Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple

A fresh combination of ripe, red apples, creamy blossoms and rich musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
4 of 10(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bammie
Location: NYC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 19, 2013
Where's the scent
"It's one thing not to like a particular fragrance, but the only way I can smell this one is to hold the candle to my nose. I burned it for 2 days for several hours and...nothing. I'm very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ModernMom
Location: Wyoming
Posted: October 14, 2013
WAX...Uggh
"I only smell waxiness when this burns, maybe like burning a tube of chapstick. Yuck. I like most of their scents and always buy online based on reviews...my suggestion is buy any other candle and skip country apple."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariah from MA
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2013
Not Impressed
"I bought this candle in the beginning of fall, along with Brown Sugar & Fig, Eucalyptus Mint and Lavender Vanilla. Out of all of my purchases I was the least impressed with this scent. I love the smell of apples, but even in my small bedroom I could BARELY smell it! The other candles I bought began to make my room fragrant in the first ten minutes. I've been burning this candle for over an hour and can barely smell anything. Maybe another one of the apple scented candles would make a better impression, but certainly not this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jules91
Location: Powell, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 19, 2013
Sickly Sweet
"Too sweet...I prefer the Farmstand Apple"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Southerngirl1988
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 26, 2013
love the smell, but throw not very good
"I loved the smell of this and bought two, but found on both the throw was not very strong, had to burn for a long time to be able to smell, but still not very strong."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: July 24, 2013
Not What I Hoped
"This is both light and apple-y, but much in the same was as the Country Apple body wash and lotion. I really hoped for a true-to-life rich, tart apple scent that filled my house. Another luxury candle company has a scent called Macintosh which I had hoped for in this candle."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 25, 2013
SO happy!
"Smells exactly like the lotion. I absolutely loveee itttt!! :D"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueLight
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
Obsessed
"LOVE apples. Wish the smell was a little stronger though. Nevertheless, it's mouth-watering."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peacemaker and Rebel
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 25, 2013
Delicious!
"I have been a fan of the Country Apple scent for years. I love all of the body care items in this scent so I was delighted to find that they make a candle in this fragrance. I promise you it smells every bit as good as the lotion does. The burn is even, the throw is wonderful, and my entire room smells like a heavenly apple orchard. I've bought three of these and I'm likely to buy more. This is seriously one of the best candles I've ever smelled and I sincerely hope that B&BW never stops selling this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2013
OHH EMMM GEEEE
"I can't tell how much i love this candle, the scent is my all time favorite! I'm so glad it's back so my room could smell as good as I do! it smells just like the body cream; rich- candiesh apple with a crispy twist. the throw is awesome and it burns evenly. Now excuse me while i buy them all *LOL*"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.