Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot

An elegant citrus blend layered with lavender and geranium
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
24 of 30(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lumaness
Location: New York, NY
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: March 8, 2014
Smells like cologne!
"I love this candle! it smells like men's cologne, and it fills your whole place! its not too strong or too weak, its just perfect! I will repurchase again for sure!"
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Burghguy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Posted: February 25, 2014
Great for the guys
"Better burning then cold. Fantastic for the guys."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 20, 2014
HUBBA HUBBA Great Earthy, Masculine Scent!
"One of my all-time favs, and is a great scent for guys and gals that like a candle that may remind them of a man's cologne. The wicks performed well, the scent is very strong, and the burn time was good. Color could be a little prettier, but other than that, the only negative I could note!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lemonlover4life
Location: Maryland
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 31, 2014
BBW Top 10 candle
"If I had to select 10 candles that I felt were the top 10 of all, this would make the cut. I adore this candle like crazy. This is right up there with flannel and black tie. Warm and inviting citrus and cologne based scent. I close my eyes and swear is see a handsome Italian man when burning this candle. Throw is amazing!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Snob
Location: Upstate NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 30, 2014
"Candle Snob" - Love this scent
"I consider myself a candle snob. I don't like cheap fragrances that permeate your house in an effort to cover the doggy odors, etc. This is a clean, fresh scent. To be honest it reminds me of a french room spray that I had years ago named "Rain". When my supply of that was gone, I searched high and low without success, so yes...this candle is making me very happy!
I consider it in the category of "leaf" by calvin klein - very fresh and soothing.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 19, 2014
Liked it Better This Time
"I gave this candle a somewhat mediocre review earlier in the year. I think because I was unfamiliar with the smell of "Bergamot" I was unprepared for it. I have since developed a real liking for that scent since discovering the"Bergamot and Coriander" aromatherapy which I really love. I tried the 3-wick candle this time and liked it much better. This is sort of an unsweet, slightly citrusy cologne smell. It is a nice change from all the sweet and bakery scents that I have burned all through the holidays. This scent is very much akin to "Bergamot Woods" and "Mahogany Teakwood" both unsweet masculine type smells. It is not quite as great as "Mahogany Teakwood" which has become a staple scent for me, but it is still a pleasant change. 4 stars."
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Plt16
Location: Wesley Chapel, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 15, 2014
Wish the throw was stronger
"I absolutely LOVE the Villa Bergamot Wallflowers, so I knew I had to have the candle as well. The candle burns beautifully, but the throw was not nearly what I expected. The scent was extremely light and I literally had to stand over the candle to be able to smell it at all. I let it burn for 3-4 hours waiting for the scent to fill the room, but it never did. I will be buying more, due to my love of this scent. I am hoping this one was just a dud. Knowing how strong the Wallflowers are, I was hoping for a bit more. This fragrance may not be for everyone, as it does have a men's cologne resemblance, but I adore it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Crystalynne
Location: Roseville, CA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Posted: January 2, 2014
Peee-You!
"Ugh, this candle has such a pungent aroma, I got a headache almost instantly after smelling it cold! I'd never dare burn this thing! YUCK."
0 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Location: Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 21, 2013
YAY...So Glad It's Back !
"I absolutely love this candle , only purchased a few when they were first introduced in the Spring/Summer , then regretted not buying more . Bummer , no longer available !
I lit a couple in different rooms during a 9 hour move :( and all 6 of the moving guys :) commented on how good the house smelled ! 6 guys , what ?!? LOL ! You all know that says a lot when guys say ANYTHING ! This is a very subtle , sophisticated scent , obviously appealing to all . Not fruity , not sweet , just perfect ! Some may describe it as rather masculine , but I don't think so . Men's cologne gives me a migraine and this definitely does not . I've loved the entire ' international ' line , especially London Calling and Morrocan Something...my all time fav...BBW , PLEASE bring that back ! It's the best patchouli scented candle ever ! But this runs a close second ! Unusual and intoxicating !
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lady Grunt
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 21, 2013
Tea, Earl Grey, Hot
"Bergamot is what gives Earl Grey tea it's flavor and beautiful fragrance. The floral notes make this candle smell like a steamy cup of Early Grey on a table in a flowery garden terrace. Bergamot is also used a lot in perfumery, it's bright and citrusy but to me it also has a resinous quality similar to a sweet tree sap. Villa Bergamot gives a floral, fresh, outdoor quality to my room when I burn it. My husband loves it and he is picky about fragrance. He likes maybe half of the perfumes I wear, the other half he refers to as "bug spray". I imagine this candle would appeal to a wide audience, it's really lovely. The scent fills the room but isn't overbearing. I may have to get another one for downstairs!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam B.
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2013
LOVE IT!!
"This scent is amazing, smells like cologne to me. Its great for a guy's room or bathroom, just because it's one smell that they are actually attracted to. But really it can go anywhere, I seriously have nothing bad to say about it. Its strong, it can easily smell up an entire room, burns nice and evenly. Great candle :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SincerelyNancy
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2013
Bergamot
"I fell in love with this scent as soon as I picked it up in the store cold. I was sure that it would be just as amazing as Mahogony Teakwood however I was a little disappointed. The throw of the candle isn't that strong as I hoped it would be. I love candles that smells like men's cologne and I thought I would love this one. Maybe Ill try to burn it a bit longer but so far its eh. ."
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AMMS6212
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 13, 2013
Favorite Candle
"My favorite candle from Bath & Body Works! The smell is similar to a nice perfume or cologne and is suitable for any room or season. I hope they make this part of their permanent collection."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymus
Location: Oak Forest, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2013
Oh my heavens
"I can only imagine that this is what Christian Grey would smell like. Not that in your face guy cologne but the infamously clean-smelling & luxurious body wash described in 50 Shades of Grey. Is that TMI?"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Diva2013
Location: Colorado
Posted: May 22, 2013
Weak!
"At best, it's subtle. You might as well buy a non-fragranced candle."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JandAsMommy
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2013
Amazing
"I love this candle. It smells amazing. It has a clean, almost cologne smell to it. It gives off a great throw and smells the same cold as when it's burnt. This is one of my favorites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Staycee
Location: Seattle
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 11, 2013
Like a Clean, Sexy Man
"Love this fragrance! Smells like a fresh, sexy man - as long as you like bergamot (which I do)! Nice, clean fragrance for the home. Not at all sweet or floral. Long lasting scent and slow burning candle. Great value."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Amsta
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 11, 2013
No scent!
"I loved the way this smelled in the store cold. Really expected an awesome candle. I have burned it 2x and can't smell anything unless I am standing over the candle. It's going back to the store today."
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Snowridegirl
Location: West Coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 1, 2013
Nice. Men's OCEAN line.
"This candle has been burning well, great wicks, strong throw. I bought it because I MISS the Black Pepper Bergamot candle that I LOVED & saw a few people mention this smells similar. Not At ALL to me. The only way it smells similar is that it is masculine & has bergamot. To me this smells EXACTLY like what my boyfriend uses, the Ocean men's line....sometimes he switches to the citron so I may have them confused but this is a cool water men's scent with a little bit of soap or Irish Spring. I seriously think it's the exact scent of men's Ocean & will double check & comment otherwise next week if I'm mistaken. Mahagany Teakwood is just like Abercrombie & Fitches "Fierce"....I have a few bottles of that cologne & the candle & compared them-that scent is a bit warmer to me while VILLA is much more Cool water cologne. Of you like that scent you'll Live this. PS, when I burn it, it overwhelmes any other candles or flower bulbs I have going on through several room in the house. Have it burning now with a tiki beach in the bathroom & cannot smell TikeBeach at all.
I LOVED Black Pepper Bergamot year round and much prefer it for my whole house, it was much more herbal, earthy & true bergamot/lavender smelling, was masculine without being "cologney" & summer. Please bring back!!
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Villa Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pink Zebra
Location: Louisiana
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 23, 2013
Love It
"This is definitely my favorite from the Italian line. Like others have said, I think it smells like a man's cologne-a great smelling one. Burns great and gives off a great scent as well."
120 of 30 Reviews