Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash

A playful mix of juicy berries and whipped vanilla that's pure fun!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nehorsegirl
Location: nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2013
Love this!!!
"Love this one!!! Use the mist all the time!!!! Grrr hate when then don't keep the fragrance I like!!!!! BRING IT BACK!!!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
Vanilla Berry Sorbet!!!
"My favorite of the the Summer offerings this year. A while back I purchased a pocketbac item, "Vanilla Berry Sorbet" which I absolutely adored! I exclaimed how it would make the perfect body care line, and to me this smells very much the same. I also think that it is a sweeter version of "Berry Flirt" which I also loved a lot. One day I kind of mixed the scents of "Honey Sweetheart" and "Berry Flirt" and got a fragrance similar to this one. This is a scent that I almost can't wear out of the house because I can't stop smelling my arms. My one criticism is that it is an extremely limited release. I would have loved to have a body cream, scrub and travel products in this scent. What a shame! Also, why are these being pulled so quickly? You can usually count on products being available for at least a couple of months. This is already obsolete at my local store. Please bring this fragrance back for the next SAS! 5 stars PLUS!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kamela
Location: Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Doesn't smell like berries
"All I could get out of this lotion was sugar and musk. Didn't like it at all."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: August 16, 2013
Sweet Sugared Berries!!
"Sugar Berry Smash is an AWESOME sweet sugared berry aroma that lasts!
I try all the new scents and I am very impressed with this one!
Although this does have Some similarites to other scents, this is a totally NEW COMBINATION, making it a new scent!
This is definitely Not the same as Carried Away!!
Carried Away has only Raspberry whereas Sugar Berry Smash has Mixed BerrieS.
Carried Away has Jasmine, versus Sugar Berry which does Not have that note,
thus making it a totally different overall scent!
So for those like me who do not like Jasmine, Sugar Berry is the one for me!
Now as far as comparing this to Sweet on Paris- yes they have Some similarities
but mostly just that they are both sweet scents! Sweet Paris smells more like a Bakery whereas Sugar Berry smells like just sugared berries!
The complaints from some that BBW is recycling scents is getting old because what they don't seem to realize is that just by changing even only 1 fragrant note
will make a totally new blend. And for those who don't like a certain note in 1 scent may like the new scent that does not have that note in it. (like my not liking floral notes.) And there are only so many major fragrant notes out there, and when you have a good one, why not make different combinations with it. just saying.
If you like a strong sweet true mixed berry scent then this is what you are looking for! This sweet scent lasts longer than some of the other scents, and smells so good!!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mulishaangel13
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 5, 2013
Its ok
"This is just like sweet on paris but I don't really like it because I don't smell any berries which I was hoping to smell. I like everything else though :)"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicolol
Location: Macomb, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
Fantastic Scent
"I am usually not so attracted to the Bath and Body Works lotions because I like the consistency of the body creams better, but this lotion is fantastic! The scent is so fruity and delicious and absorbs super quickly. Fantastic scent and product, definitely recommended!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceMermaid
Location: Bellingham, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2013
Definitely Repackaged Sweet On Paris
"I sampled this in store and was happily surprised that it was a repackaging of Sweet on Paris! I use the Sweet on Paris body lotion regularly and the bluish-green color is exactly the same hue as Sugar Berry Smash. I was down to my last bottle so I restocked. Also speaking as a former BBW employee to the negative nellie reviewers they totally do repackage fragrances. To quote Sweet on Paris is "an enticing medley of juicy blackberry, lemon meringue and creamy vanilla". Sound familiar? =)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ShylaJ
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 20, 2013
Love the scent, but...
"why is the lotion green? i didn't expect that at all. i thought it'd be white. a little offputting, honestly. but the scent really is lovely. no regrets about this purchase."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2013
great staying power
"This one is a great sweet but not overly sweet smell. I like it but like Carried Away better for the berry smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 17, 2013
Suger Berry SMASHILICOUS!
"This fragrance was fantastic! It smelt amazing!!! And once again i love something with berries in it. My username should be berry girl not glossy girl but ANAYWAYS i love the scent, love the way it feels and love everything about it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 14, 2013
Yuck!
"I smelled this and wrinkled my nose as soon as I picked it up. It smells just liked Carried Away, which I have never liked. They both smell like a sour berry yogurt scent. And in case you need more proof that BBW is just recycling fragrances with different names these days here's a description of each of those scents right from the website!
Carried Away is "lush raspberries, white jasmine, and whipped vanilla."
Sugar Berry Smash is "a playful mix of juicy berries and whipped vanilla."
I rest my case."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2013
Best lotion I've ever used!
"I've noticed varying consistencies in the hourglass bottled lotions from B&BW. Some of them can be somewhat sticky or greasy but this one is neither. This lotion goes on very smooth and leaves my skin so soft, I can't stop touching my arms! It helps that it smells nice too. Berries, vanilla and a slight hint of musk. What a winner. I love this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted to Vanilla
Location: KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2013
sugar and berries yummy!
"It really does smell similar to sweet on paris. Although sweet on paris had a lemon note that this one doesn't 't. The sugar berry smash dries down to a sweet vanilla and berry smell with another sweet note that I can't name. This is a lovely sweet scent that I cannot stop smelling it's so yummy!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Location: Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 12, 2013
Smells like Sweet On Paris
"I love this lotion! I didn't discover Sweet On Paris until it was already in a SAS bin. But this has come to save the day! Love it! Like another reviewer said, this does smell like a little like Berry Vanilla, with a cross of SOP. Fantastic."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2013
Better than the others
"I liked this scent which surprised me because I usually don't go for sweetness.
I purchased the Plum Lily Swirl but am returning it because it's turning out to be too musky. I will exchange it possibly for Sugar Berry Smash.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chiefette777
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: July 9, 2013
Sweet on Paris
"When I first smelled this, I instantly was reminded of Sweet on Paris. It's even the same color for the lotion.
Just wanted to put that out there since SOP was a limited edition fragrance.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classics Addict
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2013
Suprising!
"I usually don't go for sweet smells, but this one I really like. I've seen reviews about it being Sweet on Paris or Berry Vanilla, both of which I didn't really care for, but I don't get either of those. I see why someone might think that, but it's got a undertone that grounds all the sweetness the other two did not. I'm very pleased with this scent and plan on stocking up before it disappears."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
no berry smell
"I received this product and it sure does not have a berry smell. Taking it back to the store."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sugar Berry Smash
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Craigo
Location: Longmont, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
Sweet on Paris!
"This is very very close to Sweet on Paris. Super excited to have something so closed to it. One of the best sweet, and in it's own way, Gourmand. It's a little different but close enough for me to enjoy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.