Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood

Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chockycakes51
Location: England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 16, 2013
Wouldn't have been my first choice!
"My husband brought this and another candle back from a business trip to the States last week. I love B&BW stuff, and he always brings something back. Unfortunately I didn't specify a fragrance, so he was largely guided by the sales assistant! I must admit when I first smelt it I was more than a little disappointed. He knows what scents I love, coconut, vanilla, fruity, flowery and this was none of those! However I have been burning it, and it is growing on me. I am likening it to a more sophisticated Summer fragrance. It burns well, scents the whole room, and I would recommend if you needed a candle for a man!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 8, 2013
Love It or Hate It
"I think this is a love it or hate it smell. No in between. I agree with the reviewers who say that this smells like a well-known men's cologne. If you like that cologne, you will love his candle. To me, this scent is very overpowering and smells nothing like mahogany or teakwood. However, it does burn well, and the scent when burning is not quite as strong as the cold throw. The white version of the candle smells basically the same, but a little lighter, which is why I think some people like that version better. I thought this scent might appeal more to men, but my husband doesn't like it either. Not a repurchase for me."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2013
Relax People
"this is for the people who were commenting on the white version.
THey still have it! the brand name is White Barn ! Relax and look before you flip out my god!
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam B.
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 14, 2013
Great scent
"I love this brown version, it seems a little stronger to me, which is what I'm more attracted to buy. The scent is also maybe a little muskier than the old one. Again those scents are the ones I like. So if you are looking for a nice strong scent, a little on the musky side i definitely recommend it! :)"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashley Victoria
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 5, 2013
Bring back the other one!
"I really despise how B&BW changed the packaging of this candle. The white was so classy and elegant. There was no reason as to why they should've made these changes. Just like they changed the Fireside scent. It was perfect the way it was & the scent is amazing! I've seriously bought 10 of these in the past month. Please bring back the old packaging! I refuse to purchase the new one."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Juelz2013
Location: Toronto
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 26, 2013
My Favorite Scent
"I can't really tell a difference with last years version, it smells just as good to me!! Glad they brought it back."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FluffyFrog
Location: Alachua,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
Disapointed
"I LOVE the white version of Mahogony Teakwood!!!!!!!!!!!! Why did you change it??? I agree with several other reviewers, You screwed up a good thing!! The brown version does not have a good throw and the scent is different, not as crisp. PLEASE PLEASE go back to the white version!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:arsr
Location: Seattle, WA
Posted: May 20, 2013
disappointing
"holy moly. I tried to be objective but wow. Very strong smelling, like old man's cologne. Again, I tried to have an open mind..."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 15, 2013
Wonderful scent
"I love the scent of this candle. It does remind me of an Abercrombie store, which I think is a good thing. My only grievance is that the throw is not as strong as with almost all of the other BBW candles that I have purchased in the past ( I can smell Garden Bouqet and Palm Beach cooler throughout the entire first floor of my home when I burn them). But it is truly a wonderful fragrance and a nice change from the floral and citrusy scents that I usually burn. It is on the masculine side, but not like an overpowering man's cologne, just fresh and a touch woodsy."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsSummerV
Location: Oblivion, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 10, 2013
What Happened?
"Something is wrong. BBW completely messed up a good thing. Why they continue to do this?? I will never understand. The white version is perfect and fine. My husband loved this Mahogany Teakwood scent in the white and so did I. Everything was dandy. Then he picks out this. ICKKKkkk ... It is not the same. The throw isn't the same. The scent isn't the same. Something with the formulation is a miss, whether it be the dye you added or whatever you did, it's not good anymore. I will not be buying this one. And I'm upset. We lit a white one afterwards and that one is fine. Stop it BBW. Just stop please!!!!! Fix it and get rid of whoever his on your marketing team coming up with these ploys that are making me not want to shop there anymore."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1grammy
Location: IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 10, 2013
Great scent!
"I loved this scent in the wallflowers. I was very disappointed when I couldn't get it any more. Please bring the wallflower back! It was just the scent I was looking for."