Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Country Apple

Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
34 of 41(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Country Apple
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RainingColors
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 13, 2012
Fresh Apples Yummy Legs!
"The scent is amazing. It smells such like you're biting into a fresh apple you just picked. It's a little sweeter, it makes your legs smooth as well! So, it smells amazing and moisturizes you arms and legs so they're not dry constantly. Perfect for me! I recommend buying this especially if you love fruity, light, or sweet scents!"
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:rgirlie
Location: Cadiz, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 9, 2012
"My mom bought this scent and I used it one time and did not like it at all. I don't like very many fruity scents, and this is one I dislike. The apple is VERY strong, and I don't want to go around smelling like a Macintosh! My mom really likes it though."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Maisey
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2012
Nice
"This smells really crisp and fresh. It's a nice fragrance for summer because it has a fresh and sweet apple scent."
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:QueenB311
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2012
Best scent EVER
"Country apple is the best B&BW scent of all time. Every time I use the lotion it makes me smile :) I am obsessed with good smells and this tops them all. It is so refreshing - unlike any other scent I have ever come across. Whenever I use this lotion at work, people who come by my desk will say "wow, something smells really good! What is that?" Once I take it out of my purse and ask "is this what you're smelling?" the answer is always "YES! Where did you get that?" I have been buying this for years - use it year round. If B&BW ever stop selling this scent, I will seriously cry."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:thao1989
Location: MN
Posted: January 2, 2012
LOVE
"LOVE this product!!! smells really great!"
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2012
Great apple scent
"Many of my coworkers had said that this was their favorite fragrance but it seemed kind of plain and who wants to smell like apples, right? I decided to give it a try and boy was I pleasantly surprised. Great lotion, clean smell and not like a basket of apples, just clean and very soft skin."
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hylyjrdn
Location: Southern USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2012
So smooth and fragrant!
"This lotion is so smooth and moisturizing. The smell lasts for hours. Really, a true fresh apple scent! I will continue to buy as long as they continue to sell it! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 21, 2011
I Miss this one...
"One of my all-time favorite scents and always will be! I love the crisp, fresh apple scent every time I smell it. Too bad they don't sell it in stores anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lanner
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: December 19, 2011
"I'm not sure if anyone could hate this??? I didn't check the comments...but I have some hand sanitizer and it is LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)"
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love Country Apple
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2011
Love It!!!
"I have loved this scent for years!! I really do not want it to go away for good!!!! Please keep it!!! It is absolutely my favorite of all!!!"
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:YummyAppleScents
Location: New York
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 20, 2011
Fresh and Yummy
"I enjoyed this product very much. You can get a lot out of the lotion and the scent is delicious. It's also not overpowering which can be the problem with many scents. It soothes the skin and makes it feel fresh and brand new. I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a light sweet spring or summer scent!"
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Paigearooni.
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: November 11, 2011
The first classic I tried
"Love Country Apple! It was the first classic I tried. It is a crisp, natural smell that I love. The lotion is strong compared to the light scent, bringing out fragrance perfectly. Love it!"
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teffy
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 26, 2011
☻L☺ve it! Haha.
"I wasn't expecting this clean, natural, beautiful scent. I thought it would smell like artificial apples (yuck) but I love it. ♥ It's such a pretty scent."
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:NicknameNicknameNickname
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2011
Not as good as it could be.
"This is one of the fragrances I purchased on clearance during the Semi-Annual sale. I've got to say, it's such a lovely, light, and crisp apple scent. However, compared to my other Signature Collection lotions, this just doesn't cut it! Usually with my other lotions, my skin stays moisturized for 24 hours, but after just a few hours, I find myself putting more of this lotion on because my skin dries up quickly! Although it is a nice scent, I won't purchase this again for daily use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Erin LRB
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2011
Country Apple Needs to Come Back!
"This classic Signature fragrance is amazing! It is so fresh and sweet and refreshing. It's a true apple fragrance with a sweet, perfume twist. I love using this fragrance year round and always find myself coming back to it, even when I find a new scent that I really like. I think words don't do this classic fragrance justice and that it needs to be experienced (and come back into stores year round!)."
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:estabunny
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2011
long-time fan
"This is the perfect apple scent! It is clean and crisp, and yet warm at the same time. I love it and always have a bottle around. It is totally worth buying online or a trip to the outlet to purchase this fragrance."
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Clara1998
Location: Orlando, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2011
So Good!
"this scent is amazing!!! it really reminds me of going to my uncles farm and sittting uder the apple tree!!!!!!"
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sugar and Spice
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2011
Tart apple bliss!
"Such an exquisite fragrance, I hope it is around forever!
To me it smells like fresh apples and sweet pink lemonade.
Very nice for summer and fall!
You cannot go wrong with this scent, in any of it's forms.
"
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2011
Lovely Classic!
"This has to be the most amazing lotion and I can see why it is still around to this day. Fresh apples, obviously. I love it. It gives me memories of a summer picnic or going to an apple orchard in the fall. Amazing. You will not be disappointed with this one ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Crystal H
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 18, 2011
My favorite lotion of all time
"This is the only scented lotion I ever purchase. It smells great and feels smooth on my skin. I'm sad that you can only purchase this online and at some of the annual sales, but nonetheless it's a great buy!"
2140 of 41 Reviews