Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 18, 2013
Awesome
"It smells like a fairground, Popcorn,Vanilla, Apples. Its really cool and I love it.
Great for guys to burn.
"
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JFaust
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 15, 2013
My boardwalk didn't smell like this.
"Living in Jersey, I grew up going to the boardwalks in the summer. I'm not sure what I was expecting when I tried this scent, but it wasn't buttered popcorn. When I think of the boardwalk, I think of fried desserts, cotton candy, and salt water taffy. Popcorn... ehhhhh not so much. Is it there? Yes. Does it dominate the boardwalk as a scent? Nope. Not really. Maybe this is a nostalgia thing for me. It just didn't bring back the memories."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 15, 2013
Sickening Sweet
"My husband was excited about this candle. It is cloying, overpowering and sickening sweet. Sweet popcorn is the predominant scent. Back to the store!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melsue
Location: LIMA OHIO
Posted: May 15, 2013
THE very best candle!
"I love this candle! I have waited all year for this to come back for sale! I will have buy up all I can while you have them--store them up for the winter! The throw of this candle is wonderful--it fills my home!! love it love it!!!"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: Brooklyn, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 13, 2013
A WINNER!
"This candle is one of the top ones from B&BW. Excellent strong throw, excellent burn and excellent summer scent. A repurchase for ever. I hope this candle is made part of the permanent collection. A+++ Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jari
Location: Erie, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2013
My Favorite Candle..EVER!!
"This by far is my favorite candle...seems the "best" candles are seasonal...:( You have to buy up, because it will be gone again...thankful it came back but I think this candle should be made part of the permanent collection...!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mislady
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 10, 2013
FAVORITE BY FAR !
"Happy mothers day to me !!! This is my favorite sent and am so happy its back ive already bought 10 large candles and they haven't even hit the stores yet ! Ill be stocking up for the whole year before there sold out . LOVE SUMMER BOARDWALK !"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Meggyboo
Location: Omaha,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 9, 2013
My bff candle ;)
"Oh my gosh, I'm soooooo happy to see this candle is back. Favorite Bath and Body Works candle of all time! I still have a small one left from last summer I haven't lit yet just in case it never came back I would only use on special occasions. Love super sweet and salty smells and this one fits the bill perfectly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DirtyLittlePrincess
Location: Kitchener
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 8, 2013
Strong and smells great!
"I read the reviews about this scent last year and never had a chance to get it. So I tried it this time and WOW! I love it! It makes the house smell so yummy. I only like the food scented candles from B&BW. I want more of this to stock up."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:YankeeLover
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 4, 2013
Ah-Mazing!!
"This is my favorite BBW candle by far, and when they came out with this again this year, I bought 12!!! 12, that is crazy but it is so amazing, everything you want in a strong fine fragrance home fragrance hero 3-wick candle (QVC Statement...LOL) I love it and will always buy it!! :)"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2130 of 30 Reviews