Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CaliforniaBelle
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 29, 2013
Incredible candle
"I think this candle is their sneaky way of putting fall into the summer. It's a blend of the apple crumble and salted caramel candle in one. The throw on this is incredible, with the scent detectable even the morning after burning it. As always their candles burn evenly and well."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWloverCANTalwaysAFFORDitLOL
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 29, 2013
Sweet Popcorn
"I wanted to like this smell, I absolutely love sweet food smelling candles, but not a popcorn one. This one smells like straight up buttered sweet popcorn. Im not looking for this particular smell in a candle. Someone said it smells like jelly belly popcorn, and it absolutely does smell like it. You can love it or maybe not. I gave it a shot and its going back to bb&w."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PalmBeachie
Location: South Florida
Posted: June 27, 2013
Nauseating
"Super strong odor. This candle certainly peforms well. Very strong throw but the scent (odor) is disgusting. It is a combination of a strong hazlenut, mixed with cream and saltiness. It should've been named "Fair Food" rather than summer boardwalk. With a name like Summer Boardwalk- I did expect 'foodie' scent but this is over the top. I had to open my windows to air out my place. This one is going back to the store. Not great for those who enjoy fresh scents."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posted: June 26, 2013
Shocker!
"I'm writing this review as the quintessential loather of all candles having to do with food. If it smells like candy, dough, chocolate, cinnamon, etc. it's practically a guarantee that I will not like it. I went against my usual practice and bought this based only on the reviews. The first day I burnt it, I thought I had made a mistake, because yes, it is definitely sweet. But there's something about this candle that has had me burning it every day since I got it. The most I can assume is that the combination of the notes is so interesting, that it doesn't just smell like pure sugar. So while it took a bit of getting used to, I think the dimensions of the smell, combined with the great throw, have made this candle surpass my previous favorite, Coconut Leaves."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Samanthaaaaa.
Location: Franklin SQ, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2013
In LOVE.
"I am obsessed with this candle. I'm currently purchasing my third and fourth one. I got it half off, and the scent lingers all around the house almost all day! I am so disappointed that it is limited addition! Pretty much my reason for repurchasing it every other day! Hehe."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AwesomeSauce
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 22, 2013
Buy It Now
"I'm pretty sure that this candle represents what Heaven smells like. If you like most baked goods candles, you will absolutely love this one."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MRH86
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
STRONG!!
"This scent is great, and so strong. It reminds of going to the county fair and all the great scents mixed into a jar. I did have a little problem with drowning wicks but I am hoping with the second one it does not happen."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KatherineJean
Location: Boston Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 20, 2013
AMAZING
"Very Strong candle, Its amazing the smell is fantatic too. I put it in the bathroom the other day and still when i walk into the room i can smell it so good! Defiantly going to stock up on this candle"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:annaxoxomarie
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 20, 2013
LOVE!!
"I simply can't get enough of this scent! I'm definitely going to be stocking up!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sashaxx3
Location: Oklahoma City, Ok
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 13, 2013
"Really does smell like a summer boardwalk! All the yummy smells that accompany a boardwalk or local fair!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMiss
Location: Arizona
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 4, 2013
Can't get enough!
"This candle is very strong smelling and true to its description. Performance is outstanding. Burn it for a short time and the scent lingers for hours. I'm stocking up!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JLK1982
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 1, 2013
One of the BEST candles ever made
"I didn't get to try this one out last year and with all the hype online, I waited patiently to see if it was released before buying it on a popular auction site (overpriced on there). Thankfully B&BW did bring it back and it wasn't over hyped! This is such a pleasant scent---it's warm, cozy and should be available all year round. I have a few scattered around my house on various shelves and they scent up the whole house lightly. They're that STRONG. The burn is great, and the scent isn't overwhelming. I would describe this scent as a mixture of funnel cakes cooking and hints of popcorn that you smell while walking through county fairgrounds. Maybe even a touch of caramel apple. The name fits perfectly, along with the pretty label. Buy this if you love food-y, warm candles. You won't be disappointed. It's a 5 star candle and one of the best that I've ever smelled/burned in my lifetime."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2013
Strong
"You can smell this with the lid on. The scent will fill a room with even being lit. I am not a fan of sweet or bakery scents but I had to get this candle because the performance and throw are amazing. I love clean, fresh scents but the throw of this candle is like no other! I wish all of BBW candles had this kind of throw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 28, 2013
Absolute FAVORITE!
"Got this last year and it is sooo strong and sweet and it reminds me of being at a fair. Please keep!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
Posted: May 26, 2013
Not a fan
"I wanted to love this candle, but I just don't. The burn is great, as most BBW candles are, but the scent that fills the house is just odd. It's a food scent, but when it's burning, I can't really put my finger on what food I'm smelling. For me, it was just unpleasant. For what it's worth, my husband liked it. Also, I agree with one of the other reviews saying it seemed like more of a fall candle. Smell it. It's a different enough scent that it's worth a shot. You might love it or hate it."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 26, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised
"I went into my store wanting to smell this candle so badly because EVERYONE has such rave reviews for it, but I am NOT a fan of food smelling candles, but I couldn't resist it, I really like the scent, and so does my fiance, I can't wait to burn this one for late Summer!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 25, 2013
Jelly Belly Popcorn?!
"So I was a bit hesitant to buy this because the notes just sound odd. I don't know what the difference between this "Limited Edition" verses the other one, which I think is the same but thought the label on this was more appealing. I bought nothing but candles on my last order and without opening the box, I smell something that's almost like fall mixed with popcorn etc. I went through all the candles and couldn't find what I was smelling until I got to this. Yes, even without burning it the fragrance is strong, as a matter of fact I had this candle place with my 20+ other BBW candle and this is all I could smell. My only complaint is, some notes does smell like that awful Jelly belly popcorn and because of that it almost gives off this cat urine smell. It's hit and miss"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:texas n
Location: El Paso, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 25, 2013
Smells Delicious
"This candle smells so good that it makes me hungry! The strongest notes to me are caramel corn and a bit of candy apple. This could definitely pass for a fall scent, but that is probably my favorite category as well as time of year for scents. Perfect mix of sweet and salty."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VivianVivian
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 24, 2013
One of My Favorites
"I love this candle! It is a very strong throw and the scent lingers long after you blow it out! Definitely will repurch! Please bring this candle back next year!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PantherFanSC
Location: Charleston, SC
Posted: May 22, 2013
Smells Like the Yummy Fall Candles
"If you're like me, you go into withdrawal in the spring when the yummy baked-goods-oriented B&BW candles are no longer available. I love Cinnamon Sugared Donut, Salted Caramel, Toffee Crunch, etc., and I wouldn't mind my house smelling like any of those fragrances even on the hottest day in the summer. Summer Boardwalk is very similar to those fragrances. Another reviewer said that it smelled like buttered popcorn, but I think the fragrance is closer to caramel popcorn. I love that smell, so I love this candle!
This is one of the strongest-smelling B&BW candles. Within 15 minutes of lighting this candle, I can smell it in the furthest room from where it sits. I obsess about my house smelling like our dogs, so I don't mind that this candle is so strong. However, if you are looking for a candle for a small space, this one may be too overwhelming."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews