Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig

An enticingly warm blend of California fig, creamy coconut milk, caramelized brown sugar and velvety musk
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
2 of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: December 24, 2013
Brown Sugar Fig the best
"I love this scent on all forms except on the candle.. I can't smell anything, has no throw.. I agree with other review here. it's heart breaking .. as much as I love this scent, this candle will go back. BBW Please considering re-making this candle!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LLogan
Location: St.Paul,Mn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2013
Love it!
"This has been one of my favorites for a long time. Pair it with the Brown Sugar and Fig body products for the ultimate satisfaction!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Too bad
Location: Buffalo, New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 29, 2013
heart breaking
"Brown Sugar and Fig is my all time, favorite fall scent! I wear it every year! I was very excited to purchase the 3 wick candle! Unfortunately, it has barely any throw, no matter what size room I burn it in. You have to waft the air in front of your face to even smell it! So sad because it really is a wonderful fall scent. You're better off with Pumpkin Cupcake!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Caravaggio
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: September 3, 2013
Not good
"This had a weird smell that had nothing to do with brown sugar or fig."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 15, 2013
Love this Scent
"Brown Sugar and Fig is one of my favorite scents offered by BBW and the candle is a nice addition . Complex with a nice throw. This scent is very feminine but the candle isn't. Love it and another wonderful choice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nanie12
Location: n.j.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 16, 2013
not so good
"When I opened the candle after ordering it~loved the smell..but the wicks kept going out and the throw from the scent is very~very little....had a very hard time keeping it lite..even on the second one a friend gave me as a gift...it's really too bad because the scent of this candle is awesome!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 13, 2013
What happened to the quality?!
"I first tried this candle in 2009 or 2010, and it burned so well! The flames were nice and high, it pooled evenly, and the scent filled up the entire room.
When I saw that the scent returned, I thought I'd pick up another one. Silly me for expecting it to perform the same.
While the scent is the same in this particular incarnation, the candle itself doesn't burn nearly as well. Yeah, I can get a quasi-even pool of wax, but it takes a really, really long time, and the flames are teensy tiny. I see that the other reviewer mentioned how the flames extinguished themselves. While my candle has yet to do that, I wouldn't put it past it.
Maybe this is just a bad batch, but if you ever find one that does burn well, I'd recommend it, especially during the cooler months, as Brown Sugar & Fig is a warm, cozy scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Babe5205
Location: Virginia
Posted: May 11, 2013
Terrible burn
"I really wanted to enjoy the scent of this candle but unfortunately it didn't burn we'll at all. The flames extinguished themselves. Wicks are just to thin."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.