Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
27 of 30(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 21, 2013
Great Summer Scent
"I am so glad that I was able to buy this candle before it sold out! I loved this one and the "Strawberry Picnic" the best of the Lakeside collection. This one really does remind me of a family reunion spread with fresh cut watermelon and homemade lemonade. The candle scent is very refreshing with a "fresh-picked" feel. I do hope this one returns next year. I may be too late to stock up. 5 stars!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SunTan Barbie
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 21, 2013
Worst Candle ever no scent pink CRAYON wax Yuck
"First i have been buying BBW candles for many years all have been fine until now ! I liked the color and the smell on a cold throw was lite i figured when i burn it the scent would come out strong..like some of the reviews said... I was soooooooooo wrong It's nothing no smell at all i bought 3 burned all 3 in the same room no scent not even standing over 3 candles could i smell anything so i let them go for hours and nothing? I asked my friends over to see if it was just me ? Nope they smelled zip as well and that was after 4 hours burning !!! Total waste---- if you like to smell your candle keep away from this one wax crayons nothing more.. Like strong throw Yummy Fruity candles Get-->> Island Colada - Caribbean Salsa-Coconut Lime Verbena -Seaside Escape or Gelato it's still for sale on line grab it yummy ! I have others that i love but they're not in season these are the goodies that are for sale now.... I guess others that put the review so high hate strong candles ... That's why i buy them for the Fragrance not to smell crayon wax...."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ChelseaVN
Location: ON, Canada
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 16, 2013
Can't smell when burning
"This was the very first candle I bought from B&BW. I really loved the smell and I would take the lid off just to get a wiff of the scent. But the first time I burned it, I could only smell it if I were 1-1.5 feet near it. Don't know if its because I kept opening it, or its just the candle itself. It also gives off lots of heat, so I'll probably retry using it in the fall/winter. Otherwise great summer scent!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tru Meaning of Radiance
Location: houston,tx
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 16, 2013
This is my summer scent
"I love Fruity smells and this candel is on POINT!!! I love it!!! I loved it so much I bouht the wallflower for it as well. I plan on going back and getting more YUMMY"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:May1023
Location: Palm beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 16, 2013
..holy amazing
"My all time favorite scent from bath and body works by far! This scent reminds me of watermelon jolly ranchers! It's a fruity watermelon and tangy lemon, definitely refreshing and perfect for the summertime although I have no doubt that ill be burning this throughout the seasons! I bought 4 extras just in case. The throw filled up my entire house and the burn was perfect, high flames with beautiful mushroom tops. The pink of the candle is beautiful too and unlike a lot of the other candles it didn't gray as much because I took extra care of it. Please bring this back next year. This is my most favorite unique scent ever!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brilovely
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 10, 2013
Watermelon Lemonade
"I love, love, love this candle! The scent of the candle is sweet. It smells more of a raspberry lemonade then of the water lemonade as claimed. The only issue I have with this candle is after it burns for a while... it starts to smell to like a burnt candles, although the candle burns perfectly evenly. I don't know if I caught a bad batch but the throw of the candle wasn't the best when lit. However when the candle is dry and when left open it does fill my rooms with its scent."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Show boat
Location: Tell City, IN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 6, 2013
Best Purchase Ever
"I have purchased several candles from BBW. I'm a loyal customer. I had a store worker recommend this candle telling me it was the top seller this year. I bought this 3 wick candle and I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I put that LOVE in caps because this candle rocks! It's very sweet and I can smell it throughout my house. I went back and purchased 10 plus more!;) I'm in Love this with the scent! BBW rocked it again! Yay the throw is absolutely beautiful. Give it a try "if they have any left-top seller" and you will be addicted!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Summer Ocean Swimmer
Location: West Coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 1, 2013
Best BBW Candle!
"I absolutely LOVE this candle! I just think that the scent that it burns it a great summer scent! It is my favorite candle so far by BBW. I hope to buy this candle many more times."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueLight
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: June 21, 2013
Light
"Smells more like a raspberry lemonade than watermelon but can be identified as watermelon if you're close enough. It smells delicious and makes my kitchen smell so good."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mayda
Location: Miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 29, 2013
Watermelon Lemonade
"Simple delicious"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WellLatteda
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 29, 2013
A summer scent "must have"
"Fresh and fruity...will brighten the mood of your home. Almost tropical...reminds me of all that I loved in Caribbean Escape. Excellent throw. Perfect clean burn. A def repurch!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
Posted: May 26, 2013
Juicy watermelon!
"I don't smell the lemonade in this candle, and that's fine. The watermelon scent is fantastic. It's a fruity, juicy scent that fills the whole house. What a great summer scent. The performance is wonderful. I will definitely buy this one again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 26, 2013
Very Nice, Sweet Smelling!
"I am not a huge fan of fruity candles, but I LOVE watermelon scents, which this certainly is! I don't get a lot of the lemon scent it describes, but I still love it!! Very sweet smelling, EXCELLENT burn and throw!!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 25, 2013
Could be better
"It's hard to find watermelon scents that smells like watermelon. Although, I get the watermelon it's very subtle.. I would say that the lemonade is prominent. The throw is average, it's not strong but at times you can smell that it's there. This actually reminds me of a lighter scent of "Pink Lemonade" so if you like that, then you would like this."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: May 22, 2013
Not what I thought
"I was excited to see this scent online so the next day I went to my local store and smelt it and it was way not as good as I thought, I love watermelon scents and lemonade scents so I thought this would be perfect but I was wrong. I find it weak smelling and not at all what the combo should be like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Big Time Candle Lover
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2013
Just plain awesome
"This is my favorite summer candle. I bought one for my daughter for Mother's Day and she feels the same way... It has the best summer fragrance I have purchased in a long time. The throw is great and the smell is intoxicating... Will make this a stock up item on my list for sure... Also ,Thanks B&B for finally fixing the wick problem that we had all last summer..."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 10, 2013
Summertime Staple
"I really love this candle and I hope it stays around because I would love to have every summer! It smells sooo good but call me crazy it really doesn't smell like watermelon lemonade to me but hey it still is awesome and I will buy it again and again!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angela07
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 7, 2013
watermelon smell...delicious!
"This candle is great for watermelon lovers like me. The scent is just right, not overbearing, but you can definately smell it! The flames are nice and high too, I love it:)"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 6, 2013
Watermelon Lemonade
"This is my second favorite candle ever (next to Coconut Leaves). Like the other reviewers say, the watermelon is the more dominant scent to the lemonade, I don't really smell lemonade at all but that's fine with me, I love the scent of watermelon jolly ranchers!! It smells so strong while burning and burns beautifully and even with a great wax pool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Greylady
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 3, 2013
Great!
"I love this candle. Not much lemon, more watermelon. Flawless wicks (burn), pools beautifully, and the scent is awesome. Great throw. I sure hope to stock up--hopefully, my store won't run out. Sweet!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews