Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Cream - Sheer Freesia

Softly scented freesia blossoms radiate a fragrance that is subtle, sophisticated and oh-so feminine
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Review 1 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NickyNichole
Location: Auburn Hills, Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
My All Time Favorite!
"Omg' I Love this Scent! Very Soft, Not to Heavy! Been wearing this for many of years and wish they bring it back to the stores ..."
Review 2 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mirabella
Location: Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 9, 2013
LOVE THIS SCENT!!
"Been shopping high end perfumes for a new scent lately and I can find nothing that smells better or even as good as Sheer Freesia. It so light, clean and feminine. Please bring back the spray :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SavannaL
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"This is one of my all time favorite scents from bath and body works! It is a nice sweet floral smell but it is not too over powering! Please bring it back bbw!!!! Love it and its def one of my favorites!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dsanchez
Location: Yuma,AZ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2013
Best Fragance Ever!
"I love many of the fragrances at B&B but this one tops my list! I have waited years for this one to come out again and it just made my day today when all I was going for was Lip glosses and right as I went in....... it was there! My favorite fragrance! It's fresh, not too sweet, clean, and amazing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Non-existent Scent
"Maybe I received an old tube, but I can barely detect the scent at all.
It works fine and is inoffensive, but it smells like bland, run-of-the-mill cream to me. However, the reviews are generally positive so you may have better luck. You can try it in stores when Sheer Freesia comes to the Semi-Annual Sale, which goes from June 12th to July 7th.
"
Review 6 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SPeony
Location: RI
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2013
Great!
"One day I was checking out the BBW website for online sales (I have been a BBW customer for many many years, and gone through many scents), and I came across the Sheer Freesia at a great price. Although I had never smelled it, I bought 7 bottles (the price was so great I couldn't pass it up!!). Out of my purchase that day this was my favorite, and I really wish it wass carried in stores. The fragrance is pretty but not overpowering like many BBW, and when I was pregnant this is one of the few scents I not only could tolerate but still enjoyed. Great for people who are sensitive to strong smells! I also love wearing this to work or when I will be in crowded spots as I know while I smell nice I wont be bothering anyone else with my overly strong and perfumey scent. BBW, you should bring this back to the stores! Its not on a great sale right now but I will be buying more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
My New Favorite
"I was looking for a new scent that was light and not too overpowering. After reading all of the reviews, I knew I had to give this one a try. I am so happy I did!!!! It is such a light, clean, floral scent. And it doesn't break out my skin, like many of the stronger newer scents do. I hope you keep this scent around for a long time!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2012
Sheer Delight
"I am not a fan of floral scents (I detest them!) but for some reason I really dig Sheer Freesia. I was given a bottle of the body cream many years ago. I never would have picked it up for myself, but I'm glad I tried it instead of just returning it. Even though it has a floral name, it is more a fresh scent. It is light and lovely, unlike some of the newer scents (Paris Amour, Country Chic, Into the Wild, etc) that give me an immediate headache. If B&BW made more florals like Sheer Freesia instead of those other ones, I would be a fan. Actually that would be bad because then I'd have an even bigger collection than I already do!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Max and Al
Location: Science Hill, KY
Posted: June 23, 2012
Please bring back to the store!!!
"This product is excellent and my all time favorite. However, I am not particularly fond of shopping on line and would love to see this product available in the store again. Thanks."
Review 10 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kirch
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 16, 2012
Freesia
"First used Freesia when my daughter gave it to me for my birthday 7 years ago and then it was just called Freesia and it was the color of blue. Then the Sheer Freesia came out and I have continued to buy the products. I quit wearing perfumes years ago and the Freesia doesn't affect my allergies. I was disappointed that they quit selling it in the stores. I like the new smells but don't like them after I wear them. I get lots of compliments when I wear Freesia. Freesia is one of the most popular flowers for arrangements because of its fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AnnieL
Location: Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2012
Please Bring it Back!!
"I have used Freesia long before "sheer" came out on the market. I love this product, it has a fresh, clean smell that is not overwhelming. I have suffered with asthma for years and am not able to wear many scents. This product has never let me down. How sad they do not cater a bit to long time users and continue to make scents that are not appealing to all ages. Please bring Freesia back to the stores or at least bring it back here so we can continue to enjoy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:danie1
Location: Calie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2012
MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE :-)
"Freesia is my favorite lotion. Wish that it was a signature item. Please bring back! For in store!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ex Customer
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 27, 2011
Diminished Fragrance
"I purchased Sheer Freesia online because it can no longer be purchased at the store but I find that the fragrance is not as strong as when I purchased it at the store which makes me believe that the product is old. There is barely a fragrance at all. I bought them online two different times and I received the same result."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Cream - Sheer Freesia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lala777
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2011
love
"love this scent!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.