Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist

A surprising blend of tropical fruits!
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
9 of 17(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2013
Very nice!
"This will review both the shower gel and the body lotion for those who were able to get both.
A definite sweet orange-mango-pineapple fragrance mixed with a little melon is my first impression of this fragrance. Not overpowering, but very light. There's almost a bit of a cotton-candy bottom note, but not quite. Maybe it's the musk.
As usual, using the gel and lotion together is preferable because it gives a longer lasting fragrance and that's what I like. I'm a real fragrance freak and love to surround myself with wonderful aromas. This one is nice and summery-fruity. Try it.....mmmmmmm.
"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NatalieNY
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2013
DONT like it
"has a weird sweet smell. i dont like it. the smell lasts too long too"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
"Bali Mango" is Stronger
"I prefer the "Bali Mango" lotion to this one, but it is still a very nice scent. This is a sweeter, lighter, less tart scent. It reminds me of "Cucumber Melon" with a little tropical fruit thrown in. It is a nice, clean scent for the Summer--very refreshing. If you missed out on "Bali Mango" earlier in the year, this is a nice substitution. I kind of purchased this series to back up "Bali Mango" in case they choose not to release that one next year. It is inviting and colorful. I certainly don't mind owning them both. 4 stars!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kamela
Location: Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Too sweet
"All I can smell is the melon and sugar, no mango. Honestly too sweet for my liking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 15, 2013
fruity fun
"This is a fun, pure fruity scent!!!! No florals, wheeeeee!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 14, 2013
Intoxicating!!!!
"OMG!!! This lotion is so addicitve! You can smell all of the mango and other tropical notes, and it's amazing! I come out of the shower with not just moisterized skin, but smelling like a Brazillian rainforest. It's not greasy, and it's super light! I mean, what else can I expect for BBW? They are my favorite store! Try this lotion, you WONT be sorry!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chlo123456
Location: Ontario Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
better then mango chill!
"I like this one! This one has more flavor then mango chill. You can really smell the melon but yet the mango is still there. I don't know if this one is better then Bail Mango just because Bail is more of a fresh mango smell. But this is great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkPeonies
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Sweet Fruit Fusion
"I can smell both the mango and melon in this lotion, but the melon is much stronger than the mango. It has a very sweet scent, just shy of being too sweet. I tried a lot of the BBW lotions, and this is one of the better ones. I'm not sure I'd buy it again, though, if it wasn't on sale. If I could, I would have given it 3.5 stars instead of just 3 because it's better than average, but I'm not sure it's good enough to buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jennoelle
Location: Arkansas
Posted: July 30, 2013
I like it.
"Mango Melon Twist is my favorite scent from this product line. It's a very peachy lotion. It actually reminds me of a peach lotion I had ( and loved) many years ago from another popular store in the mall.
I don't get why people are complaining that it doesn't smell orangey enough. Mango is more in the peach family, right? Anyway, I think it smells great. I have the body wash in this and it's great, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:H C Awesome
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 30, 2013
Disgusting
"Eeeewwww! I smelled this at the store and it was gross! Good thing I didn't order this online!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee89
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: July 28, 2013
"This is a really odd scent. It's super sweet and the notes are weirdly blended. I'm not a fan."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 17, 2013
Agree to disagree
"I agree that the mango isnt all there but it smells amazing with the melon in it. Its kind of like cucumber melon with a sugary fruity twist. I love this but it wasnt my favorite out of: Plum Lily, Sugar Berry, and Mango Melon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2013
Love it!
"I usually love florals but I just love this scent. It is fruity but clean at the same time. The scent lasts too, this one is a keeper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2013
Where's the mango?
"This smells too much like a melon and I don't really consider melons as being
a scent that I want to wear.
"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Annie82
Location: toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 10, 2013
not good
"I was just in the store and wanted to smell this because the name sounds good. I didn't like the smell of this at all. Something really off about it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kmgrs1234
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 10, 2013
Great!
"It's light, refreshing, and fruity.... easily a summer favorite. I can definitely smell the passionfruit and melon in it, I'd almost classify it as a clean scent. Snagged the lotion and shower gel as a gift for a friend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Mango Melon Twist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
No orange smell at all
"Very Disappointing. I did not small the fruit or orange smell."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.