Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat

Inspired by hot pink sunsets & 27 miles of beautiful beach a mix of juicy pineapple, California oranges & creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Review 1 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ARochelle
Location: Phoenix,AZ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Hair Type: weak/damaged
Posted: August 27, 2013
Was hesitant at first, but I would recommend!!!
"I was a tad hesitant before purchasing this item this week. I read some of the reviews and they were if-ey. I ended up buying it and I truly love it. I just blow dry my hair and spritz a few sprays in and it makes my hair smell so good and it gives it great volume and waves. I love love LOVE this product. I'm going to go buy the pure paradise hair mist sometime this week and try that one out!
It makes my thin sort of straight hair look so much better and beautiful!
After trying this product you aren't going to be able to live without it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Likes Spice
Location: Lake Charles, LA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: August 22, 2013
READ THIS!!!
"I have a short hair cut with a little wave. I spayed lightly and WOW!!!! I'm not sure what happened, but my hair looks awesome! I'm not crazy about perfumes in my hair, but for what this does to my hair I will go with the smell, which does smell lovely, I'm just not used to it yet. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! Bring in some more fragrances, I will be buying this again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AlmondVanillaLover
Location: Minnesota
Posted: July 29, 2013
Smell is great...
"The smell is amazing but the product works terribly on my hair! All it does is makes my hair all knotty and tangled! I would not recommend this to anyone with long, thick hair like I have. I have tried applying it directly from the bottle and spraying it in my hand and then into my hair, and neither has worked for me. Overall I am disappointed with this product (which usually doesn't happen for me with B&BW products) and will be returning it to the store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Hair Type: frizzy
Posted: July 26, 2013
Didn't work for my hair
"I already have wavy hair and NEVER put any product AT ALL in it, but after reading the reviews I thought I would try it only because people said it left their hair soft. I used it when my hair was still a little damp, at first I was impressed with how full and curly my hair got from using the scrunch technique, but within minutes the dramatic waves lost their beauty and my hair felt sticky and like straw, not at all soft. In one use the amount was enough to take it down a little past the top of the label. So I may have used a little much but it wasn't holding well and I wanted to see what it could do. The only good things I can say about this is it does help decently with my frizz, it gave me a lot of volume and when put up in a ponytail it looked very cute. I just love my incredibly soft hair so the sticky feeling it leaves is the thing I hate most about it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HappygooMom
Location: Calgary, AB
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: July 18, 2013
Best Product Ever!!!
"I have wavy hair which is impossible to deal with in the summer. This product is perfect. I dry my hair most of the way and then liberally apply the hair mist. The result is soft, gentle waves without effort. I have tried so many products and this is the only one that has worked effortlessly for me. Also, the smell is nice; pleasant but not overpowering."
Review 6 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: curly
Posted: May 30, 2013
"I wish they gave you more options with the hair type. Mine is color treated and wavy, not exactly curly, and in the summer time that causes it to frizz to no end and I'm forced to dry and straighten it to keep it under control. This is such a wonderful solution, much better than using hair gel and hair spray to keep my hair under control when I'm trying to give it a break from the heat of the blow dryer and the straightener. It gives my hair volume and keeps my waves under control. I had just recently purchased it and from the first time I used it I got compliments. I don't use too much of it, but an ample amount, and it doesn't leave my hair stiff or crunchy. I highly recommend this whether your hair is absolutely straight, wavy, or curly. It's now my ONLY option when doing my hair which saves me time, and I am so happy that I stocked up on this now that it has become limited edition. Get it while you can!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cari123
Location: Greenwich, CT
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: May 29, 2013
Great Product!
"Great for hot summer days when I don't want to blowdry my hair. Gives great waves without leaving hair sticky or crunchy, which is hard to find in similar products."
Review 8 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pouts
Location: Plano, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: curly
Posted: May 25, 2013
I like this
"I love this and now they are making it limited edition. This works great if you have curly hair! The smell last most the day. I do use a lot of this maybe to much but I love it."
Review 9 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: May 18, 2013
Super Product!
"This is by far one of the best products that B&BW has ever created. I highly recommend it for girls with straight hair only! I spray it in my hands and run it through my part all summer long to avoid crazy humidty hair, and it gives me volume just as I want it. I don't recommend spraying it all over in long hair, as it just creates tangles and problems. Shorter hair, I sure you can use it however you want. It holds, it molds and moves with you. It's not like regular hair spray that leaves your hair looking glassy or crackled. It's pretty and gives you volume without a visual trace of product!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Hair Type: frizzy
Posted: May 14, 2013
At first I wasn't sure!
"I was a little hesitant to try a hair spray product from B&BW, but I am glad I picked this up. I love the Malibu Heat scent as I've discovered this week so I thought ok, I'll give it a try. I wasn't expecting anything special - I tried it on both dry hair and damp hair. I got the best results by far with the damp hair. I sprayed it in, tousled my hair around a little and it made my hair fuller, shiny and softer!
I would compare it to a very, very light hold hairspray. I can tell something is in my hair but it doesn't knot up really bad and it smells great. My hair kind of just does what it wants to but this spray makes my hair relatively the same style instead of curled out/inward on one side and not the other.
It's also worth noting that I have frizzy and often unmanageable hair and this works great for me. I think it's a keeper!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beach Waves Hair Mist - Malibu Heat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blondiegirl
Location: Springfield, Mo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: May 13, 2013
Best I ever had.
"Last summer, I remember walking into Bath and Body Works and falling in LOVE with Malibu Heat. The Malibu Heat Beach Waves Hair Mist was the first thing from the collection that I bought and OH MY GOODNESS! I fell in love. This stuff is literally summer in a bottle. The spray made my hair fuller and so beautifully wavy. Even when I brushed it out after applying the spray, my hair still maintained the fullness and waviness that it had when it had simply just been tousled. I got compliments all the time! The best part about the spray was that if I straightened my hair after using it, the scent was magnified and just smelled so heavenly! My hair even maintained its' fullness! This product is truly amazing. A must have for everyone who loves the scent!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.