Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry

Average Customer Rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
19 of 28(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Honest Opinion
Location: -----------------
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 2, 2013
not impressed...
"I love raspberries and this smells nothing like them. In fact, it smells like cheap flowers! I am very disappointed."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:arsr
Location: Seattle, WA
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
fun smell
"got it a couple years ago as a gift. sweet but not overbearing. Kind of smells like raspberry jam. not my first choice, but still a keeper."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Forest
Location: Croton, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2013
A wonderful product!
"Many years ago my sister had a mini of this lotion. I was in love with it and was so excited to purchase it. The scent is not overwhelming at all. It's light and sweet. The raspberry scent is definitely not overwhelming and smells like real raspberries! BBW lotions are always good quality, although I find that the price could be a few dollars cheaper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: March 18, 2013
One of My Fave Classics
"Sun-Ripened Raspberry was my first introduction to Bath & Body Works many many years ago. I loved it when I was an 11 year old and still am quite fond of it now 15+ years later as a Classic. Though my tastes have somewhat changed over the years, I'm glad this has stuck around. It is quite sweet smelling but fresh and fun. It is a total walk down memory lane whenever I smell it! I would love to see more of the older scents make a come back as a Classic, even if only for a short time. This was the scent that got me hooked and turned me into a Bath & Body Works fan for life."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Adair
Location: North Carolina
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2013
Old Memories
"This is definitely an oldy. I have loved this one for more than a decade. It is sweet and slightly musky. This is good for spring or the transition from summer to fall."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tassekuchen
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2012
Raspberry 1994!
"I purchase all of the Bath and Body Work's Raspberry scents! Even though I'm very sensitive to many smells, this one is light enough for me and smells just like vanilla and raspberries. I find that it is a lighter moisturizer, which does not adequately moisturize my dry skin (I live in New York and it's cold and dry in the wintertime). So, I add enough to scent a generic, unscented, and more moisturizing hand lotion. I have loved this scent, since the first time I purchased it 18 years ago!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BoogieAfterHours
Location: Bluefield, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
Fresh and Fun
"I was hesitant to try this fragrance because I don't normally go for fruity or floral scents. However, after I tried Juniper Breeze, Cool Citrus Basil, and some other "Classics", I noticed that there was a similar base note fragrance shared by all of the "Pleasures" lotions. They all have a softer scent that doesn't overpower your senses, so I hoped this would be the same. I was right. The raspberry scent is present, but very soft, much like the other classic pleasures lotions. This has now become a favorite, and I hope they continue to make it as a pleasures lotion. It seems that one they switch these classics to signature formulas, they lose that soft, powdery essence and they become to generic and perfume-like (Mango Mandarin and Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin lost their soft powdery scent once they were made in the signature versions). The scent is great as is, and I recommend buying this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashasplash84
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 19, 2012
Youthful
"Sun Ripened Raspberry is probably the first ever scent I wore way back in the 90s :) It reminds me of a youthful smell, a bit too sweet for me these days but I wouldn't mind it in shower gel etc. I would say it smells fruity but not necessarily like raspberries. Definitely a keeper though for B&BW!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:redhead4ever22
Location: Green Bay, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 4, 2012
I think you either really like it or hate it..
"I think the title of my review says it all. Everyone has their own opinion just as I do. For those that like this scent that's great. Personally I have "almost" never smelled anything worse than this scent. It is SO strong & it just lingers forever. It just really has a terrible smell that I can't even describe & the few times I've used it (I received it as a basket gift set) I ended up throwing it out. LOVE most Bath & Body Works scents, but this one makes me want to vomit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Joni13
Location: St.Louis
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2012
Perfect nighttime scent
"I've never written a review, but I feel I have to defend this scent because it is my favorite. It's not fruity or floral. It has this perfect blend that's like aroma therapy after a bath and before bed. I love it and hope B&B always carries it."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 31, 2012
Definitely sweet
"This is a scent I've liked for years, but I had forgotten just how sweet it is. I've always found real raspberries to be a bit tart, but this doesn't convey that. It's just sweet berries and cream."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pretty In Purple
Location: USA
Posted: July 3, 2012
No Thanks!!
"This smells nothing like raspberries. I don't care for this scent, It's just not for me. Yuck!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DJWV
Location: Kansas City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2012
SMELLS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE
"I never leave unfavorable reviews with B&B, but here goes:
I was in a very nice company restroom, which had hand lotions, etc. to use after washing your hands. I used a lotion called Raspberry, and loved it! I immediately went to B&B to find it, and ordered this, seeing as it was the only raspberry and the bottle looked looked like a B&B product.
I could not be more disappointed... This is, by far the smelliest stuff I've ever purchased by B&B! It has a distinctly "funky" smell... as if it has been sitting on a shelf too long. I don't know how it ever passed the preliminary B&B fragrance evaluations!
Anyway... I am SO sorry I invested in this purchase. It flat out stinks... just like someone else has already said. I'll just stick to what I know is good from B&B from now on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Rainbowx3
Location: San Jose, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2012
Gross! Makes me gag
"I bought this because another reviewer said it was like Black Raspberry Vanilla without the vanilla. BRV is my favorite scent so I was excited to get this. Unfortunately it smells horrible and makes me gag. There is just the smallest hint of raspberry and its overpowered by I don't even know..cheap old lady floral? maybe like jasmine or something? terrible, terrible, gross."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyWisdom
Location: Texas
Posted: June 21, 2012
really bad
"this one stinks lol... and that's hard for me to say about anything BBW carries."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole222
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
Awesome Smell
"Smells very good. Cute packaging ans great smell inside. Smell for a while and leaves skin soft. One of my favorites for Spring."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink 28
Location: Orange County, California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 29, 2012
not a fan
"I do not care much for this scent. It does not smell like raspberries, it smells like heavily perfumed soap. Not a big fan."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
Sweet lotion
"This is a sweet and fruity lotion. I can smell the vine in there, too. Really yummy lotion for summer, or anytime for that matter. I also love Black Raspberry Vanilla, but this one is minus the vanilla. Both are wonderful."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 18, 2012
"I don't know if it actually smells like raspberries.But it is a fruity sweet scent that I love alot.SRR is one of not to many lotions that actually moisturise all day.I get alot of complaments on this one.Another good summer scent."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Strangemay
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
Lovely
"This is my favorite fragrance of lotion ever. My skin cannot stand to be without it during the winter. It makes me feel so much better...silky and beautiful."
120 of 28 Reviews