Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel

Sweet cream and caramel sprinkled with glazed pecans.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DSirju
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 30, 2013
Warm and Cozy
"I was looking for a replacement of my beloved Toffee Crunch. This candle has a very warm cozy smell. Reminds me of what my kitchen smells like after a baking session. It also reminds me of ice cream in a waffle cone. Not overpowering/sickeningly sweet but fills the room with a nice soft sweet caramel."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 25, 2013
It Smells Sooo Goood!
"WOW! Smells JUST like the caramel popcorn that you get on the Boardwalk in the Summer. Mmmmmmmmmm! I took off a little on the Performance because I had trouble with the wicks drowning. But, even with that, the throw is great, and the smell, wonderful!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kr1981
Location: Maryland
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2013
Lighter than BBW's other salty caramel variations
"Okay, so here's the deal with this candle. When I lit it for the first time, it was taking forever for wax to pool. Almost no throw. Flames and wicks quickly reduced to nubs, drowning in the little bit of wax. Ugh! But, this exact same thing happened to some of the other candles that BBW re-released for the 2013 summer SAS (apple crumble and homemade cookies), so I knew just what to do. Blew it out, and poured some of the wax into a teacup lined with foil (which I can melt in a tart burner). Snipped just a teensy bit off the top of each wick, and re-lit. BAM! From then on, it burned like a champ. Nice, flames, deep, even wax pool, pretty good throw. The only reason I say "pretty good" throw is because I have a few of BBW's other variations of the salty caramel fragrance--Summer Boardwalk, Toffee Crunch and Pumpkin Pecan Waffles. This is definitely NOT as strong as Summer Boardwalk or Toffee Crunch. I'm not sure if it's even as strong as Pumpkin Pecan Waffles. That said, you can definitely smell it. After burning it in my living room for a couple hours, I could smell it in my upstairs hallway. So, throw is good--just wish it were a bit stronger (i.e. as strong as Summer Boardwalk or Leaves). The scent is more straight caramel than the variations I mentioned above. Pumpkin pecan waffles as a much more "toasted" note; Summer Boardwalk is stronger, smells more buttery, and has a candy apple note (which I never noticed until I sniffed all four consecutively); and Toffee Crunch is stronger and has more of a salted/toasted note (which I guess is supposed to be the pretzel). Out of those four variations this Salty Caramel might rank the lowest for me, but I still like it a lot."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlexandraSkye
Location: Sydney, Australia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2013
Yummy!
"This candle is amazingly fragrant, so much so that all I have to do is take off the top for half an hour and my whole room is enveloped in a gooey caramel scent that is the perfect blend of sweet and salty.
Once lit, it throws a lovely amount of scent of which I have had many compliments over. I would definitely buy this tantalisingly sweet candle in the future, once I finish all of my other BBW candles!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 30, 2013
Sweet!
"I can see how this will appeal to many people. If you love a sweet smelling candle this is for you. It has a medium to moderate throw. There is a layering of sweet and salt. I can see many people stocking up on this one. It's just not for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 25, 2013
Pecan Pie!
"I agree with another reviewer that this smells like pecan pie baking in the oven. It is a wonderfully strong scent that filled two large rooms! It is burning beautifully so far with no wick issues. To me it is really more of a holiday candle, but I can't resist burning it now. 5 stars!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MRH86
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
AMAZING
"It is crazy how they nailed this scent, the salty part is perfect with the caramel. The throw on this candle is great too I could smell it in my house with in five minutes of lighting it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ThisIsMyNickname
Location: Kentucky
Posted: June 18, 2013
Oh.My.God.
"This candle is just...pure nirvana. I bought it just because of the great sale, but I'm coming back for more. This is the single best smelling candle I have ever smelled. Those in my family who I've let smell it have tried to steal it away. Super appealing, just amazing scent.
To note on the candle formulation, that's great too. A lot of the candles I already have give me headaches. I have had one of Bath and Body Works mini candles for ages and it is one of the cleanest burning, still flames I have seen.
But the smell...incredible! Since unboxing, the candle hasn't left my nose. Literally."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marelle
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 17, 2013
SALT caramel
"I think this candle would be much better if it focused more on the caramel and less on the intense salt factor. But nonetheless it has a strong throw and good performance."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:miss sniffer
Location: tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2013
pecan pie!
"smells like a pecan pie baking, only better. had this lit in the bathroom and could smell it at the front door. great throw. very good buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angie McC
Location: Cleve OH
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: June 15, 2013
Garrett Popcorn
"This candle is Amazing!! Amazing throw, amazing burn even pass mid-range and it makes me hungry for Garrett's Popcorn. I'm luv'n it!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anggggy
Location: Florence, SC
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2013
"By far my favorite fragrance!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 15, 2013
Salty Caramel
"Smells exactly like salty caramel! I really don't get much of the other notes (cream, pecans). This one has a strong throw, which I absolutely love. I will take a strong scent over a weak one any day. The performance is flawless. Great wax pool, great wicks, nice flames. Will definitely re-purchase. If you like caramel you might want to give this a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Salty Caramel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sashaxx3
Location: Oklahoma City, Ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2013
"Smells like the christmas caramel popcorn thats out in the winter!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.