Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger

An Online Exclusive blend of soothing white tea & spicy ginger
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Review 1 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Smooth & wonderful!
"Sadly, I always find BBW shower gels to be very drying, but I deal with it just for the fragrance! This fragrance is WONDERFUL! It is light, a little sweet, and I can't really give words to the rest... mayby herbal, or spa-like would be good words. It is unique and relaxing. There is not much of a ginger scent, but I can definately smell it - it gives it a nice little bite!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: February 9, 2014
At moments It Smells Like Grass
"Overall this is a light aromatic scent. However, there are times when I turn my head and the scent becomes somewhat familiar like a fresh-cut lawn...grassy. This green note isn't present there all the time though. The majority is a gingery-note with a floral but those grassy moments is enough for me to keep this in my collection. It's a unique enough to check out."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Louanne
Location: Blandon, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2013
My Favorite
"This is my absolute favorite. I am so glad it is back, even for a short time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:inezia
Location: outside US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2013
nice and relaxing
"the review said it was calming so i purchased it online. when i used it i really like it. it does gave me calming and relaxing sensation. i smell tea and barely lemon, but all blend in an not too overpowering scent. the scent is so soft and gentle. you wont get any headache at all. love it.
one thing i regret is i didn't buy the body lotion because the scent is quite light it didn't last long on my skin. it just disappear when i walk out of the bathroom. i still like it though but i thought i'll need the body lotion or even the mist to make the scent smell stronger."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Another Classic Triumph
"Ordinarily I am not that enthusiastic about Tea based scents. They are pleasant, but not my favorite. But this scent is hitting all the right notes for me. It is refreshing and soothing at the same time. It is very much like the "London Calling" candle in the destinations collection that I bought recently, but with the added twist of ginger and light floral. This is a very mild scent, and tailor made for people that can't tolerate a strong fragrance. It is also quite different from anything else that I have, which I really appreciate. I am hoping that you will re-issue the mist and the body cream. I feel that my collection is incomplete without those. 5 stars!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Classy and Wonderful
"I love this scent and it makes an awesome set in out guest bath. Everyone loves it and wish you would make even more products in this like a pump soap and body butter. Hint!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2013
Refreshing
"Over the years my preferences for fragrances have changed. I like very simple fragrances inspired by more herbal scents. This really hits the spot. It's very refreshing and relaxing. I love showering with this after a long day at work. It's cool due to the white tea base, but the ginger gives it a little extra twist. One of my favorites!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 4, 2013
ELEGANT ROSE PETALS / GLAD THIS IS IN STORES!
"Hey B&BW,
This was ONE OF THE VERY FIRST SHOWER GELS TRIED and PURCHASED WAY BACK IN THE EARLY 2000s. WHITE TEA and GINGER is very ELEGANT, SOFT, CALMING, GENTLE, and smells just like FRESH ROSE PETALS. I ONLY WITH THIS WAS ABOUT 33% STRONGER IN POTENCY like "CITRON, COCONUT LIME BREEZE, SENSUAL AMBER, LEMON VANILLA, MANGO MANDARIN, and PEACH NECTAR (unfortunately discontinued for 5 years or so)!
ON THAT NOTE - PLEASE RETURN "PEACH NECTAR" SHOWER GELS BECAUSE "PEACH NECTAR" IS MY #1 SHOWER GEL SCENT PERIOD AND YOU'VE NOT SOLD IT PERIOD SINCE 2008 OR SO. I'VE BEEN URGING BY EMAIL AND PHONE TO RETURN SO HOPE YOU BRING THIS #1 (PEACH NECTAR) SHOWER GEL BACK SOON!!
Finally, back to WHITE GINGER and TEA, if it was 33% STRONGER I WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT A 5-STAR RATING BECAUSE IT'S CLASSY, ELEGANT, EXOTIC, and COZY - JUST NOT STRONG ENOUGH OVERALL BUT STILL NICE. I'm VERY GLAD YOU BROUGHT WHITE GINGER and TEA, along with EXOTIC COCONUT back into stores (WHERE BOTH NEED TO STAY YEAR-ROUND)! NOW, YOU ONLY NEED TO RE-MAKE AND BRING BACK "PEACH NECTAR" SHOWER GELS AND SELL IN STORES SO I CAN HIT THIS EXTREMELY HARD!! I'VE BEEN OUT OF PEACH NECTAR AT LEAST 4 YEARS OR SO, LONGER THAN ANY NICE SHOWER GEL SCENT THAT I LOVE!! IF YOU EVER RETURN "PEACH NECTAR," I'LL BE 100% GOOD TO GO WITH SHOWER GEL SCENTS ACROSS THE BOARD, WHICH WOULD COVER ALL SEASONS YEAR-ROUND!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yazoo City
Location: Marshall, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2013
FEMININE
"Love scent, like a breathe of fresh air!!! This scent can be worn year round. Stock up ladies:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:butterflysugha
Location: Frisco, TX
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST!!
"I LOVE this scent - I remember buying it years ago when I was in college, and it was perfect - not too floral, not too strong, clean and refreshing. I was sad when it was not chosen to go forward and have been looking for it whenever sale comes around! I love the body mist too - perfect to keep in your purse or car to use as a spruce up after going to the gym before you can shower or when you are on the go!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.