Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pearberry

Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
29 of 33(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Pearberry
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 10, 2013
Pearberry Needs To Be Back In Stores.
"Pearberry , the most delicious and fruity scent I've smelled so far. Very low key and simple mix of pears of and strawberries, lightly sweet and feels great on the skin. I wouldn't mind if the fragrance was just a tad bit stronger otherwise its perfect. Pearberry really does deserve a spot back on the shelves, it would sale great with customers in no time. Sense its only sold as an exclusive, it robs other customers from being able to try this scent for those who prefer to shop in stores then online. Also, It would be wonderful if the collection for pearberry was expanded."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Pear in SD
Location: San Diego, CA
Posted: December 19, 2012
Pearberry is not Pear.
"Purchased several bottles of Pearberry on line for my wife thinking it was the Pear lotion. The fragrance seemed very Pearlike initially but subsequent applications of this lotion developed a very unpleasant processed Strawberry scent. Now my wife smells like a Strawberry Daiquiri whenever she wears this lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: August 4, 2012
On the Fence
"Not sure about this scent, while its by no means bad, I don't know if its for me. I get a strong pear/melon combo when its first applied, then it mellows down and i slightly smell strawberry in the mix. It seems like a young fragrance and im only 20! This is definitely a scent i could see being used in middle school.
All in all its still a decent scent, I'd still recommend to certain people and fruity scent lovers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 29, 2012
Intoxicating
"I don't know what it is about this scent, but it's divine to me. I guess it's probably because I love pear scents so much. It's crisp and sweet. Plus, the classic lotion formula seems to be a lot more moisturizing than the in-store signature collection lotions. My skin feels dewy and creamy for hours."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tommiegirl
Location: Dallas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2012
LOVE IT!!
"This scent is my favorite of all! I love it because it is mild but yet delicious. Unintrusive when others around may sensitive to strong scents. I ALWAYS have lots of compliments on the fragrance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 23, 2012
Boring
"I returned mine to the store because it was just so average smelling. It didn't smell bad, just boring and too soft. It smelled like a toned down version of fresh picked pear and apple. I didn't smell any berry, which is why I got it because I love sweet berry scents like fresh picked raspberries and wild berry dahlia, and I was hoping to pair those hand soaps with a berry lotion. If you like the stronger berry and vanilla scents then I don't think you will like it. As is the case with all bbw scents, it's all preference, and mine just happens to be a stronger and sweeter scent than pear berry. But if you like just plain pear or their apple scents I would definitely give it a try."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Handsomechrismom
Location: Tulare, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2012
smells so good!
"Very happy with this lotion and body wash. Smells good and sweet. I ordered lots of stuff on-line but the shipping was way too long."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:OBXNC
Location: OBX, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2012
So disappointed...
"There is something to a store-visit when it comes to selecting fragrances. Unfortunately, there is none nearby, so I purchased Pearberry based on reviews. I was so disappointed... I don't know if this is bad batch or anything, but it is horrible. This lotion smells very synthetic... almost like burnt rubber with plastic. There is nothing fruity or pleasant about it or the body wash. I may give away or return."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pretty In Purple
Location: USA
Posted: June 25, 2012
Scrumptious!
"This is my favorite scent. I love this lotion, it smells wonderful. I've gotten so many compliments on it."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wrack
Location: Pendleton, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
Sweet & Fresh
"I enjoy using the sweet scents during the summer. I find the fruity smell to be refreshing in the heat. I do like Pearberry and will continue using the bottle that I have, but I don't think I will buy it again, only because I prefer sun-ripened raspberry or mango mandarin to it. I do find that I prefer the scent after it wears a little. Overall, I do like it, just not a top favorite. Pearberry leaves a great lingering scent on my blanket. :)"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dilly
Location: Riverside,Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 9, 2012
Yummilicious!
"This is my favorite smell!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyWisdom
Location: Texas
Posted: May 4, 2012
Not my taste
"I bought it online with a bunch of other lotions, but this one I had to return. The fragrance is too soft\light for my taste. I prefer the coconut lime or the new coconut they brought out, because those fragrances really pop and linger for hours and hours. If you like just a sweet, soft smell then this may be great for you."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kinda a expert
Location: On earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2012
Not the best
"I don't really like it because it smells a little weird........ its kinda like sun ripened raspberry (which is the worst). I kniw some people like it so its not really my style."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:teakee1980
Location: Crowley, LA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2012
My Signature Scent
"I had first got this as a birthday gift when I turned 16 from my parents. They'd bought the lotion, body mist & candle. Ever since then this has been the ONE scent I will never leave the store without buying. This is the one I just can't get enough of. It's so fruity yet not over the top and not too sweet. I absolutely LOVE IT!
I am now 31 years old and have been keeping it in my bathroom & purse since I was 16. You do the math as too how much I love this scent! :-)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scentaholic 101
Location: Somewhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 24, 2012
Beatuiful
"I got this from my sister and I will say I normally do not like pear. This is my only exception. I love the smell of pear in this because it reminds me of bitting into a fresh pear. There is also a hint of apple and berries that is barely noticable but sure is there. Smells very fresh and calming. It is a must-have."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JuliannaK
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: January 8, 2012
Hello spring!
"Pearberry is one of my absolute favorite lotions. It never fails to make you feel so happy and super clean! It smells like apples, strawberries, pear, and a very light hint of musk. It's a really mild but juicy scent, which I love. Everyone loves how this lotion smells like a fruit smoothie, and I get compliments on it whenever I wear it! I love wearing this lotion whenever I have spring fever, and it's great to use after a long summer day in the sun. I also love the formula - it's thinner and not greasy whatsoever, and seems to have a lighter consistency than current BBW lotions. It absorbs completely and has great staying power! Pearberry body lotion is definitely an all-around winner. I wish they sold it in stores all year round!"
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rachelishy
Location: Walterboro, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 6, 2012
Great! :)
"Definitely a great purchase!
It's a very good fruity smell that guys love! (:
I'd recommend this for anybody!
"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovemydoggie
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: December 17, 2011
It's nice and calming!
"The scent is very light and calming and is sweet in a fruity way.
Perfect for fall or spring, and maybe summer! :)
I do like it and will be using it daily haha.
It does not last long though which is a turn off but oh well haha."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:estabunny
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2011
My old favorite
"This is such a wonderful scent, I find it energetic but soft too. It is a blend of pear and strawberry and I just think it is so nice. It is worth buying online or a trip to the outlet to get some. I always have a bottle around."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Pearberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TXGrl
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 10, 2011
An old time fave
"The Pearberry is the only scented lotion that I'll use. For some reason, I only like the lotion. It seems the body spray smelled different the last time I used it. It's a fresh, mildly fruity scent that's not too sweet or over powering. Hope it stays a classic so I can at least order online, or wait for BBW's seasonal sale of the "Classics" in stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 33 Reviews