Product Reviews

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies

A fresh-baked treat of whipped buttercream, pure cane sugar, vanilla bean & sweet cream
Average Customer Rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
10 of 17(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CKinAL
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 5, 2014
Sweet but Faint
"Just taking the lid off and smelling the candle unlit, it smells just like cookies baking, yumm. Once you light it though, I can't smell a thing. Such a shame. If you are looking for something similar, I recommend the Vanilla Pumpkin Marshmallow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chendorain
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 2, 2014
Buttery Vanilla
"The thing about this candle is that at first it is VERY sweet smelling. So I was not crazy about it and was not sure if I wanted to keep it. HOWEVER, by the third burn this candle really mellows out to a warm, soothing sugar cookie fragrance that is quite pleasant. It will never ever be as great as Cinnamon Sugar Donut (that candle is AMAZING! & just perfection) but I am glad I kept it. So the secret is let it burn in a large open area at first, then it gets better and better with each burn."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:maddyluvscandy
Location: nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 25, 2014
THIS SMELLS DISGUSTING
"I feel like this candle was a complete waste of money it smells really good in the store but out of it it smells like vanilla plastic! There's so much in it and I think I'm going to need to throw it away"
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 15, 2014
Chocolate Chip Cookies
"This is the candle that reminds me of making Pillsbury chocolate chip cookies. I loved the scent, but the burn was a little uneven and the throw was average. I still enjoyed it, but the performance could have been better. I believe I picked this one up at a SAS sale. I hope they improve it and update it--I would definitely give it another try. 4 stars."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLadies
Location: Reston,Va
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 13, 2013
Cookies
"I think this smells just like homemade cookies. I've fooled several family members thinking I had been baking. It's not something I would burn everyday but the smell of fresh baked cookies is a treat now and then...I always have the candle in our house!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicky B.
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2013
Strong Scent
"Has a very strong scent. However, I bought it for a friend who loves vanilla scented candles. This one was a hit. Burned through it in a matter of days, as he left it lit for long periods. Perfect for his house. Too strong for my smaller apartment."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveItt
Location: Chester, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 16, 2013
Amazing
"The candle smells AMAZING. It's a great fall/winter scent. I do agree, it is strong, but you can always light just one of the wicks or get a mini version."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ellie2
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 10, 2013
YUCK!
"I cant even burn this candle because it is so nauseating. Smelling it on cold throw smells like some kind of sickeningly sweet buttercream playdough and when burning, it is just a more intense version of that. If you like frosted cupcake then you may like this but overall I think it is a really gross scent and I happen to prefer bakery scented candles....."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cbee
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 25, 2013
Disappointed
"I really wanted to like this candle... but, it has no throw. I let it burn for quite some time and the smell never came around. I'm going to return back to store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TaylorStar13
Location: Fairfield, Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 11, 2013
I Love This!
"This is candle is amazing. The smell is WONDERFUL! It smells like sugar cookies! THe performance was great, the flames were very high, so high I thought it would burn something. Also, the candle pooled really nicely. I love this candle and would definitely recommend it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsJellyBelly
Location: Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 10, 2013
GAG! TOO STRONG!
"When I ordered this, I expected a freshed baked cookie smell, what I got was an overwhelming BUTTER VANILLA COOKIE SMELL. When I burned it, the smell was so cloying that I started sneezing and coughing. Not recommended if you're sensitive to strong smells."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 25, 2013
Love Vanilla But This Not So Much...
"I love vanilla scents and like them to be on the stronger side so they linger throughout my house but this is the first candle from B&BW that gave me a horrible headache. If you like vanilla smells go with vanilla lavender (great for anytime of year and not to sugary or sweet) or marshmallow fireside (warm, sweet and smokey, great for colder months)"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MRH86
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
"Very strong vanilla cookie scent, I love it. It kind of reminds me of merry cookie but a touch sweeter. So glad they brought this back i have been waiting for it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 20, 2013
OK
"A candle with a very strong vanilla scent. Nothing exciting or new, since B&BW has so many good vanilla scented candles. Great burning and strong throw. Good for Fall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marelle
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 17, 2013
Butter Cookies
"I stocked up after burning this candle. Its simply put- buttery cookies.
if you like baking scents you will love this one. Don't get it confused with a chocolate chip cookie scent, thats not what this is. Just heavenly rich vanilla, butter cookies.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trep
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2013
Different than Expected
"From the description, name and cold sniff I expected this candle to smell like baking cookies. However, to me it does not. It is a good smell and I like it but it doesn't smell that much like cookies unless maybe they were very sweet sugar cookies with an added ingredient. I don't know. My son says it smells like vanilla tobacco. He was in a men's shop that sells pipe tobacco and he immediately felt this was that scent. At any rate, I do like this candle and would recommend it, but to me it is not really a cookie scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Homemade Cookies
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiedyesky
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2013
It's not what you think
"So when I heard the name "homemade cookies" I wanted the candle! I LOVE the smell of freshly baked goods and thought that this candle would be perfect for that. But when I smelt it in the store, it didn't smell like homemade cookies, not even chocolate. To me, it smelt like a vanilla frosted cupcake. I'm not saying it's a bad scent, but I expected to smell fresh homemade cookies. I didn't buy."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.