Product Reviews

Anti-Bacterial Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape

A blissful blend of orange blossom, sparkling bergamot, apricot nectar and sheer jasmine
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Review 1 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:renia22
Location: AZ
Posted: February 5, 2014
Scent is too strong
"We had this at work, and no one liked it. I agree with nikki83, the scent is very strong and perfumey; headache inducing. You cannot get the scent off even after washing your hands several times. The pump is nice and the formula is quick drying and non sticky, but if you don't like strong scents, these hand sanitizers are probably not your best bet. What happened to the unscented? That one contained orange & lemon essential oils and even though it said 'unscented', the essential oils gave it a light, unobtrusive, citrusy scent."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW62
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2013
My Favorite Hand Sanitizer
"Summer Escape is my favorite hand sanitizer. The fragrance is a pleasant, "not too much, not too little" one, just right for year-round use. I only wish I'd discovered it sooner! I'll definitely be buying more of this product in the future if BBW continues to make it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pocahontas84
Location: ada, ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
one of my favs
"I absolutely love this scent in the hand soap. I came across it one summer bought me a few now I wished I would've bought all they had bc now bath and body works doesn't sell this scent in the hand soap anymore :( please bring it back"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILUVBBW4EVA
Location: Mountain Iron, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
Summer Escape Sanitizer
"I discovered this scent over the summer. I absolutely love the size of the sanitizer. I have two in my home for the family to use. Soooooo much better then the big sanitizer you can buy at Target or something. I have a sanitizer obsession as I work in the medical field. Great fresh summery scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 18, 2013
Not for me
"I did not like this scent. But then again, I'm not a fan of 'cotton' fresh scents. I'm more into the fruity/floral stuff. The 'escape' name threw me off a little, as I was thinking it would be more 'tropical' and sweet."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Adrea
Location: Manchester, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 18, 2013
Great Sanitizer
"I used this over the summer at work and I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments I got! Smells wonderful, fresh, only slightly sweet, and is definitely not offensive. Even the men at my work wanted to try it. It can dry your hands out a bit if you use a lot, but otherwise it won't."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferH
Location: KC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 17, 2013
Very summery-y
"This is my first full size sanitzer purchase and I just love it! The scent is light and very summery."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Trish123
Location: South Carolina
Posted: July 19, 2013
My students love it!
"I bought this hand sanitizer year to use at school. My students smelled it and fell in love! Even the boys love the smell...it is gender neutral enough for everybody. Please continue this scent...it gives us a little summer all year long. :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki83
Location: New York
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Disgusting scent
"I never write reviews, but people need to be warned. This is by far the worst thing I have ever smelled in my life and its giving me a headache. I keep washing my hands and it will not come off. I can't wait to get home from work so I can use another B&BW product to cover this up. This is definitely going back to the store tomorrow."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Berly88
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2013
Best scent
"I love summer escape! How come there is no anti-bac soap with this scent. Good thing I stocked up last time you had it. Love the larger size of this sanitizer. Fresh and clean summery fragrance. This scent needs to be made in the bath and body line also."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Summer Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 23, 2013
Great Hand Sanitizer!
"Summer Escape and Bella Flora are my two favorite full-size hand sanitizers from Bath & Body Works. They actually smell somewhat similar (fresh and clean), but Summer Escape has more of a light "beachy" scent to it. I highly recommend this hand sanitizer! It smells great, works great, and keeps my hands feeling clean!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.