Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annbe
Location: Decatur, AL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2013
I LOVE COTTON BLOSSOM
"This is the only fragrance I wear. Everyday someone asks what I'm wearing. They love it. I have expensive perfume but I prefer the clean, soft, sexy scent of Cotton Blossom. Imagine how upset I am to learn that is going to be discontinued!! When I found I couldn't get the body splash any longer I emailed Bath and Body Works about it. The return email informed me the line is being discontinued. WHY?? Not everyone wants to smell like a fruit salad or a floral bouquet. I have never had a signature scent before Cotton Blossom and now I have it and it's being taken from me. I wear it everday, and everday I receive compliments on it. Especially from men. They really like the clean, sexy scent. It's the best fragrance in the world to me. Please, everyone who loves Cotton Blossom let Bath and Body Works know how you feel. If they discontinue Cotton Blossom I will take a bottle to a shop and see if they can duplicate the scent and if they are able I will buy from them instead of Bath and Body Works, that I love.
Sincerely,
annbe
"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
My absolute fave
"I love, love, love this scent. Others may feel it smells like fabric softener, but to me that is not a bad thing. I suffer from migraines and tend to lean towards clean soapy smells. People often compliment me when I wear this and it fits my needs perfectly."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
:)
"I LIKE SEA ISLAND COTTON BUT I LOVE THIS. THE SMELL LAST LONGER BUT IT IS MORE GENTLE AND BABY LIKE. I ALSO PREFER THE FORMULA OF THE LOTIONS IN THE OLD FASHIONED BOTTLES TO THE NEW BOTTLES."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:patty62
Location: brighton, il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
So refreshing
"I love this!! It smells like laundry just washed. It is a relaxing fragrance and not overwhelming! Very clean scent and makes you feel calmer and relaxed. Recommend for anyone who doesn't usually like perfume."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:snickersluvr
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Lovely Refreshing Fragrance!!!
"This is my favorite fragrance to date, that I've purchased from B&BW. I like scents that are on the stronger side, which this is but is not too overpowering. It is a very clean, breath of fresh air fragrance. The other thing I like about it is that it doesnt just disappear in a few minutes like some fragrances do, it lasts a nice long time. I just love it!!!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chancie
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 23, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
"Tried this as a teen and at 25 I’m still loving it! If fruit, sweets and flowers are your thing this many not be for you. Cotton Blossom is a very clean, powder fresh scent. Try it! You won’t regret it!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LylaBee
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: August 23, 2012
Even my finicky husband can't get enough.
"The fresh, clean and powder soft scent of Cotton Blossom has kept me coming back to bath and body for nine years. It has an amazing aroma, not overpowering like many of the others here. I receive many compliments (from men and women) every time I wear it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mlmc
Location: central texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2012
Way too powderful...!
"Darn it, I wanted to like this because I love the smell of baby powder and the smell of clean laundry but this is way too strong for me. I have trouble with my sinuses and this nearly killed me. Both this and SC just about destroyed me. I don't know why they have to pound you so. If both were just about half as strong, I could enjoy them. Be sure to try this before you buy it. I tried a spritz of the spray before buying and although that was pleasant after a few minutes, this was too much. The spray and wash are too definite to layer with my other scents and I always have to put on lotion after a bath so I will have to return the whole set.
Too bad.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentsitiveSmelling
Location: PHX, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
LOVE!
"I bought this on a whim, because I bought it online (they don't carry it in stores anymore) and hadn't smelled it before. I wanted something a little less perfume-y and a little less sweet, and i like cotton-y smells. When it came in the mail, it was exactly what i had wanted: strong, but not overpowering, a very fresh, comforting, homey scent. I love it. The best part about this scent is that you can wear it for all occasions, being that it is not too perfumey and is so fresh smelling and light. Apparently, some of the other reviewers complain of it smelling like detergent or fabric softener; I would say if anything it smells like fabric softner and not like detergent, and quite frankly, I love the smell of fabric softner, so I love that about this product. It is nice and fresh and airy, but it is also light. I use it on a regular basis, and i would highly recommend it!!! GREAT VALUE when on sale!!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 30, 2012
"Gag me now" oh wait -- it did!
"Its too strong, this is not like MY clean sheets at all! This reminds me of when I pass someone in a store who is overpowered w/ perfume or cologne. Its so strong it gave me a migraine within minutes. Its powdery but not suttle like baby powder more strong like certain dyes in warehouse toilet papers or industrial laundry soaps. My husband started sneezing uncontrollably when he smelled it on my daughter (who I gave it to cause I couldn't stand it) I dunno it just is not my "cup of tea" at all! My daughter had to give it away since it smelled so strong. What a waste of money.
I guess if you like strong floral-perfumey scents then this is for you."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:scentlovr
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2012
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
"I should have tried this scent long time ago, it is great! I always like sic but cotton blossom is sooo much better! Very fresh and clean, perfect for the entire year."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JenZ1979
Location: Mesa, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 19, 2012
Clean
"Clean fresh and light."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHRIST Follower
Location: Newnan,Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2012
Love the fragrance
"Love the clean fresh scent, one of my favorites along with sea island cotton,forever sunshine, moonlight path."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Maisey
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2012
OK
"This smells a little too much like clean sheets. It just doesn't smell like a fragrance I would want to walk around smelling like."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Paigearooni.
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: November 11, 2011
Oh yes!
"Lalalove Cotton Blossom! Cotton Blossom has that cleaner, more refreshing cotton smell. Comparing this to Sea-Island Cotton, this is BETTER because it doesn't have a sea salt smell, or that laundry smell. But it is crisp and clean without the nooks to it & I like it. So much better than Sea Island Cotton!"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cusekyi
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 9, 2011
My favorite scent
"I love cotton blossom - it's my favorite BBW scent. Just used this lotion up, which makes me sad. Such a great product, very glad you can still purchase it online."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ladysmellgood
Location: Stockton, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2011
Love This Scent
"So glad you can get this online...love this scent! This is one of my favorites of all time. Glad you brought back the original."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CollegePrincess101
Location: Newbury Park, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2011
Cotton Blossom rocks!!
"This is an amazing scent! I absolutley adore the detergenty, clean, fresh, zesty and overall scents that most everybody else seems to hate. They obviously have problems with their noses in order to bash Cotton Blossom. Sea Island Cotton is a good alternative, but CB is the king really. ;) I hate citrus scents and friuty girly scents! I love the masculine scents! LoL... I don't wanna smell like a friut salad when I get out of the shower, I wanna smell clean and Cotton Blossom, Sea Island Cotton, Cool Citrus Basil, Juniper Breeze, Dancing Waters, Deep Aqua and Seaspray are the ONLY scents that do it for me. ;-)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luuuuuuuuuuuv shooooooopping
Location: new york ny
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2011
nice!
"I really enjoy this sent alot! It has all fresh notes to me and I think it does differ from sea island cotton, some of the people in the store says it ia a dupe. I feel cotton blossom is stronger than sea island cotton. I do think this is a fresh but also a tad strong (not to strong). I do not like using it after a stressful day because it will give me a headache. I have no idea why this happens, but it does happen so if you have a sensitive nose you might want to steer clear of this one,"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Cotton Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Calderon
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 22, 2011
Fresh and Clean
"I bought this item for my friend , she is a big fan of clean and fresh scents. I have never owned or smelled this product in the B&BW store so i was taking a chance when I placed an order for it online. To my surpize it smelled really really good ! It smells fresh and clean and she ( my friend ) loved it ."
120 of 23 Reviews