Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop

Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LaVero
Location: Aventura, FL
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: as decoration
Posted: July 30, 2013
A must-have for me!
"I ordered this by mail, just based on the description. I was so excited and couldn't wait to smell it, so when it arrived, I was super dissappointed. However, I started burning it over and over again, and slowly realized I had become addicted to its smell!! That's when I understood that I was dissappointed not because of its smell but because it was just different to what the description had me believe. Now, it is a candle I just can't live without, it is just so creamy, delicious, warm, sweet... all things that I love in my home!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:claireloves
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 29, 2013
Smells Exactly Like A Waffle Cone!
"I love this scent so much! :) It has a good throw, I could smell it in my entire room. The wax also burned evenly :) It smells so amazinggg and the price range was good because I got it on sale, I don't usually get the 3-wick candles when it's full price. So get it on sale while you can! :) <3"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: columbus, oh
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2013
Poor performance
"The scent of the candle was okay--I picked up on the waffle cone aspect for sure. The problem was that this candle didn't burn well at all. I thought the horrible wick problems were a thing of the past, but I guess not. I tried and tried to get this one to burn correctly, but ended up throwing it in the trash. What a waste! I would have returned it, but I had purchased some time ago at a discount. Turned out to be not much of a bargain after all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blessed beauty
Location: Worcester,ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: July 26, 2013
Lighter version of summer boardwalk !
"If your looking for summer boardwalk this is a nice second choice :)"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: July 24, 2013
Sweet.
"This is just sweet. It's not even creamy, just sweet vanilla."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLoverGirl
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 7, 2013
Ugh.....not yummy at all!
"NOT for the people with migraines or similar problems. You will either suffocate or your head will explode!
I purchased this one at the winter time thinking it would create an atmosphere of warmth similar to the Frosted Cupcake or Marshmallow Fireside....WRONG!
This doesn't remind me an Ice Cream Shop at all - it's just very salty almost smokey burned smell with a hint of vanilla somewhere there. Do not get me wrong - I love vanilla scents, but this one smelled awful to me.
I've tried to burn it quite few times thinking maybe it would grow on me, but forget it...I tossed the one I burned already and the other 2 went back to the store.
Ice cream in my mind is supposed to be yummy sweet scent, but not overbearing or suffocating and definitely NOT salty.
"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 4, 2013
Sweet Vanilla
"Imagine walking into an ice cream shop and you smell the scent of waffle cones being made. That is what this reminds me of. It is a little overpowering after a while. The wax pool did not develop until the third burn. The wicks were dim and flickered but the candle did correct itself after a few burns. This was not for me. Way too sweet."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hollister52
Location: Connecticut
Posted: July 1, 2013
Waffle Cone ?
"Really like the scent . It smelled mainly of vanilla but I get that hint of almond in it too. Reminds me of when they make fresh waffle comes."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:amberr
Location: Michigan
Posted: July 1, 2013
Ehh...
"I absolutely loved this candle when I first smelled it in store. it was a very rich, vanilla scent with a hint of cherry, as well as when I first started it burning it, it smelled amazing, but once it got about halfway through and around the end, it had an awful burning smell that made me want to puke, and this isn't the only candle I've experienced this with. The wicks on the candles lately have been terrible as well, they just don't burn as well as they used to"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 30, 2013
A Delicate Vanilla Scent
"I personally really like this candle. It produces an aroma that makes me think of homemade vanilla ice cream. It is not a strong candle, but it does well in a small bedroom, for instance. Sometimes a gentle scent is nice for a change. It does have a nice throw, its just a lighter scent than most. If a stronger scent is what you are looking for, this is not it. 4 1/2 stars from me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.