Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist

A surprising blend of tropical fruits!
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2013
Very nice!
"This will review both the shower gel and the body lotion for those who were able to get both.
A definite sweet orange-mango-pineapple fragrance mixed with a little melon is my first impression of this fragrance. Not overpowering, but very light. There's almost a bit of a cotton-candy bottom note, but not quite. Maybe it's the musk.
As usual, using the gel and lotion together is preferable because it gives a longer lasting fragrance and that's what I like. I'm a real fragrance freak and love to surround myself with wonderful aromas. This one is nice and summery-fruity. Try it.....mmmmmmm.
"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NatalieNY
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2013
DONT like it
"has a weird sweet smell. i dont like it. the smell lasts too long too"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
"Bali Mango" is Stronger
"I prefer the "Bali Mango" lotion to this one, but it is still a very nice scent. This is a sweeter, lighter, less tart scent. It reminds me of "Cucumber Melon" with a little tropical fruit thrown in. It is a nice, clean scent for the Summer--very refreshing. If you missed out on "Bali Mango" earlier in the year, this is a nice substitution. I kind of purchased this series to back up "Bali Mango" in case they choose not to release that one next year. It is inviting and colorful. I certainly don't mind owning them both. 4 stars!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kamela
Location: Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Too sweet
"All I can smell is the melon and sugar, no mango. Honestly too sweet for my liking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 15, 2013
fruity fun
"This is a fun, pure fruity scent!!!! No florals, wheeeeee!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 14, 2013
Intoxicating!!!!
"OMG!!! This lotion is so addicitve! You can smell all of the mango and other tropical notes, and it's amazing! I come out of the shower with not just moisterized skin, but smelling like a Brazillian rainforest. It's not greasy, and it's super light! I mean, what else can I expect for BBW? They are my favorite store! Try this lotion, you WONT be sorry!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chlo123456
Location: Ontario Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
better then mango chill!
"I like this one! This one has more flavor then mango chill. You can really smell the melon but yet the mango is still there. I don't know if this one is better then Bail Mango just because Bail is more of a fresh mango smell. But this is great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkPeonies
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Sweet Fruit Fusion
"I can smell both the mango and melon in this lotion, but the melon is much stronger than the mango. It has a very sweet scent, just shy of being too sweet. I tried a lot of the BBW lotions, and this is one of the better ones. I'm not sure I'd buy it again, though, if it wasn't on sale. If I could, I would have given it 3.5 stars instead of just 3 because it's better than average, but I'm not sure it's good enough to buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.