Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop

Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
9 of 16(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LaVero
Location: Aventura, FL
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: as decoration
Posted: July 30, 2013
A must-have for me!
"I ordered this by mail, just based on the description. I was so excited and couldn't wait to smell it, so when it arrived, I was super dissappointed. However, I started burning it over and over again, and slowly realized I had become addicted to its smell!! That's when I understood that I was dissappointed not because of its smell but because it was just different to what the description had me believe. Now, it is a candle I just can't live without, it is just so creamy, delicious, warm, sweet... all things that I love in my home!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:claireloves
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 29, 2013
Smells Exactly Like A Waffle Cone!
"I love this scent so much! :) It has a good throw, I could smell it in my entire room. The wax also burned evenly :) It smells so amazinggg and the price range was good because I got it on sale, I don't usually get the 3-wick candles when it's full price. So get it on sale while you can! :) <3"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: columbus, oh
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2013
Poor performance
"The scent of the candle was okay--I picked up on the waffle cone aspect for sure. The problem was that this candle didn't burn well at all. I thought the horrible wick problems were a thing of the past, but I guess not. I tried and tried to get this one to burn correctly, but ended up throwing it in the trash. What a waste! I would have returned it, but I had purchased some time ago at a discount. Turned out to be not much of a bargain after all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blessed beauty
Location: Worcester,ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: July 26, 2013
Lighter version of summer boardwalk !
"If your looking for summer boardwalk this is a nice second choice :)"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: July 24, 2013
Sweet.
"This is just sweet. It's not even creamy, just sweet vanilla."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLoverGirl
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 7, 2013
Ugh.....not yummy at all!
"NOT for the people with migraines or similar problems. You will either suffocate or your head will explode!
I purchased this one at the winter time thinking it would create an atmosphere of warmth similar to the Frosted Cupcake or Marshmallow Fireside....WRONG!
This doesn't remind me an Ice Cream Shop at all - it's just very salty almost smokey burned smell with a hint of vanilla somewhere there. Do not get me wrong - I love vanilla scents, but this one smelled awful to me.
I've tried to burn it quite few times thinking maybe it would grow on me, but forget it...I tossed the one I burned already and the other 2 went back to the store.
Ice cream in my mind is supposed to be yummy sweet scent, but not overbearing or suffocating and definitely NOT salty.
"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 4, 2013
Sweet Vanilla
"Imagine walking into an ice cream shop and you smell the scent of waffle cones being made. That is what this reminds me of. It is a little overpowering after a while. The wax pool did not develop until the third burn. The wicks were dim and flickered but the candle did correct itself after a few burns. This was not for me. Way too sweet."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hollister52
Location: Connecticut
Posted: July 1, 2013
Waffle Cone ?
"Really like the scent . It smelled mainly of vanilla but I get that hint of almond in it too. Reminds me of when they make fresh waffle comes."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:amberr
Location: Michigan
Posted: July 1, 2013
Ehh...
"I absolutely loved this candle when I first smelled it in store. it was a very rich, vanilla scent with a hint of cherry, as well as when I first started it burning it, it smelled amazing, but once it got about halfway through and around the end, it had an awful burning smell that made me want to puke, and this isn't the only candle I've experienced this with. The wicks on the candles lately have been terrible as well, they just don't burn as well as they used to"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 30, 2013
A Delicate Vanilla Scent
"I personally really like this candle. It produces an aroma that makes me think of homemade vanilla ice cream. It is not a strong candle, but it does well in a small bedroom, for instance. Sometimes a gentle scent is nice for a change. It does have a nice throw, its just a lighter scent than most. If a stronger scent is what you are looking for, this is not it. 4 1/2 stars from me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Carmen19
Location: Chicago
Posted: June 25, 2013
Disappointed!
"Couldn't smell anything, burned unevenly. Bad product!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
Location: ....
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 25, 2013
Ice cream shop?
"don't ice cream shops sell all kinds of different flavors? Well, I guess this one doesn't. you can only smell vanilla. Me and my friend were at the store and we smelled this at the same time, and we both said at the same time "nooooooooo ewwwwwww""
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2013
Yummy!
"I'm really loving this candle and glad I bought 2! It smells soo yummy and sweet. I just wish it had more "ice cream" to the scent and not as much of the cone part lol, or am I the only one that this bothers? It's not as vanilla-y as I wanted it to be."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dari
Location: GEORGIA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 20, 2013
Love it!!
"Smells like walking through the park eating ice cream!!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emaycee
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 19, 2013
Strong scent, poor burn
"I don't usually like vanilla or overly sweet scents, but I actually find the scent of Ice Cream Shop enjoyable enough. The throw is incredible (filled my small bedroom within 3-5 minutes), but the scent itself is actually not too strong -- if it were any stronger, I think I would probably feel nauseated. It's just salty and lightly sweet enough to not be stomach-turning. The scent doesn't remind me so much of an ice cream shop as it reminds me of one of those sweet and salty granola bars, dipped in yogurt. Unfortunately, this is the worst burning 3-wick candle I've purchased from BBW yet. It started out well enough, but by the end of the first hour's burn, the flames began shrinking until they looked as if they were on the verge of dying. I had to do quite a bit of finagling to keep the flames alive. I'm on my second burn right now, and at the hour mark, the flames became extremely low again. I'm hoping at some point this candle's performance will turn around ..."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Michelley
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 13, 2013
Strong Vanilla
"If you love vanilla fragrances, including Warm Vanilla Sugar this candle is a good fit for you. I did like the smell it was just too sweet smelling after a while. I do love vanilla ice cream just not smelling it everywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.