Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 26, 2013
Vomit!
"Anyone who's lived in Hawaii, let alone Waikiki, knows this is not what it smells like. This is way too flowery and overpowering. I gagged the moment I smelled it. DON'T DO IT! You want a Hawaii smell? Get Tiki Beach when it's in stores/online. Something warm and sandy is what HI smells like. That and sweaty flip flops with sunscreen. Hahaha..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 23, 2013
LOVED This!
"I am SO glad that I was able to purchase the "Destination" candles before they went away! I was probably most excited to try this one. The cold smell and the color were amazing. My particular candle took a while to get going. I think I burned it for about an hour and a half before I smelled any kind of throw. But once it started working it was awesome! This is a VERY strong exotic floral batch. I am unfamiliar with the mix of these flowers, but I assume they are mostly Hawaiian. Warning--this candle might be too strong for some. People who don't care that much for floral scents, might want to pass, but if you love strong florals, this is definitely for you. I absolutely love it personally and hope that it comes back next year. 5 stars!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 16, 2013
Great Throw But Too Sweet For Me
"I like florals but this one was way too sweet for me. It was hard to identify the dominant scent in this candle but I would say the hibiscus was the predominant scent. On a good note it performed great with a quick, powerful throw..it definitely is not for everyone..."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 16, 2013
Plumeria
"I have really enjoyed this candle for summer. If you like the plumeria products then you will enjoy this. The throw is great and like all B&BW candles they burn so flawlessly. I would definitely purchase this scent again."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 14, 2013
Good throw
"This candle has a great throw. It scented my living room in a short amount of time. The wax pool formed evenly and quickly. The scent seems to be a mix of floral, coconut, and vanilla. I feel like it's a scent that a lot of tropical themed resorts seem to have in their lobbies. I like it, but I'm not sure this candle will be for everyone."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bangs
Location: Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 14, 2013
Love
"It smells similar to the old Plumeria from BBW years ago. And it smells just like Hawaii! The only difference is that it smells more mature...Plumeria all grown up. Which I enjoy. It's a great scent for the summer."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hawaii Sun Girl
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 9, 2013
Amazing reminder of Hawaii
"When I saw this candle I went nuts, I opened the lid and bang there was the spell of the Hawaiian Leis, I visit Hawaii often, and I havent gone in 3 years, so happy they had this. I hope they don't discontinue it, I was looking for this in the wallflower as well?
Will buy more!!!!
"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Aloha Waikiki - hulas & hibiscus
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:dancerj
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 3, 2013
Not working for me
"This candle performed well with a great throw. I really don't care for the smell at all though. I bought it based on the reviews. It in no way reminded me of Hawaii or any tropical vacation I've ever taken. It smells perfumery and powdery to me. It reminds me of the soaps used in public rest rooms. It wasn't bad enough for me to return it but there is no way I'd repurchase or recommend it. We all perceive scents differently and sometimes even smelling something in the store doesn't give the whole picture as to how it will be when burning. I think tropical beachy scents are hard to capture in a candle. They wind up usually smelling like soap, cologne or just plain strange to me. I prefer Carribean Escape to this but even with that scent I like the hand soap much better than the candle. I seem to have better luck with fall and winter candles in terms of finding a scent I like."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.