Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JOSU
Location: SLC UT
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2012
Worst Smell Ever
"This one smells horrible. I can't even give it away to my friends because they hate it too."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bayside25
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
"Trying to figure out what the hype was about this one...All I can say it just didnt work for me. I did not smell any fig, caramel, vanilla and the other notes that are suppose to be in it, it just was plain yucky! Gave this one away!"
Review 3 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erinn
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
Definitely a favorite
"This cream is always in my collection. It's got the warmest, most delightfully sugary, toasty scent that I just can't get enough of."
Review 4 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:btfly400
Location: Mid Atlantic States
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2012
LOVE
"I have always loved Brown Sugar & Fig. Why BBW took this away from their regular scent collection is beyond me but anyway it's here to enjoy in the Classics! The Body Cream in Brown Sugar & Fig is amazing. The scent is long lasting, the cream feels great and is good for your skin. The scent of Brown Sugar & Fig is absolutely heavenly, it's slightly sweet, with musk and slight scent of fruit, but not too sweet. It's kind of exotic and kind of like Black Amethyst without the extra spices. I am so glad that Brown Sugar & Fig is available to purchase. I would be very pleased to see the return of Brown Sugar FIg Eau de Toilette and a Shimmer MIst. Thanks for reading."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl11
Location: Spokane
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: August 17, 2012
EMBODIES A GREAT CREAMY DELIGHT
"I ORDERD THIS AS SO HIGHLY COVETED TO SEND EVERYONE RAVING. tHEY ARE RIGHT ON.
IT IS PERFECT. NOT FRUITY IN ANY WAY. CAN HANDLE ITS OWN AS A UUNIQUE SIGNATURE SCENT THAT LINGER WITHOUT OVERPOWERING ANYONE ESPECIALLY IF YOU WORK CLOSE TO ANYONE.
I LOVE I CAN CARRY TUBE WITH ME.
I AM SOOOOO EXCITED I BOUGHT A FEW OF ALL THE OTHER ITEMS IN LINE.
PLEASE KEEP THIS IT IS WHAT ENBODIES A GREAT CREAM.
"
Review 6 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shear Magic Mama
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Fantastic!!
"This cream is absolutely wonderful! It's very moisturizing, leaving my skin super soft. The scent is very warm, rich & comforting like brown sugar, with soft notes of fresh, ripe figs. My daughter & I love wearing this fragrance to bed, it's very relaxing and soothing."
Review 7 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AliciaPDX
Location: Beaverton, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
My favorite scent!!!
"This is by far my favorite scent EVER! It's not to overpowering and just the right amount of sweet but not fruity! My favorite way to use it is by using Fresh Market Apple sanitizer then putting Brown Sugar and Fig lotion over it! It's the best combo ever!"
Review 8 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyWisdom
Location: Texas
Posted: June 2, 2012
i like...
"i bought this online, just to see what ll the hype was about... and i like it alot. i was sniffing my arm all day lol."
Review 9 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Rangely, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 11, 2012
YUM
"Please don't ever discontinue this scent! My mother wore this occasionally when I was little so this scent holds some special memories! I hope my daughter can associate B&BW scents and memories to cherish as well."
Review 10 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ultrafinepoint
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2012
updated review
"I already gave this a good review, but felt compelled to update it after several months of use. I feel like this has had a really positive effect on my skin tone. I may be crazy, but the lotion itself is a beautiful rosy pink color and I feel like it's been good for the color of my skin. I have really pale skin but this lotion seems to perk it up and make it look pinker and rosier all over. And of course, the scent never gets old."
Review 11 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MH3246
Location: Bridgewater, SD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Posted: May 1, 2012
AMAZING!!!
"i love this!!! it is romantic and i find myself constantly bringing my hands up close to my nose every five minutes to get a special whiff of it. this is by far one of my favorite fragrances!"
Review 12 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peach Baby
Location: Vidalia GA.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 24, 2012
Please Don't Go!!!!!!!!!!!
"For about 4 years I have been using Browm Sugar & Fig. I love it!!! It's the only thing I get from Bath & Body Works. It only comes to local stores once a year. So I bought enough for a whole year. BUT this year I went to the local store looking for it. NOTHING!!!!! I was so hurt to hear that they didn't sell it in stores anymore. I hope I can get it online if they have it anymore. I'm a big fan of Brown Sugar & Fig in everything it comes in but the body cream I love the most. So please keep it coming. Some of us know a good smell when we come across it. DO trust, the men love the way it smells on a lady."
Review 13 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:patunia
Location: Brooklyn, New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2012
warmest, most delicious scent!
"Brown Sugar & Fig is my all time favorite BBW scent. It was one of my earliest purchases when stores first opened. I've used many BBW creams & lotions over the years, and continue to try new ones that I like alot too, but this remains my favorite. I just love the warm, rich, sexy smell!
I'm disappointed to see that it's out of stock & worried that it won't be back.
Hoping it's just a temporary issue because of it's popularity. Please, please, please - keep mixing up big batches of it for all of us loyal BS&F lovers.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Goldilocks
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 29, 2012
Only one for me
"Brown Sugar & Fig is the only scent that I use. The fact that it's no longer in stores was bad enough...but now that it's not online is discouraging! Please bring it back! If it is truly no longer available I will have to take my business somewhere else. It's too risky to get attached to something only to have it taken away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:enlightenedearth
Location: Rochester, NY
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2012
NEVER Stop Making Brown Sugar & Fig!
"The only thing I don't like about Bath & Body Works is that they take away my favorite creams. Brown Sugar & Fig is my very favorite. It needs to be back in the stores. Bath & Body lost multiple sales from me by not having it in the stores during the holiday sales. I kept forgetting to order on-line once I got home and now it's sold out!
I have tons of allergies but Bath & Body Works Brown Sugar & Fig doesn't make me want to sneeze and I love they way it soaks into my skin without feeling greasy or sticky as some creams have felt. I wear it every day so I can no longer smell the fragrance since my nose is used to it, but other people comment on the scent.
Never lose this one Bath & Body!!"
Review 16 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sharrynn
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2012
Love,Love,Love It !!!!!
"I have been using Brown Sugar & Fig for over 5 years and it is now the only scent that I use. It replaced my earlier passions of Cool Citrus Basil & Cotton Blossom that I had used for years. Wherever I go, people ask me what it is I am wearing, since it smells so soft & lovely. I use the splash, body lotion, body cream and when available even the candles. I was very disappointed several years ago when it was discontinued in the stores,but happily was able to find it online and usually during the semi-annual sales. This past semi-annual sale it was nowhere to be found in stores, and I was told that this could mean that BBW's was planning to completely discontinue this line.....Please do not do that as I would really miss using this product....Last week, I did buy enough to last me at least a year or so, via online sales and just this morning UPS's delivery made me very happy....This is such a lovely smell that it deserves to be available year round!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilvbabygirl
Location: Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2012
All time favorite Classic
"This is by far my favorite in the Classic line. The fragrance is so soft and sexy. It last all day which I don't get with all the scents. So creamy, leaves your skin so nice. Please never get rid of this one. Consider moving this one in your Signature line. No other scent compares to this one I've ever tried."
Review 18 for Body Cream - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SmellsofSweetness
Location: Glade Spring
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2011
Thank God This is Still Sold Online!
"The first time I smelled Brown Sugar and Fig, I thought I'd died and gone to heaven! I couldn't believe that it isn't conveniently in any of the stores! But I was ecstatic to find out that it isn't discontinued and I can still order it online! And the price that it's on sale for, is a steal!!! Just made my Christmas!"