Product Reviews

True Blue Spa Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry

A nourishing cocktail for your skin with fresh raspberry fragrance!
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Blue Spa Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Review 1 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 4, 2014
Love These "Smoothies"
"I overlooked these "Tru Spa" items for a long time because they had no mist and lotion with them. I always want to buy a trio when it comes to bath products. But on a whim I bought a few of these at the SAS, and I am very glad I did. They are such a refreshing treat for Summer! I found that this pairs very nicely with either "Black Raspberry Vanilla" or "Carried Away." Would love some other products in this scent. 5 stars!"
Review 2 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2014
Invigorating Treat
"I found these in a bin during the SAS mixed up with some other products. I purchased these because they looked refreshing, and I do like "smoothie" kind of scents. At first I found it a little bland smelling it in the bottle. But Like other reviewers have mentioned, it blooms when being used in the shower. I really love this, and hope that there will be another one when I return to the store, because I like it enough to hoard it. The only drawback is no matching lotion and mist. I have resolved that by pairing it with "Black Raspberry Vanilla" mist and lotion. That is the closest pairing that I can come up with, and it works pretty well. This is a great Summer treat, and I hope this product will remain after the sale. 5 stars!"
Review 3 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 13, 2014
Eh
"I smelled this in the store and it smelled really good. When I used it in the shower it smelled like medicine. Also it doesn't lather very well. Will not ever buy this again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
I love shower smoothies!
"I love these things, great fruity scents, sparse seeds for mild exfoliation, and a creamy formula that leaves my skin soft!
I love the raspberry, its fun and playful without being too strong/overwhelming or artificial. I wouldn't mind this having more seeds though, these are too small and sparse to exfoliate as much as I would like. But for someone looking for a very mild scrub for daily use this fits the bill. Overall I recommend and will definitely find these being used in my home:) I hope they expand the shower smoothies either with more scents and/or products like the body butter/cream gel/ scrub."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gjbdtkjhgklsjflgkjhgf
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
Nice!
"I bought all of these shower smoothies at an outlet mall for super cheap. The raspberry one was my favorite. These are awesome! I use them for shaving instead of using shaving gel or cream. Smells good and is a great product"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EvaM3
Location: Rockville, MD
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2013
"This is the perfect consistency. Pleasant fragrance - just like a smoothie. Not harsh and good moisturizer as well. My skin is extremely sensitive and took well to the product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 19, 2013
cough syrup!
"This smells like cough syrup, which to me, isn't appealing"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anna66
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2013
Did nothing for me
"Compared to the pineapple scrub this does nothing for me. The scent disappears once you dry off."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2013
Amazing product!!
"I am absolutely in love with this product! The smell is almost addictive; its so fresh and actually smells like raspberries, and overall it just smells heavenly! It smells amazing in the shower, and the scent lasts for a surprisingly long time after! It leaves my skin soft, supple, and glowing, while it looks, feels, and smells spectacular! This washes off easily, and is the perfect gift to give, or to buy for yourself as a little treat! It is undoubtedly worth the price, and the bottle is large, so it lasts for a long time. I would highly recommend this to any Bath & Body Works Lover, and it easily earns 5 out of 5 stars! I will definitely be buying more!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nourishing Yogurt Shower Smoothie - Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kaybee7
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
New favorite
"I bought this recently and have used it several times. You only need a small amount to get a good lather. The scent remains after you get out of the shower. I went and purchased another while it was still on sale. I love it! The only problem I have with it is that I have trouble popping the lid. This might just be me because I have trouble with other lids also."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.