Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Forest
Location: Croton, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2013
Very nice
"I really like this lotion! Although I cannot say I love it. Freesia scented things are very nice although I find them to be a little too sweet smelling for my personal taste. Other than that, the lotion is very nice. BBW lotions are always good quality, although the price could be a few dollars cheeper."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ardnas
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2013
Sheer Freesia
"I love this scent. Have been using it for 10 years. It's the only scent that I use on a daily basis. I wish they would offer it in the stores."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandee
Location: Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Like freesia but not crazy abt the lotion version
"I like the freesia shower gel and body splash but I could do without the lotion version. There's something a little off putting about the scent of the freesia lotion in my opinion. It's really strong upon initial application. Luckily the scent dies down and is barely detectable a few hours later but I don't wanna smell odd until it settles in. I'll just use it on my legs and stick to the body wash and mist for the rest of my bod. It is pretty and light and safe for people who are susceptible to headaches from scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lainer
Location: Tulsa, OK
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2012
Best ever
"This is one of the only fragrances that I do NOT get a migraine from. I love it and have been using this fragrance for 10 plus years. Wont change it and I really pray that they don't discontinue it. Please keep this product for people like me who have more sensitive senses; this is a smooth and wonderful smell that doesn't overpower you when you walk by someone who has on too much perfume!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DDian
Location: Bakersfield,CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
upset.....
"Love Sheer Freesia..... BUT DRIVES ME CRAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZYYYYYYYYYYY THAT I CAN'T GET IT AT MY LOCAL B&B...UGHHHHHHHHHH"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Free Seeker
Location: Arlington, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2012
Love Freesia
"I love the scent Sheer Freesia. This is the only fragrance I buy because I can not handle most scents - makes me ill. I just wish Bath and Body would produce a scent free lotion. Also it is annoying that I can not get this product in store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Claudia23
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2012
Love at first scent!!!
"I love this fragrance! Everyone always wants to know what I am wearing! I really recommend it! I wish they never discontinue this online!! I wish they did bring back Peony too!!!!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Planet Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 5, 2012
Great But...
"I really like this fragrance. It's a gentle floral scent that's not overpowering. However, I have one problem: it kind of smells like plastic when I first put it on. Only after I put in on does it start to smell good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2012
SOOOOO Glad
"I wasn't sure how this scent would smell but I am truly glad I ordered this because it smells so amazing."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetPea8402
Location: Perry Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
Sheer Freesia is Amazing!!
"I have always loved light and floral scents. This scent is just perfect. It is my favorite of all BBW fragrances and I have taken advantage of the sale. I hope that BBW keeps this scent around beacuse it's great. My boyfriend loves it, my daughter loves it and my co workers love it. It's such a light, floral scent!!"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Sheer for Sure
"I bought this during the summer sale last year after reading the reviews.
I do like the scent, it is sheer and light, and not too overpowering. I only gave it a 3 because there are other floral scents I like more (butterfly flower and Japanese cherry blossom). I do recognize that those two are more powerful and have more notes in them. Sheer Freesia is more pure and does not have a lot of notes.
The other personal problem I have with this scent is something about it reminds me of hairspray.
I would recommend this scent if you like a clean, pure and light floral scent."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Asile
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2012
Light, Classic Floral
"This is a nice, classic floral, light and a bit powdery. And as others have said, very feminine. With the fragrance being so light, I'm now keeping a bottle of this lotion in the bathroom to use as incentive and reward for my 3-year-old daughter who's now fascinated by scented lotion"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 15, 2012
Yes!
"I love this lotion. I am not a big fan of BBW's lotions, as they are not moisturizers to me. I consider the lotions to be more like thicker perfumes, as they seem to always be much stronger/long-lasting than the body sprays, at least in my experience. Sheer Freesia is a great example of that. It's lotion form is much stronger than all other forms of body care it comes in. Beautiful springy fragrance! Light and fresh and pretty. Love the packaging too! I feel like this scent is underrated. Try this one if you're a fan of fresh or floral scents! :)"