Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CaliforniaBelle
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 29, 2013
Incredible candle
"I think this candle is their sneaky way of putting fall into the summer. It's a blend of the apple crumble and salted caramel candle in one. The throw on this is incredible, with the scent detectable even the morning after burning it. As always their candles burn evenly and well."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWloverCANTalwaysAFFORDitLOL
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 29, 2013
Sweet Popcorn
"I wanted to like this smell, I absolutely love sweet food smelling candles, but not a popcorn one. This one smells like straight up buttered sweet popcorn. Im not looking for this particular smell in a candle. Someone said it smells like jelly belly popcorn, and it absolutely does smell like it. You can love it or maybe not. I gave it a shot and its going back to bb&w."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PalmBeachie
Location: South Florida
Posted: June 27, 2013
Nauseating
"Super strong odor. This candle certainly peforms well. Very strong throw but the scent (odor) is disgusting. It is a combination of a strong hazlenut, mixed with cream and saltiness. It should've been named "Fair Food" rather than summer boardwalk. With a name like Summer Boardwalk- I did expect 'foodie' scent but this is over the top. I had to open my windows to air out my place. This one is going back to the store. Not great for those who enjoy fresh scents."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posted: June 26, 2013
Shocker!
"I'm writing this review as the quintessential loather of all candles having to do with food. If it smells like candy, dough, chocolate, cinnamon, etc. it's practically a guarantee that I will not like it. I went against my usual practice and bought this based only on the reviews. The first day I burnt it, I thought I had made a mistake, because yes, it is definitely sweet. But there's something about this candle that has had me burning it every day since I got it. The most I can assume is that the combination of the notes is so interesting, that it doesn't just smell like pure sugar. So while it took a bit of getting used to, I think the dimensions of the smell, combined with the great throw, have made this candle surpass my previous favorite, Coconut Leaves."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Samanthaaaaa.
Location: Franklin SQ, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2013
In LOVE.
"I am obsessed with this candle. I'm currently purchasing my third and fourth one. I got it half off, and the scent lingers all around the house almost all day! I am so disappointed that it is limited addition! Pretty much my reason for repurchasing it every other day! Hehe."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AwesomeSauce
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 22, 2013
Buy It Now
"I'm pretty sure that this candle represents what Heaven smells like. If you like most baked goods candles, you will absolutely love this one."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MRH86
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
STRONG!!
"This scent is great, and so strong. It reminds of going to the county fair and all the great scents mixed into a jar. I did have a little problem with drowning wicks but I am hoping with the second one it does not happen."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KatherineJean
Location: Boston Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 20, 2013
AMAZING
"Very Strong candle, Its amazing the smell is fantatic too. I put it in the bathroom the other day and still when i walk into the room i can smell it so good! Defiantly going to stock up on this candle"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:annaxoxomarie
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 20, 2013
LOVE!!
"I simply can't get enough of this scent! I'm definitely going to be stocking up!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sashaxx3
Location: Oklahoma City, Ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2013
"Really does smell like a summer boardwalk! All the yummy smells that accompany a boardwalk or local fair!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMiss
Location: Arizona
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 4, 2013
Can't get enough!
"This candle is very strong smelling and true to its description. Performance is outstanding. Burn it for a short time and the scent lingers for hours. I'm stocking up!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JLK1982
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 1, 2013
One of the BEST candles ever made
"I didn't get to try this one out last year and with all the hype online, I waited patiently to see if it was released before buying it on a popular auction site (overpriced on there). Thankfully B&BW did bring it back and it wasn't over hyped! This is such a pleasant scent---it's warm, cozy and should be available all year round. I have a few scattered around my house on various shelves and they scent up the whole house lightly. They're that STRONG. The burn is great, and the scent isn't overwhelming. I would describe this scent as a mixture of funnel cakes cooking and hints of popcorn that you smell while walking through county fairgrounds. Maybe even a touch of caramel apple. The name fits perfectly, along with the pretty label. Buy this if you love food-y, warm candles. You won't be disappointed. It's a 5 star candle and one of the best that I've ever smelled/burned in my lifetime."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2013
Strong
"You can smell this with the lid on. The scent will fill a room with even being lit. I am not a fan of sweet or bakery scents but I had to get this candle because the performance and throw are amazing. I love clean, fresh scents but the throw of this candle is like no other! I wish all of BBW candles had this kind of throw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 28, 2013
Absolute FAVORITE!
"Got this last year and it is sooo strong and sweet and it reminds me of being at a fair. Please keep!"