Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef

A fragrance inspired by the enchanting world under the waves with casaba melon, sea mist and turquoise musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BeepsinAZ
Location: Arizona
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2013
Too Sweet for Me - no Ocean Smell
"I purchased a large variety of different Foaming Hand Soaps (like 20 maybe?) when they were on a great sale. This is the only one so far that I actually did not like. It just smelled very cloyingly sweet to me. I see most of the reviews loved the scent so clearly it is a matter of personal preference, but to me it was too sweet with no distinctive smell. I have liked the others - including Dancing Rain and all the fresh-picked fruit soaps, so getting one (so far) that I really didn't like out of all of those I purchased isn't a bad hit rate. But, I clearly had a different reaction than most of those who have posted."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JD24
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Big Hit
"This was a perfect scent for summer! I really liked it when I was at a friend's house and went right out to buy some for home. Guests at my house have commented on the great scent, too. Stocking up now and would definitely buy again... hope B&BW brings this scent back next summer, too."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gale
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 11, 2013
Contagious!
"Love this fresh smell. It's myfavorite along with the Twisted Peppermint during the holidays. I have it on my kitchen sink and my sister and niece both asked after using it where it came from., they were hooked too. My sister stopped at one of BBW on her way home but they didn't carry the Coral Reef. I then ordered more from the online store to give them both a bottle. Please make it in the shower gel!"
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Allen at home
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2013
One bad note spoils the whole thing
"When I first tried it, I thought it smelled nice. But after drying my hands, I later noticed a slightly sickening smell from my hands which I suspect might be papaya (or mango?) that gives an otherwise decent fragrance a rotting smell. In fact, I plan to bring it to my job and leave it by the sink in the break-room where it will get used up because I have my Midnight Pomegranate shower gel which I love. I wanted to like Coral Reef, but I just can't. Of course, most people probably won't even notice the rotten note. Most people will probably like this, but not me."
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2013
My Favorite of the Summer Soaps!
"Of the four Summer soaps, I like this one the best. To me it smells like the "Bali Mango" fragrance in bodycare, which is one of my favorites. Kind of fruity and slightly tart, has great staying power--very refreshing. Really have enjoyed the new tropical soap line. They are stellar! 5 stars PLUS."
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucky Lady
Location: Augusta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
Lovely Tropical Scent
"I love the Coral Reef. It has a floral, fruity smell, but is not too sweet. Very nice fragrance."
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:swtaz777
Location: Michigan
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Coral Reef Scent - FABULOUS!
"This scent is amazing,...my new favorite! It's very tropical (not flowery at all) with scents of melon, mango & papaya. I wish they had this in a lotion/cream because I can't stop smelling my hands, it's fabulous!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mmm cupcakes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2013
Smells amazing
"I hadn't heard of or seen anything about the new ocean-inspired scents at B&BW, so I was surprised to walk in and see the display & made a bee line over to it. I smelled all of the other oceanic fragrances they had with this one, but decided that this one was by far the best. The others were very nice as well but this one is more my style.
I smell something like papaya, melons, and a slight blue note to it. It smells so pretty!! Not musky or cloying. A very nice bottle design and scent. I can't quite sniffing my hands!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristin126
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 21, 2013
Great scent
"Love this soap! Great combination of fruit and aquatic notes. The description says melon, although I couldn't really identify a melon scent, to me it is more like guava or mango. Very fresh and clean smelling. The entire Ocean antibacterial line is great and I really recommend them all!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coral Reef
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:galelynn
Location: Galveston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Fabulous!
"I love the foaming hand soaps because they don't clog and they work great. The Peach bellini was my favorite but now the Coral Reef scent is by far the best! I LOVE this secnt and wish they would make it in the body care line and wallflower!! I would so love to have this scent in a spray and body scrub!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.