Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Country Apple

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Country Apple
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 23, 2013
A walk through the apple orchard
"I remember walking through my fathers apple orchard when I was a kid. I used to always remember that time of year when the leaves had fallen and we had to help rake the leaves up. I would of given anything to disappear when that chore came around. The one thing I always did like, was the fragrant apples that hung on the twisted tree branches. Now that I'm older, all that once was, is no longer. What I would give to walk through those orchards with my family and rake the fallen leaves. This fragrance brings back these memories....I hope you enjoy it as much as I."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
classic
"Im glad they still make country apple its a classic! I have loved this scent since i was 13 and now im 25 and still like it. This was one of my first favorites along with sweet pea original honeysuckle, and the original warm vanilla sugar.I wish i can get it in the stores but im happy i can still get it online i have to admit i outgrew it a bit but i will still wear it from time to time."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Always a favorite
"Always a favorite, and so happy that the old design bottle has been retained."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:retnuhanitsirhc
Location: lostsomewhereinthepool
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
Not much to SAY!
"there really isnt not much to say although this is a wonderful scent! Its hard because this is the kinda scent you have to smell yourself and and pick out because this is a scent that everyone judges differnetly so don't, not buy it or check it out because some review said it was bad! smell it yourself because most people love it!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Springfield, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 12, 2012
Tart Yet Sweet
"This shower gel has a nice even blend of tartness and sweetness. This is one of my
favorite scents and I hope BBW comes up with more apple-themed scents.
"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missylee77
Location: Inez, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2012
My "go-to" fragrance
"I LOVE this scent. I fell in love with Country Apple when I started college in 1996. I have tried many other fragrances, but this is my all-time fragrance."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2012
Simply Lovely
"Such a refreshing shower scent, smells just like the spray. Feels clean and feminine, very simple and light, perfect for any day. If you're wanting something clean, fruity, and simple, this is an excellent choice. I like wearing this on warm days, just for it's sweet simplicity."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:weedlebug
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
Very Nice!
"This fragrance is fresh and uncomplicated - simply beautiful! I'm so thankful that Bath and Body Works offers some of their "classics" online! I much prefer their older offerings when compared to most of the new stuff that they currently carry in the store. I wish BBW would consider expanding the selection of classic fragrances. There are so many oldies but goodies that I would love to see again--and I'm sad that BBW has withdrawn a few of the classics from the online menu!! I'm already missing Flowering Herbs and Green Clover with Aloe--I hope that Country Apple doesn't suffer the same fate!!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Country Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: March 22, 2012
Love the smell
"This is my favorite BBW smell, but I think that I may have got a dud bottle. The smell is beautiful, sweet & floral as always but very weak & not as sudsy as all the other BBW washes I've tried. I use this as a ritual:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.