Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry

The delectable scent of berries, ripened in the summer sun is blended with a hint of green vine
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
10 of 15(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Review 1 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BMK88
Location: Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2013
My favorite!!!
"I love the smell of this, it's not too strong.. Been using it for years. Love the body wash and lotion too but I think they have been discontinued since I no longer see them on the site.. Makes me sad to think they discontinued part of this classic fragrance.. But def. love this body cream :)"
Review 2 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Val.
Location: San Diego , ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Eh
"I don't know, this just smelled weird . Luckily the scent isn't too strong it's very light . It is moisturizing so I'll keep using it ."
Review 3 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kmgrs1234
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
Love it!
"Love the classics! They are much simpler and calming scents. Sun ripened raspberry, juniper breeze, and pearberry will never get old to me. This definitely has its own uniqueness to it, it's not overly sweet and sugary. Definitely not a IN YOUR FACE fragrance as none of the originals are. Out of the countless "newer" ones I like dark kiss, cherry blossom, secret wonderland, and moonlit path. And 3 out of those are also discontinued from the store. So I don't know if you should take advice from me, my favorites never make the cut."
Review 4 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
"This scent is lovely. It's a light fragrance and not overpowering. When I grow tired of my other scents this is always my default. With most of BBW's body creams, it does leave some greasy residue on my hands but I've had creams that leave worse. Very good for dry skin and something I could see myself purchasing again when mine runs out!"
Review 5 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Li3sa
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2013
Eww
"Sun-ripened raspberry body cream stinks, and I'm surprised bath and body even sells it. Maybe they didn't smell it before packaging it, but they certainly should have. Very very disappointed:(
Phew!! and ick~
"
Review 6 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:medic827
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
One of my favorites!
"This is one of my favorite BBW scents since the 90s. I absolutely love it! It is so fresh with a lightly sweet scent of raspberry, and it is not so strong where it gives me a headache. I'm so glad this is available again, I will definitely be stocking up!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 14, 2012
Gosh No!!
"This scent literally made me sorta gag. It is by far the worst scent I have ever smelled from bbw. I bought it for my mom though and she totally loves it. So I guess this is one of those scents you either love or you hate. There is no in between): The body cream does make you hands very soft though:)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkintellect15
Location: Some where
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
not the best
"W\hen I got this in the mail I was excited, but when I smelled it the scent made me gag. I think iI got a bad batch but i guess my expectations were too high."
Review 9 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JAS77
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2012
Wild Warm Raspberry Vine
"I really smell the spicy green vine in this fragrance. The raspberry is more like a flowering wild raspberry as opposed to the supermarket raspberry that you might be accustomed to. I am a bit disappointed in the plastic slightly chemical scent that accompanies it. I used to wear this a decade ago and the plastic smell was not there. I am especially sensitive to scents so maybe not everyone would notice it, and it still is dominated by the raspberry vine scent, which is why it's still getting a good review. Also, I usually get the lotion rather than the body cream, so maybe it's something in the thicker formula that smells "off." I look forward to trying the lotion to compare. I would still recommend it. My skin drinks it in, it absorbs well."
Review 10 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bunnybiter
Location: Pensacola, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2012
Floral and Fruity
"It reminds me of display soaps, the ones in seashell and other shapes that children might mistake for candy. I don't get the orange or apple, but you can smell the raspberries. It's not a sweet smell like jam or fresh fruit, the vanilla tones it down while the rose and other floral mid notes create a very feminine fragrance. It goes on strong, very floral, but as time progresses more of the raspberry smell comes out. And let me tell you, this lotion doesn't disappear! The smell will be with you from morning until night.
I do love how thick and creamy it is. It's not greasy or heavy, but I have eczema and the driest elbows you will ever come across and just a little of this works wonders, smoothing out my dry skin with one application. The hydration is perfect for me and keeps my skin soft even without daily use.
I'll probably pass next time, as floral perfume-y isn't really my thing, but worth a try if you like the smell of flower fruit in full bloom."
Review 11 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 10, 2012
Love
"I love this smell. It's sweet, soft & fruity. Definitely feminine. The body cream works wonders on skin....leaves your skins soft all day. It's really transformed my skin. This isn't my favorite of scents, but I would still highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JenZ1979
Location: Mesa, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 20, 2012
Not for me....
"I don't think it is great, but I don't think it is bad either, it's kind of "generic" smelling.
I will finish the product I have, but I won't be buying again.
"
Review 13 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
Much too sweet
"The lotion is just too strong and floral to use daily. It is overpowering and you can't use anything else with it because the smell will overpower any other fragrance you try to wear."
Review 14 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 27, 2011
"This is one of my very favorite scents, so fresh and tart. The body cream makes my skin so soft and the scent lasts all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Cream - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: August 2, 2011
Soooo Soft
"This is one of my all time favorite lotions that B&B sells,
It has been a must have for a long time. These lotions leave your skin
smelling good and also soft. They are so rich and creamy on your
skin and I use them all the time on summer feet and winter
hands.They are an essential on your bathroom counter.
"