Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:princesspants81
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
very first favorite!
"this was the first scent i tried when i first started using bath and body works products sometime in the mid to late 90's. it quickly became a favorite. i havent used it in quite a while since you cant find it in stores. didnt even know if it was still around until i found it online!
I wish bath and body works would carry all the old scents and all the fruity scents in store again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bangs
Location: Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2012
Not What I Remembered from the 90's
"This was my very first BBW scent!! I remember I got it one year for Christmas when I was in high school. But it doesn't smell the same to me. That being said, I do know our scent prefs change over time, so what appealed to me in high school may not appeal to me in my 30's, b/c I used to like some really stinky perfumes! LOL.
I feel it's different because it smells more soapy and less like the sweet raspberry I remember. It also smells more watered down to me.
I was really glad to see this old friend again and I use it from time to time, along with some other scents. In other words its in rotation. If you like clean and fruity, you will like it."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2012
One of the best classics!
"This is all sweet raspberries! A very pretty scent and I just adore it! I hope this always stays around. I think this is something most women will like. The shower gel leaves your skin nice and soft!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 30, 2012
One of my firsts!
"This was one of my first products from BBW! My husband got it for me for Christmas, and it was all we could afford. Like another reviewer, I have almost the same story! I adored it then, and I still do. This shower gel takes me right back to seriously wonderful times in my life. I always have a bottle of it in the house, and I, too, pray that they never discontinue it. I would absolutely love to see some of those early older scents make a comeback, if only for a short time. I miss them dearly.
Everyone in the house still loves to use this! A sweet, ripe delicious summery scent!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bxgirl
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2012
smells sooo good!!
"I LOVE THIS !!! although i didnt buy it for myself i did buy it as a birthday present for my mother along with a variety of other things, i find myself radiating towards it so i could sneak some. i was iffy on if she would like it because she doesnt like fruity scents that much but she loved it ..... i guess that made two of us :)"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Strangemay
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
Favorite
"I received this as a gift many years ago, and it is my favorite ever and the only one I've used since then. It's what I smell like. LOVE IT!"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
Smells the same as it first came out
"I love this scent. It brings back so many memories. It's fresh and sweet. Not too overpowering. Leaves a light scent on your skin. Great for all seasons. You can smell the raspberries in it."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
Too sweet for me
"This is a good fragrance but it comes on a little strong and has too strong for my taste. It is not a bad smell, just not the right tones for me."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shockwave
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 24, 2011
Once Upon a Time
"For our first Christmas as a married couple, my husband and I found ourselves in a new city, as my hubby was just starting out in his new job (his first "big" job after graduating from college.) Being so young and having just spent all of what little money we had on moving expenses, we were dirt poor (to put it mildly)--but we didn't care. We were happy and in love and thrilled to be starting out on our big adventure in a new place. Bath and Body Works had just opened its first store in the Cincinnati area, and I had fallen in love with it immediately. My dear hubby purchased a bottle of Sun Ripened Raspberry shower gel (in the original round bottle--so cute) and mesh sponge (you know--the classic mesh sponge with the plastic "Bath and Body Works" button on the cord) for me as a Christmas gift--the only gift he could really afford that year. I will always cherish that gift. They say that scent is the sensory experience most closely linked to memory--and I must concur. To this day, the scent of Sun Ripened Raspberry shower gel takes me right back to those early (and wonderful) days of our marriage and that first Christmas we spent in Cincinnati. I am so happy to say that my hubby and I are still as happy as ever--but I still look back fondly on the time when we were just starting out. Last year, knowing how much I still love the scent of Sun Ripened Raspberry, my dear hubby placed a wrapped box full of bottles of the lovely purple gel under the Christmas tree. It was my favorite gift. I pray that Bath and Body Works never discontinues Sun Ripened Raspberry--it's a fragrance that means so much to me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lorianle
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2011
The better Raspberry!
"This is the better of the two raspberry fragrances that Bath and Body Works makes in my opinion. While Black Rasperry Vanilla is a musky, dark, highly perfumed scent that completely damages the raspberry scent (again, my opinion), Sun-Ripened Raspberry is a true raspberry, sweet and slightly tangy, with no additional fragrances added in. Love the shower gel, great lasting fragrance and very moisturizing!"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Sun-Ripened Raspberry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Always
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2011
Old Favorite....
"This was one of my first purchases from Bath and Body Works way back when, and it's still a favorite. It just smells so fresh and clean, and lingers (but in a good way!) It's different from Black Raspberry Vanilla; SR Raspberry is sweeter. Good anytime of the year too :)"