Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl

A fragrance inspired by the enchanting world under the waves, Ocean Pearl is a fresh blend of pink grapefruit, watery white freesia and blue water accord
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Review 1 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ashjay
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2013
Looked promising, but couldn't even detect it!
"This one was bought in a bundle with two and I was really excited to try it out - the packaging is really effective and gorgeous. Unfortunately, this was another whose aroma I really couldn't smell."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
Favorite scent
"I love this fragrance so much I wish it was a full body care line. It smells luxurious and decadent, but not overpowering. It's more of a floral scent but mixed with something else, I can't really explain how lovely it is. Also, the packaging is absolutely gorgeous! I'll be bummed to see it go."
Review 3 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
Sandy Pearl
"Somewhere behind this scent is a cool concept: a light, fresh scent with smooth sand undertones.
However, the sand overpowers the other notes, and even they are oddly mixed. Despite the presence of grapefruit and freesia, Ocean Pearl is neither very fruity or floral. I would be fine with that, but in this case it doesn't seem to work right.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lechee
Location: Dallas, Tx.
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
??????
"I thought that it would smell like grapefruit like in the description box, but it smells like sand and salt! I really don't like this scent. I guess that this is one of the scents that are just not true to their words."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TNC505
Location: New Mexico
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2013
AMAZING!!
"I have a really good nose, and i have no idea what this saltiness everyone is smelling is all about, to me it smells breezy and clean, it takes me somewhere far away like an island getaway i wish they had this in lotions and body sprays i am in love with this scent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
Lightly Salted Citris
"Takes me instantly back to my recent beach vacation. This is a pleasant scent, but not quite as strong as "Aqua Blossom" , a little sweeter than "Island Breeze". I think that both men and women could use this one. I absolutely love the packaging. Smell a little coconut, too. 4 stars."
Review 7 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2013
Great Smelling Pocketbac
"I LOVE this Pocketbac! This is definitely one of my favorite smelling hand sanitizers, and I really wish that it were available in a full-size bottle with pump! It smells fresh and clean, and the scent doesn't overpower any other scent that I'm wearing. I highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Ocean Pearl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 26, 2013
Ugh! Salty!
"I thought this would be a nice sea breeze scent. Apparently not. As soon as i opened this sanitizer, i was hit with the scent of pure saltiness. I was disgusted by the scent. Since the pocketbacs are usually quite good scents, i thought i had just pocked up a bad one. I went to bath and body works and bought 2 new ones and was hit with the same salty smell. It was overwhelming. It just smells like pure salty ocean water. Gross. It may sou d like a good scent. Trust me. Its not. I would like it better if it wasnt so strong. Part of the problem is how strong and sharp it smells. For water scents, i think ill just stock with my dancing Waters."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.