Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger

Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
25 of 28(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Review 21 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mae24
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2011
A huge surprise!!
"While browing through the B&BW website, I saw this fragrance and thought "Huh?" Didn't seem like a very appealing fragrance (why would you want to smell like tea?), and I couldn't put a scent to the name anyway. I was more interested in the floral scents, (i.e. night-blooming jasmine, sheer freesia, plumeria) BUT I picked this up during the most recent yellow sale, among several other discontinued fragrances, and found that this one was my FAVORITE discontinued scent that I've come across!! (still searching for freesia!!) I keep it in my purse and wear it when I want to feel warm, clean and fresh. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Paigearooni.
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 7, 2011
Tea With A Spicy Kick
"'White Tea & Ginger' is one of my favorite classic scents Bath & Body Works has made. I've always been a fan of White Tea, and this fragrance appeals to me so much because the kick of ginger in it gives it a spicy n' sweet smell to it, & thats what I love about it. It kinda brings out a sassy side of me when I wear this, I love it! I wish Bath & Body continued this with their new collection!"
Review 23 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Erinn
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2011
Earthy
"This scent actually smells pretty good to me considering I'm not much of a fan of ginger. Very different then anything I have ever bought before. The only way I can describe the smell is kind of earthy. I would recommend this to anyone who tends to gravitate to clean, earthy scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. Wilson1201
Location: Austin, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 6, 2011
Eww eww eww
"No No No...for some reason i HATED this one....It was done all wrong!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mamaof2
Location: Hamilton, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2011
What a pleasant surprise :D
"I picked this up, thinking I would not like it to be honest. I remember smelling this over the years, and thinking MEH ... well not this time. This is a nice calming and yet somehow energizing scent, one that does not overpower, which is extremely important to me as I work in a hospital ! The ginger seems to really balance out the white tea and you just smell GREAT ! It's not too strong, the lotion is moisturizing and scented enough that I do not layer with the spray on my workdays. This is my perfect work/day scent ! Need to get more of this stuff !"
Review 26 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mgg941
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2011
Sigh... soooo relaxing and clean!
"Such a relaxing scent - it reminds me of Asian white tea :-) What a lovely clean, fresh scent! The ginger is not detectable, which is a huge plus in my opinion. I love to apply this lotion anytime I need a breather. It is very calming and relaxing, just like a cup of tea!! The scent itself is long lasting and on the stronger side. Although I do prefer lighter scents, I still love this one and can't see how I could ever get tired of it, even after having used this lotion for over 2 years.
This would also make a nice gift for anyone! Even if you don't know what kind of scents they like, this one is so soothing that I believe everyone would enjoy it!"
Review 27 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Aficionado
Location: Central NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2011
Girl's Night Scent!
"I am absolutely in love with this scent. I wouldn't necessarily wear it on a date but it reminds me of a relaxing night at home or with girlfriends. It's delicious and just so soothing. A must have for any tea enthusiast!"
Review 28 for Body Lotion - White Tea & Ginger
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsMud2
Location: Long Island
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2011
GREAT SUMMER SCENT
"I just LOVE this scent for summertime! It reminds me of a big tall glass of iced tea with lemon! I have gotten many complements on this one, and it is the only scent (and I wear many) that my husband always says he loves on me.
The only reason I didn't give it four stars is because occasionally it goes on too tangy initially (might just be my body chemistry), but it always mellows out into that nice cold glass of iced tea on a hot summer day.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2128 of 28 Reviews