti sauce! Mamma mia!"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.