Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger

A blend of soothing white tea & spicy ginger--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Review 1 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AM83R
Location: Johnstown, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2014
My Favorite !
"I have tried many of BBW's scents , this is one of my favorites.
It's not you typical scent ... so many of them are either sweet, musky or floral. This one is something different. It is light and refreshing.
The scent of tea really comes through and the lemon is awakening.
I smell a bit more lemon in the lotion than I do in the body wash.
I enjoyed this scent so much I ordered another for my Mom.
"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lor7258
Location: Brooklyn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2014
Clean & refreshing
"Clean and refreshing scent. I normally use this at night after my shower. It's herbal smelling, therapeutic and relaxing. If you like juniper breeze lotion I feel like you would like this as well.
Will definitely repurchase again"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Your Neighborhood Lizard
Location: Edmonton, AB
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 17, 2014
Amazing Scent!
"This is probably one of my favorite lotions at Bath & Body Works. The scent is not overly strong and overpoweringly sweet, like most scented lotions. I love how delicate, creative and natural this fragrance is. Please bring it back to the store!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2014
Nice and beautiful smell
"Love this fragrance and it is like Peace love and daisies. Really nice fragrance and I smell some tea and ginger. The fragrance lasts long on your body and it is not strong. Love it...Please keep this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2014
Beautiful
"Love the fragrance on this one. Really smells like tea and ginger. It is a keeper and I hope they do not discontinue this one."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LvnSC
Location: SC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2014
Love it!
"I have been wearing this scent for years, and I am continually complimented on it from people of all ages and gender. It is a nice clean scent that is not overly strong. I truly hope that BBW does NOT discontinue this scent."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 22, 2014
This wasn't for me. I took it back
"White Tea and Ginger was NOT for me and I returned it. The price was great but I did not care for the scent....at all. Not even a little bit. It wasn't feminine to me and I didn't share the opinion as most reviewers that it was a nice clean scent either. I found it more of an elderly type of odd smell. Since, it had great reviews I offered it to my teenage daughter first prior to returning and she said it smelled really bad so back to the store it went. I like to wear scents that make me feel good and this smelled like tea mixed with a light musky woody spice. It just wasn't my taste."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BathandBodyBrooke
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2014
1st Scent I Ever Bought Here
"This is the first scent I ever bought at BBW, and I have never been more satisfied with a lotion. I always purchase this scent whenever I can because it's my absolute favorite. It's not overpowering and it has a very unique smell to it-whenever I wear it people always ask me what it is and where I got it because it smells so amazing. If you know someone who is hard to buy scents for I'd say buy this one because it's pleasing to just about everyone-even my mom loves it and she is not into fragrances."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Holly W. Chen
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2014
Not too overpowering
"This fragrance is not too cloying or overpowering. My roommate is sensitive to smell but likes the smell too. I would recommend this product to people who don't like sweet or strong smells. It smells very calming, I wear it before bed everyday and it helps me sleep."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pamperedhen
Location: Newburg PA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2014
REFRESHING!
"I am so HAPPY with this scent! It is refreshing and sexy! My husband LOVES it and I get many compliments when I wear it! LOVE LOVE LOVE it! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2014
really like it a lot!
"Just bought this lotion and the fragrance mist for the first time ever. I read reviews online and decided to try. I am happy I did. Its very feminine, soft and pretty. My husband really likes it! I passed this fragrance up years ago , so glad I decided to try it now. I will be purchasing more soon. It says for a limited time only so I do want more of it! I believe all ladies will appreciate this scent as its very lady like. All the notes blend beautifully!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ForeverMidnight
Location: Hogwarts, Scotland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2013
Awesome
"It has a bergamot tea scent with a hint of gingery spiciness. The scent is clean and rather refreshing. My mom loved it and I gave it to her."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gigima
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Love this scent
"I've been using this scent since it first came out years ago. I was so disappointed when it was discontinued. I'm very thankful that I've been able to order it online and I have a stash that would last several months if it's no longer available. I get so many compliments on this scent and people are always disappointed when I tell them it's not available in the store.
I've tried to find another scent but nothing compares to this gentle fragrance. I will not shop at B&BW for a new scent so if White Tea And Ginger is no longer available I will never step foot in another store.
Please, please, please continue making this scent.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2013
Soooo Wonderful and calming
"I love this so much, it is calming and light smelling. I smell the tea and the ginger and its a perfect, simple combination. I always get compliments when I wear this. My husband likes me to wear this more than anything, I think, he is fond of a few other scents but I know this is a favorite. I always put on either this or exotic coconut at night before going to bed. These are probably my go-to scents and the rice flower and shea. If you love the last two scents this will be a necessity."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Just My Cup of Tea
"I am usually not that crazy about tea- based fragrances, but I love this classic offering. It is clean, refreshing and soothing. Not too strong and very balanced between the tea and the ginger. I absolutely love the packaging as well--so demure and feminine. It reminds me of the destinations candle "London Calling" except with the added twist of ginger. Hope that you will re-issue the mist and body cream, because I would definitely buy them and complete this collection. A foam soap would be very nice in this too. I can't wait to see what's offered in the next SAS sale. These classic scents are awesome! 5 stars."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sunnygt
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2013
Beyond amazing
"This scent is, and has been for over a decade, my Holy Grail scent. I started using it in middle school and continue to use it faithfully several years post college! The scent is fresh, unique, and just so incredibly lovely. I own every product in this scent and I honestly don't know what I would do if it were discontinued permanently. I love perfumes and body sprays and scented products in general, but this has always taken the cake. Thank you for creating this amazing scent and for keeping it available via the semi annual sale and online for so long, BBW!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Love It
"This is an excellent blended scent of tea and ginger with a light citrus undertone. I sure hope that BBW will continue to make this classic scent in more products. Please don't discontinue, as it is a beautiful classic."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: July 14, 2013
Relaxing
"This is a great treat at the end of the day. It's very calming, and I love using it right before bed. It's not too heavy and it's relaxing. It helps me fall asleep. One of the best scents!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 5, 2013
NICE AND UNIQUE!!
"WHITE TEA AND GINGER IS A REALLY NICE CLEAN UNIQUE SCENT.I WAS SURPRISED AT HOW THE GINGER AND TEA MIXED REALLY WELL TOGETHER.THE GINGER IS NOT OVERPOWERING AT ALL.JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF SPICY KICK.AND THE TEA IS A NICE CALMING MIXTURE.BATH AND BODY REALLY GOT IT RIGHT WITH WHITE TEA &GINGER."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - White Tea and Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lury
Location: Puerto Rico
Posted: July 3, 2013
"I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.