Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Country Apple

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Country Apple
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Honest Opinion
Location: -----------------
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 2, 2013
What was expected.
"This smells exactly like fresh picked apples. I am not a huge fan of apples, but I could not pass up such a great deal."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BerryBliss
Location: Rogers, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: June 21, 2013
perfect apple
"I don't wear this scent a lot but when I'm in the mood for a nice comforting simple apple scent THIS is what I want! I wear it when I need a little pick me up and this does the trick!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1cjbb
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
True Apple Scent Delight
"I have looooved this scent for years and years. It's a Perfect apple scent. I have some now, and it smells yuuuum. Also there's a new package design and formula. I hope it smells exactly the same. I guess this is for the Semi-Annual. I will purchase the Country Apple line soon to refresh my stash. They had Market Apple room spray, and I think they had Antibac soap and pocketbac last year that made me nervous as i thought Country was going away......I loved that one too but it had no body fragrance line. The scent smelled a little 'sweeter' than Country Apple, and a keeper indeed. And I see Country Apple still stands strong. Yaaay!!! I thought it was slowly being replaced.....be still my heart. I like the new packaging too. True Classic!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakeCarrie78
Location: St. Augustine, FL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
All-Time Favorite!
"Country Apple has been my ultimate favorite fragrance from BBW since 1994. I was so bummed when it was discontinued in the stores, so you can imagine my happiness when I found my go-to fragrance in a BBW outlet store! I've bought this for almost 20 years and will continue to buy it forever. Bath & Body Works, please don't EVER discontinue this for good! Sometimes the classics are truly the best and this is definitely no exception!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shuga
Location: Beaumont, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Love It...
"I love country apple.. have been using it since 1997. Im glad that i'm still able to get it on line. I use along with difference perfume fragrance to make my on unique scent. Apples pair well with a lot of different perfumes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tassekuchen
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2012
Apple 1994!
"I purchase all of the Bath and Body Work's Apple scents! Even though I'm very sensitive to many smells, this one is light enough for me and smells just like vanilla and apples. I find that it is a lighter moisturizer, which does not adequately moisturize my dry skin (I live in New York and it's cold and dry in the wintertime). So, I add enough to scent a generic, unscented, and more moisturizing hand lotion. I love this scent and have ever since the first time I purchased it 18 years ago!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 12, 2012
Football Party Foul
"I used this at a friend's house at a football party then walked back in to the small cramped living room to take a seat. Big mistake. It's strong and boys don't want to smell apples when they are trying to do things that are inherently manly. Needless to say, it really didn't go over well. Other than that, it's okay smell. Very very appley. There really isn't anything else that it should smell like. Also a great fall scent. I'd say you could possibly even wear it year round if you really like it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 25, 2012
The scent I always wanted in 1994
"In 1994, I got a Sun Ripened Raspberry giftset for Christmas. My sister T got Country Apple, while my other sisters W, C and G all got Raspberry like I did. T smelled so good! This continued on for several Christmases. T wouldn't share, and we were too young to go to the mall to get our own. But the Christmas of 1996, T finally shared her Country Apple with the rest of us and so began my lifelong love affair with BBW."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
not really my thing
"I guess if you really like apples, this is good. I got this as a gift. I will not buy it. There are alot of smells that are better than apples."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pretty In Purple
Location: USA
Posted: July 3, 2012
Just Okay!!
"It smells alright, but nothing spectacular."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.