Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Country Apple

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Country Apple
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 23, 2013
A walk through the apple orchard
"I remember walking through my fathers apple orchard when I was a kid. I used to always remember that time of year when the leaves had fallen and we had to help rake the leaves up. I would of given anything to disappear when that chore came around. The one thing I always did like, was the fragrant apples that hung on the twisted tree branches. Now that I'm older, all that once was, is no longer. What I would give to walk through those orchards with my family and rake the fallen leaves. This fragrance brings back these memories....I hope you enjoy it as much as I."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
classic
"Im glad they still make country apple its a classic! I have loved this scent since i was 13 and now im 25 and still like it. This was one of my first favorites along with sweet pea original honeysuckle, and the original warm vanilla sugar.I wish i can get it in the stores but im happy i can still get it online i have to admit i outgrew it a bit but i will still wear it from time to time."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Always a favorite
"Always a favorite, and so happy that the old design bottle has been retained."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:retnuhanitsirhc
Location: lostsomewhereinthepool
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
Not much to SAY!
"there really isnt not much to say although this is a wonderful scent! Its hard because this is the kinda scent you have to smell yourself and and pick out because this is a scent that everyone judges differnetly so don't, not buy it or check it out because some review said it was bad! smell it yourself because most people love it!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Springfield, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 12, 2012
Tart Yet Sweet
"This shower gel has a nice even blend of tartness and sweetness. This is one of my
favorite scents and I hope BBW comes up with more apple-themed scents.
"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missylee77
Location: Inez, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2012
My "go-to" fragrance
"I LOVE this scent. I fell in love with Country Apple when I started college in 1996. I have tried many other fragrances, but this is my all-time fragrance."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2012
Simply Lovely
"Such a refreshing shower scent, smells just like the spray. Feels clean and feminine, very simple and light, perfect for any day. If you're wanting something clean, fruity, and simple, this is an excellent choice. I like wearing this on warm days, just for it's sweet simplicity."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:weedlebug
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
Very Nice!
"This fragrance is fresh and uncomplicated - simply beautiful! I'm so thankful that Bath and Body Works offers some of their "classics" online! I much prefer their older offerings when compared to most of the new stuff that they currently carry in the store. I wish BBW would consider expanding the selection of classic fragrances. There are so many oldies but goodies that I would love to see again--and I'm sad that BBW has withdrawn a few of the classics from the online menu!! I'm already missing Flowering Herbs and Green Clover with Aloe--I hope that Country Apple doesn't suffer the same fate!!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: March 22, 2012
Love the smell
"This is my favorite BBW smell, but I think that I may have got a dud bottle. The smell is beautiful, sweet & floral as always but very weak & not as sudsy as all the other BBW washes I've tried. I use this as a ritual:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilSofa
Location: America
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2012
In Love <3
"I ordered this on line because when I was little, my mum used to always buy this hand soap and I used to love it. I also heard many great reviews about t it so I decide to order the shower gel, body lotion, and body mist. I love this scent, it smells very clean with a hint of apple. I you like apple scents, then this is the scent for you. Bath and Body Works, you've pleased me again:)"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bichonmom
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2012
Boy was I wrong!
"I have to admit for the past 10 years I have used only high-end fragrances and lotions/creams. My body chemistry changed and they became too strong for me. I was surprised to find BBW Semi-Annual Sale and took a look at the mdse for sale. I thought I would give it a try because I use to use BBW all the time. I ordered and tried the Lemon Grass and the Basil and even the Cotton thinking at my age that would be more for my age for I am now 51. To my surprise they were all too strong for my taste and bit the bullet and ordered the Country Apple and Pear Berry. I LOVE, LOVE them both! They are so refreshing and leaves a clean fresh fragrance. It is not too "young or girlie" for me!! I ordered a whole slew of both while on sale and I am enjoying them. From my bathroom , bedroom and on my body it is delicious! My husband loves this as well and believe me if he likes it ( he has a strong allergic reaction to fragrances that are too strong) then it is GREAT! I am so glad that the Country Apple and Pear Berry is a fragrance for ANY AGE, esp if you love a fresh clean smell. Try it , you will not regret it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
Yum!
"This scent is so good. I love this apple scent. It's strong and juicy. It smells true to the scent. You can't go wrong with this. Perfect for the summer time. Leaves your skin soft."
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Crazy for Fragrance
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 1, 2012
Leaves skin so soft and clean!
"I absoulutly love the bbws classic collection! The body washes are my favorite. I find that they leave my skin feeling different then their regular body washes do(they seem to keep my skin better mosturized and not feeling heavy), not sure why maybe a different formula? Anyway, I love Country Apple. I do not find that it really smells like apples; to me it has a really pleasant soft, fresh smell to it."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hylyjrdn
Location: Southern USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2012
Intoxicating scent!!
"BBW, PLEASE do NOT discontinue this scent! The shower gel lathers so well and is so fragrant! Smells like an apple orchard. Fresh and crisp! Will continue to purchase as long as they keep selling it!"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
Great surprise
"A lot of my coworkers have said that this was their favorite fragrance but it seemed kind of plain and who wants to smell like apples? I decided to give it a try and boy was I pleasantly surprised. Great lather, clean smell and not like a basket of apples, just clean and fresh."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sheena Maria
Location: Sylva, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2011
My Signature Scent and the Best Lather Ever!
"Country Apple has been my signature scent for a very long time. I own and love several other B&BW scents, but this one is my absolute favorite. While my fragrance of choice changes with my mood, Country Apple is my typical everyday scent.
I am so glad I can purchase this online, as I haven't liked any of the other apple scents B&BW has introduced. In fact, all of the others give me a headache, make me nauseous, or both. This apple fragrance is different in the fact that it smells like true, fresh apples, while the others have smelled overly sweet and plastic-like. There is also a comforting, creamy smell combined with the apple scent that I can't quite explain. It isn't quite vanilla, it's just cozy.
Another important thing to note is that Country Apple has NO spicy (ginger, cinnamon, etc.) notes in it whatsoever. This is a good thing to me as I am not a fan of spiced cider type scents, but if you're looking for spicy then this isn't the one for you. Honestly though, I have never met anyone who didn't like this fragrance. It is a universal crowd pleaser...not to mention that it draws my fiance to me like a magnet. :)
For any hubbies, boyfriends or partners out there shopping for their significant others, this makes a perfect gift--and I promise you will love it on her! If you're on the fence about purchasing Country Apple, I say give it a try. I highly doubt that you will be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:crystal cave
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: August 30, 2011
"I stole this from my stepsister's old bathroom when I went to visit her family in another state this summer. Every single night I used it until I finally gave in! You're going to love this if you enjoy biting into a nice Macintosh apple."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SummerGirl18
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 28, 2011
"This was my very first Bath & Body Works item. Back in the 90's I went into a B&BW in North Carolina and fell in love with this scent! It truely is one of the best "classics" from B&BW. When I smell it, It brings back fun memories for me. Hope they never get rid of Country Apple."
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wolfy
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 21, 2011
AMAZING!!
"this smells so juicy and fresh and lathers quite nicely. I absolutely love it and wish they had country apple in stores all year round</3"
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:foreversunshine
Location: United states
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 21, 2011
WOW
"This is an amazing apple scent!!! I love apple! it smells so crisp and fresh and it lathers and moisturizes so well!!! i completely reccomend this to anyone and i love country apple!!"