Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pearberry

Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pearberry
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 10, 2013
Pearberry Needs To Be Back In Stores.
"Pearberry , the most delicious and fruity scent I've smelled so far. Very low key and simple mix of pears of and strawberries, lightly sweet and feels great on the skin. I wouldn't mind if the fragrance was just a tad bit stronger otherwise its perfect. Pearberry really does deserve a spot back on the shelves, it would sale great with customers in no time. Sense its only sold as an exclusive, it robs other customers from being able to try this scent for those who prefer to shop in stores then online. Also, It would be wonderful if the collection for pearberry was expanded."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Pear in SD
Location: San Diego, CA
Posted: December 19, 2012
Pearberry is not Pear.
"Purchased several bottles of Pearberry on line for my wife thinking it was the Pear lotion. The fragrance seemed very Pearlike initially but subsequent applications of this lotion developed a very unpleasant processed Strawberry scent. Now my wife smells like a Strawberry Daiquiri whenever she wears this lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: August 4, 2012
On the Fence
"Not sure about this scent, while its by no means bad, I don't know if its for me. I get a strong pear/melon combo when its first applied, then it mellows down and i slightly smell strawberry in the mix. It seems like a young fragrance and im only 20! This is definitely a scent i could see being used in middle school.
All in all its still a decent scent, I'd still recommend to certain people and fruity scent lovers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 29, 2012
Intoxicating
"I don't know what it is about this scent, but it's divine to me. I guess it's probably because I love pear scents so much. It's crisp and sweet. Plus, the classic lotion formula seems to be a lot more moisturizing than the in-store signature collection lotions. My skin feels dewy and creamy for hours."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tommiegirl
Location: Dallas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2012
LOVE IT!!
"This scent is my favorite of all! I love it because it is mild but yet delicious. Unintrusive when others around may sensitive to strong scents. I ALWAYS have lots of compliments on the fragrance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 23, 2012
Boring
"I returned mine to the store because it was just so average smelling. It didn't smell bad, just boring and too soft. It smelled like a toned down version of fresh picked pear and apple. I didn't smell any berry, which is why I got it because I love sweet berry scents like fresh picked raspberries and wild berry dahlia, and I was hoping to pair those hand soaps with a berry lotion. If you like the stronger berry and vanilla scents then I don't think you will like it. As is the case with all bbw scents, it's all preference, and mine just happens to be a stronger and sweeter scent than pear berry. But if you like just plain pear or their apple scents I would definitely give it a try."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Handsomechrismom
Location: Tulare, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2012
smells so good!
"Very happy with this lotion and body wash. Smells good and sweet. I ordered lots of stuff on-line but the shipping was way too long."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:OBXNC
Location: OBX, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2012
So disappointed...
"There is something to a store-visit when it comes to selecting fragrances. Unfortunately, there is none nearby, so I purchased Pearberry based on reviews. I was so disappointed... I don't know if this is bad batch or anything, but it is horrible. This lotion smells very synthetic... almost like burnt rubber with plastic. There is nothing fruity or pleasant about it or the body wash. I may give away or return."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.