Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Review 1 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryG
Location: Aberdeen MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 11, 2013
White Tea & Ginger
"This scent have and is still my favorite for years. I hadn't worn it in a while. I wore other scents. As soon as I started wearing it again, my husband said I smelled nice. Men rarely if ever say anything. I hadn't realized that I used to get comments about what I was wearing but haven't for some time. I'm going back to the white tea & ginger body body splash and lotions. I did a test. I took other lotion scents to work to use when my hands get dry. I decided to do a test. I found out I always get great comments from men and women when I use white tea & ginger over the other scents. I'm going back to white tea & ginger. I just wish the store would bring it back."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2013
Meh, it's okay
"I like quite a few of B&BW's simpler scents, but this White Tea and Ginger is not one of them. I purchased WT&G in the shower gel, lotion and fragrance mist. Firstly, I was hoping for a stronger ginger scent than what I got. The ginger is present, but it is overpowered by the tea smell. And let me tell you, that is pretty much all you will smell when the scent dries down: tea, specifically, ice tea.
I enjoy ice tea; it's very refreshing, but it's not a scent I want to smell on myself, or have other people smell on me. If you like the idea of smelling like this particular beverage, then by all means, buy it, but I will be returning my three items tomorrow in store."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
GIVE IT A TRY
"IT IS REALLY TRUE TO THE SCENT NAME IT SMELLS LIKE WARM TEA AND GINGER. YOU HAVE TO SMELL IT A FEW TIMES TO GET INTO IT."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
So amazing!
"I started to buy this on an auction site when it was discontinued, I didnt cuz I like to read reviews. I am so glad BBW came back out w/ it and I got to try this! I LOVE IT! This scent is just so amazing. I never tried earl grey tea so i dunno what that smells like but I do know if you are worried about this smelling like ginger too much then dont be its not that strong on the ginger, its just enough to smell delightful. Its so good this is in my top faves now. THANKS BBW!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gingerblossom
Location: NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
The perfect scent.
"I must say that I find this scent to be a mature scent. If you want something strong, girly, floral or seductive this is not the right scent for you. Instead this is a scent for those who like clean, subtle and soothing smells that are more relaxing than statement making.
At first I was not particularly in love with the scent, I liked it all right but it didn't really make an impression on me but the more I wore it the more I became addicted to it. There is something so clean about this scent. It lays gently on the skin with no odd under fragrance that will grate on your nerves throughout the day like some of the other scents. Instead it gently passes under the nose and relaxes the nerves, making you feel clean and light weight. The spa like quality of it makes it acceptable for any occasion, particularly if you have a man that prefers you to smell more natural than perfume like.
In short, this scent is perfect for tea drinkers, those with sensitive noses and people who prefer clean, subtle scents.
Also, this scent is frequently out of stock (to my utter dismay as I desperately need more) so that should say enough about how pleasurable people find it's scent. I hope they get more soon!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
One of my top five fragrances!
"I love a lot of the scents BBW puts out. It's a curse and a blessing. The spiciness of the ginger really works with my skin, and it seems to just shimmer all day. It's like the ginger simmers on your skin to stay warm and last all day. Lovely."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:oldun
Location: Northwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2012
Liked it But.....
"I had used a product from another line that had ginger in the name, so I gave this a try. I liked it right away, but after a few days the spicy qualities started giving me headaches, so I reluctantly gave it to my sister, who used the whole bottle up. I wish I could wear it, and I'd definitely say to give it a try."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ThatOneGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2012
Not exactly what I'd thought it would be...
"Lets just say that the scent smelled more like tea than anything else. This scent was so bad that I even gave it to my Mom who decided to graciously give it back to me. Which it ended up sitting in the back of my closet and soon was thrown away. Not to mention it was almost full to the rim with lotion but I just couldn't get over the smell enough to use anymore of it."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cleo777
Location: Vancouver, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2012
Love this one too!
"When they advertised the classics were coming back for a limited time, I was given a card with a discount on it as well as a list of the fragrances that would be featured. This was one of them, and boy was I excited as I am crazy about ginger-scented bath products! I was definitely not disappointed, this is amazing. It manages to smell both fresh and spicy at the same time! No silly floral overload here, this is a grownup woman scent and it is fantastic!! I stocked up to say the least, heh heh. So BBW, how about a line featuring Green Tea? But in the meantime, loving this one so much. Yum yum YUM!!!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diane marie
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 14, 2012
my favorite
"yes this is my favorite. a friend gave me a bottle as a gift about 3 years ago. i have been using this ever since. i can smell the tea smell and just love that. this will always be at the top of my list. please dont stop making this fragrance. i am a person that is hard to please on fragrances."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2012
WHITE TEA &GINGER
"I LOVE WHITE TEA & GINGER. I WISH IT WAS AVAILABLE ALL YEAR LONG IN STORES.IT SUCH A CLEAN REFRESHING SCENT WITH A SPICY KICK.WHICH IS ACTUALLY KIND OF NICE.IT IS A UNIQUE SCENT THAT SMELLS LIKE NOTHING ELSE.WHICH IS NICE SINCE BATH AND BODY LIKES TO PUT OUT REPEAT SCENT THESE DAYS.WHITE TEA &GINGER IS STRONG WHEN FIRST APPLIED.BUT DRIES DOWN TO CLEAN SPICY SCENT.YOU CAN SMELL IT THE WHOLE DAY.I PERFER TO WEAR IT IN THE LATE FALL,EARLY WINTER DAYS.OR EVEN OUT ON A DATE IT IS A NICE SCENT TO CUDDLE UP TO.ON A CLOD NIGHT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TippTurner
Location: Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2012
Favorite lotion scent
"Amazing! Light enough for everyday use. Ideal for work and I love to use it at night after a shower. One of the best BBW lotion scents. I will always repurchase this lotion. Please do not discontinue this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lynn T.
Location: California
Posted: April 16, 2012
CANDLES
"Can't get enough of this smell! It has a fresh, breezy and light floral scent. I'd buy more than 10 in one visit if this scent is also available for candles. I haven't found any scented candles I like from Bath&BodyWorks just yet. Most of the candles smell either way too floral (has that sweet candy smell) or smell too strong like bathroom spray."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kibbutzgirl
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: April 5, 2012
Best scent ever!
"This is my all time favorite! I have been using it for years. Smells awsome!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1scentlover
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 29, 2012
perfect scent
"White Tea and Ginger is amazing, a true classic that I would love to see brought into the current signature collection and available in stores. The relaxing fresh smell of white tea combined with the spicy kick of ginger is the perfect everyday fragrance. I will continue to buy this over and over!!"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ckeho1
Location: Iowa City, IA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2012
Smells Great
"I wasn't sure if I even knew what white tea and/or ginger would smell like, especially together. I ordered this offline without having smelled it before. It has a wonderful smell. It is a strong smell, but good. It's not fruity, and has a sharpness that I like!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2012
A Wonderful Surprise
"I first bought this online from the semi-annual sale. My mom picked a few things out for me to get her, and this was one of them. When it arrived, I smelled it and was really shocked. It smelled amazing... and it smelled even better when I tried some of it on my arm. I kept smelling my arm for the rest of the day. The next day I went back online and bought myself a bottle. It's a beautiful, fresh scent. Don't let the name fool you. Try this lotion!"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:G.I. Jane
Location: Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 6, 2011
Surprising Gift
"I was deployed in Iraq and the climate over there really dried out my skin. I had a few partially used bottles of bath and body works lotions I packed with me. My grandmother ended up sending me a few bottles as a gift and this was one of the scents that she sent me. At first I didn't think that I would like it. So one evening I took a shower and decided to put some on and from that point on I fell in love with it. I ended up ordering two more bottles online and the shower gel. I just wish they made the wallflower refills with this scent. Now that I am state side my husband smelt it one day and he really likes it too. He used it a couple times."