Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Country Apple

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
35 of 42(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Country Apple
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Honest Opinion
Location: -----------------
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 2, 2013
What was expected.
"This smells exactly like fresh picked apples. I am not a huge fan of apples, but I could not pass up such a great deal."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BerryBliss
Location: Rogers, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: June 21, 2013
perfect apple
"I don't wear this scent a lot but when I'm in the mood for a nice comforting simple apple scent THIS is what I want! I wear it when I need a little pick me up and this does the trick!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1cjbb
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
True Apple Scent Delight
"I have looooved this scent for years and years. It's a Perfect apple scent. I have some now, and it smells yuuuum. Also there's a new package design and formula. I hope it smells exactly the same. I guess this is for the Semi-Annual. I will purchase the Country Apple line soon to refresh my stash. They had Market Apple room spray, and I think they had Antibac soap and pocketbac last year that made me nervous as i thought Country was going away......I loved that one too but it had no body fragrance line. The scent smelled a little 'sweeter' than Country Apple, and a keeper indeed. And I see Country Apple still stands strong. Yaaay!!! I thought it was slowly being replaced.....be still my heart. I like the new packaging too. True Classic!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakeCarrie78
Location: St. Augustine, FL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
All-Time Favorite!
"Country Apple has been my ultimate favorite fragrance from BBW since 1994. I was so bummed when it was discontinued in the stores, so you can imagine my happiness when I found my go-to fragrance in a BBW outlet store! I've bought this for almost 20 years and will continue to buy it forever. Bath & Body Works, please don't EVER discontinue this for good! Sometimes the classics are truly the best and this is definitely no exception!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shuga
Location: Beaumont, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Love It...
"I love country apple.. have been using it since 1997. Im glad that i'm still able to get it on line. I use along with difference perfume fragrance to make my on unique scent. Apples pair well with a lot of different perfumes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tassekuchen
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2012
Apple 1994!
"I purchase all of the Bath and Body Work's Apple scents! Even though I'm very sensitive to many smells, this one is light enough for me and smells just like vanilla and apples. I find that it is a lighter moisturizer, which does not adequately moisturize my dry skin (I live in New York and it's cold and dry in the wintertime). So, I add enough to scent a generic, unscented, and more moisturizing hand lotion. I love this scent and have ever since the first time I purchased it 18 years ago!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 12, 2012
Football Party Foul
"I used this at a friend's house at a football party then walked back in to the small cramped living room to take a seat. Big mistake. It's strong and boys don't want to smell apples when they are trying to do things that are inherently manly. Needless to say, it really didn't go over well. Other than that, it's okay smell. Very very appley. There really isn't anything else that it should smell like. Also a great fall scent. I'd say you could possibly even wear it year round if you really like it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 25, 2012
The scent I always wanted in 1994
"In 1994, I got a Sun Ripened Raspberry giftset for Christmas. My sister T got Country Apple, while my other sisters W, C and G all got Raspberry like I did. T smelled so good! This continued on for several Christmases. T wouldn't share, and we were too young to go to the mall to get our own. But the Christmas of 1996, T finally shared her Country Apple with the rest of us and so began my lifelong love affair with BBW."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
not really my thing
"I guess if you really like apples, this is good. I got this as a gift. I will not buy it. There are alot of smells that are better than apples."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pretty In Purple
Location: USA
Posted: July 3, 2012
Just Okay!!
"It smells alright, but nothing spectacular."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jay682
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
LOVE !!!!
"I love the smell I've always been a big fan of country Apple i would definitely recommend this to others is just very disappointing to c that it is only an online product."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelciana
Location: Oakland,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Crisp and Clean
"What I first expected out of this bottle was an artificial smell,which I don't mind.I was completely wrong!This smells like real crisp fresh apples you would smell at an apple juice factory!Amazing to how real it smells.It is perfect for a picnic day at the park!"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rockthehousebaby
Location: Ontario, CA
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2012
I love it it is amazing!
"I love this lotion!! It smells great and it is one of my favorite lotions. I recommend buying this product when it is on sale though ;)"
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Great Apple Smell
"I am not an apple scent girl, so I was hesitant about this. I was afraid it would smell like the green-apple dish soap but surprisingly it does not! It has a nice, crisp, not-too-sweet apple smell. I wear this in the spring when the apple blossoms are blooming. It's a perfect capture of that scent."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 30, 2012
Okay
"I don't love the bottle this comes in. I dont like the design on the bott;e. The fragrance in the bottle is just okay. It doesn't WOW me."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 19, 2012
All-time favorite
"This is my favorite lotion ever! I have used it on & off for years & was happy to see it's still available online. When I have it, I use it every day. It's a wonderful "pretty" apple smell! It leaves your skin perfectly soft, too! :)"
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cheadle lee28
Location: landover, maryland
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2012
its real
"when this says Country apple it REALLY means that. If you love the smell of fresh crisp apples this the way to go. and your skins ends up so soft. I have not yet found another apple scent that can top this!"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:maggie524
Location: canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 27, 2012
AWESOME
"i was looking for a scent thats as awesome as fresh market apple and this was really close,not as like "fresh" as fresh market apple but it's still cleary an apple scent. u might as well try it ;) it's not weak and not overpowering ur sences either,and of course the moisterizing part is in there as with every single bbw product hahaah"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lipglossgal
Location: North America
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 25, 2012
Ewww..
"Disgusting! Overall just bad! Don't waste your money on it! I used this in the store so I bought a small one and took it home. I was in for a nasty suprise. It smelled like stale popcorn left in the rain . It dried out my hands and I rued the day I bought it."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CHRIST Follower
Location: Newnan,Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 18, 2012
Couldn't smell anything
"Purchased because of all the good reviews but once I put on I couldn't smell anything
then later I put more on and I still couldn't smell anything. Did I get a bad bottle? I wish that I could have gotten the same effect as all the good reviews but I ended up giving it away.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 42 Reviews